We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Blissful”
other travellers have booked this property
beach below
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
beach below
beach below exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
beach below
beach below
exterior
Apt1
Apt1
garden
view from house
Apt1
Apt1
Apt1
view from house
view from Apts 1 and 2
Apt3
Apt3
Apt3
Apt3
Apt3
Apt3
garden
garden
view from Apt 1
beach below
beach 15 min away
Apt2
Apt2
Apt2
garden
garden
local area
road to house
full moon
beach 15 min away
Myrtos beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Skala, Cephalonia, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Zaa184
Hingham, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Blissful”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
5
people found this review helpful

If you want a peaceful place to rest, regroup and relax, Elia is perfect. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The owners are friendly yet discreet.
The beach is just down the hill and it's a beautiful cove with the cleanest water. Want a bit more action? The town of Skala is near by where the beach is amazing, plenty of cafes and restaurants but it doesn't feel crowded. The locals are friendly and you never feel you are being fleeced.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U.K.
Reviewed 1 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
007Shawn0...
Shipley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rural location, near the sea, what more could you ask?”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

If you are looking for a peaceful holiday where the sea is just a few minutes walk away. The beaches are not busy. The only sounds you hear on an evening are the crickets and on a clear night, it’s so dark the sky is filled with 10 million stars, then I recommend this accommodation to you.
A short walk down the garden path and along a track and you reach the sea with access to several beaches just a few minutes’ walk to the left. Turtle beach is possibly 15 to 20 minutes’ walk further round the coast to the right following the shoreline.
As its off the beaten track I would recommend hiring a car for your stay, this opens up shopping possibilities and it would be a crime not to explore as much of this beautiful island as you can.
The accommodation is spacious, comfortable, and clean. It has everything you could need. The welcome from Chloe is warm and she was very helpful too.
This was my 6th visit to Kefalonia, but my first visit to Chloe’s place, but not my last.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, close to the sea
Liked least: What’s not to like?
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fetlerfet
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay with beautiful views”
Reviewed 11 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Great place to stay. A bit 'off the beaten track', yet still easily accessible to Skala and other local areas. Very peaceful area with beautiful views. Chloe was a great host - met us in nearby Skala (thankfully, as we'd never have found it otherwise!) and made sure we had everything we needed during our stay. An almost private beach is just a short walk down a path at the back of the house, which is perfect - we were alone there whenever we went down there! Couldn't recommend it enough. Definitely need a car if visiting Kefalonia, and don't go for your bog standard hire car - you need something with a bit of power as there are some steep cliffs there and the car we had struggled a lot!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Reviewed 17 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing