We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”
Review of Hotel Enzian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Enzian
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Landeck
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We have stayed at Klaus's hotel on several occassions now and the staff are great. The hotel itself offers excellent rooms, in a great location with superb food and drink. Car parking on site with outside area so in the summer great for a few beers with friends on the patio. Some rooms overlook the front of the hotel with a balcony others are at the back of the hotel which overlooks the mountains - we have stayed in both and both are excellent.
Great base for exploring the mountains and visting nearby Switzerland and Livignio.
A 10 minute walk into town where a visit to Mr John's is strongly recommend for food, drink and dancing late into the night. Real buzz about the place.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2012

On arrival in Munich as part of a group we found out that we couldn't travel to our chosen destination due to a road closure. One of our group phoned their hotel in Ischgl and they organised accommodation for that night for the group in Hotel Enzian. We were so happy to get accommodation at such short notice and relatively near Ischgl that we never agreed a price.

We were provided with 4 rooms for the twelve of us and dinner was provided for us - which was very good - particularly the starter buffet, as was the breakfast.

On check out the price came to €66 each, including dinner. Considering that there were thousands of people unable to get to Ischgl that day any hotel in neighbouring towns could have charged what they liked and people would have paid whatever was necessary to get a much in demand bed at short notice. They did not do this and it was appreciated.

Lovely hotel, run by honest, fair people.

Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
Thank The_Black_Rider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

This is the fifth time that my husband and I have stayed at the Enzian Hotel in Landeck. We travel by car from Scotland touring France, Austria and Switzerland. No tour would be complete without a stay at this hotel. The staff are very welcoming and attentive and the owner, Klaus, takes the time to speak to the guests at some point in their stay. The rooms are tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean with generous fluffy towels and the most comfortable beds. The evening meals are delicious and the choice is varied including vegetarian options. There is an extensive choice at breakfast time that sets you up for the day.
This is a wonderful family run hotel that provides an experience that should not be missed and is located in an ideal location for trips into Switzerland, Italy, France or Germany. We will definitely be back and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

This was our second trip to the hotel Enzian for the fly and bike package, and again Klaus and his staff were exellent. The hotel is ciean and comfortable, the staff and meals are great.
We look forward to our next visit. I highly recommend this hotel for any Motorcycle enthusiast, truly a trip of a life time.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
2  Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

What great Experience! We flew into Munich, Klaus ( the Ownerof the Enzian Hotel ) met with us and took us to the BMW Rental distribution Center. From there we picked up the 6 motorcycle and rode them to the Enzian Hotel. Over the next 7 days we rode the BMW in the Austrian, German, Italian and Swiss Alps. Every night we ended at the Enzian Hotel. Trip of a Lifetime! The owner and the staff at the Enzian Hotel were exceptional. The night before we left, the hotel had a Octoberfest dinner and brought in singers and Musicians. They went well out of their way to make are stay memorable. Thank You to Klaus, Patricia, Petra, and the rest of the staff.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Landeck hotels
1.1 km away
Hotel Schrofenstein
Hotel Schrofenstein
#3 of 5 in Landeck
128 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Tramserhof
Hotel Tramserhof
#2 of 5 in Landeck
43 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
#4 of 5 in Landeck
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Hotel Mozart
Hotel Mozart
#1 of 8 in Landeck
60 reviews
1.8 km away
Bruggner Stubn
Bruggner Stubn
#1 of 2 in Landeck
32 reviews
1.4 km away
Sport Camp Tirol
Sport Camp Tirol
#2 of 8 in Landeck
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Enzian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Enzian

Address: Adamhofgasse 6 | 6, Landeck 6500, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Landeck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Landeck
Price Range: $186 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Enzian 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BMW Motorrad Testridehotel and Skisafari in Landeck, the central starting point for your tours and skisafaris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Enzian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing