We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fabulous!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Enzian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Enzian
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Landeck
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, UK
Level Contributor
237 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

We have stayed at Klaus's hotel on several occassions now and the staff are great. The hotel itself offers excellent rooms, in a great location with superb food and drink. Car parking on site with outside area so in the summer great for a few beers with friends on the patio. Some rooms overlook the front of the hotel with a balcony others are at the back of the hotel which overlooks the mountains - we have stayed in both and both are excellent.
Great base for exploring the mountains and visting nearby Switzerland and Livignio.
A 10 minute walk into town where a visit to Mr John's is strongly recommend for food, drink and dancing late into the night. Real buzz about the place.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    42
    8
    2
    7
See reviews for
14
46
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cork
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

On arrival in Munich as part of a group we found out that we couldn't travel to our chosen destination due to a road closure. One of our group phoned their hotel in Ischgl and they organised accommodation for that night for the group in Hotel Enzian. We were so happy to get accommodation at such short notice and relatively near Ischgl that we never agreed a price.

We were provided with 4 rooms for the twelve of us and dinner was provided for us - which was very good - particularly the starter buffet, as was the breakfast.

On check out the price came to €66 each, including dinner. Considering that there were thousands of people unable to get to Ischgl that day any hotel in neighbouring towns could have charged what they liked and people would have paid whatever was necessary to get a much in demand bed at short notice. They did not do this and it was appreciated.

Lovely hotel, run by honest, fair people.

Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank The_Black_Rider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

This is the fifth time that my husband and I have stayed at the Enzian Hotel in Landeck. We travel by car from Scotland touring France, Austria and Switzerland. No tour would be complete without a stay at this hotel. The staff are very welcoming and attentive and the owner, Klaus, takes the time to speak to the guests at some point in their stay. The rooms are tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean with generous fluffy towels and the most comfortable beds. The evening meals are delicious and the choice is varied including vegetarian options. There is an extensive choice at breakfast time that sets you up for the day.
This is a wonderful family run hotel that provides an experience that should not be missed and is located in an ideal location for trips into Switzerland, Italy, France or Germany. We will definitely be back and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

This was our second trip to the hotel Enzian for the fly and bike package, and again Klaus and his staff were exellent. The hotel is ciean and comfortable, the staff and meals are great.
We look forward to our next visit. I highly recommend this hotel for any Motorcycle enthusiast, truly a trip of a life time.

Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey BC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

What great Experience! We flew into Munich, Klaus ( the Ownerof the Enzian Hotel ) met with us and took us to the BMW Rental distribution Center. From there we picked up the 6 motorcycle and rode them to the Enzian Hotel. Over the next 7 days we rode the BMW in the Austrian, German, Italian and Swiss Alps. Every night we ended at the Enzian Hotel. Trip of a Lifetime! The owner and the staff at the Enzian Hotel were exceptional. The night before we left, the hotel had a Octoberfest dinner and brought in singers and Musicians. They went well out of their way to make are stay memorable. Thank You to Klaus, Patricia, Petra, and the rest of the staff.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Landeck
1.1 km away
Hotel Schrofenstein
Hotel Schrofenstein
#1 of 5 in Landeck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
Hotel Schwarzer Adler
#4 of 5 in Landeck
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Tramserhof
Hotel Tramserhof
#3 of 5 in Landeck
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Hotel Post
Hotel Post
#1 of 1 in Prutz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
8.5 km away
PostHotel Strengen
PostHotel Strengen
#1 of 1 in Strengen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
10.3 km away
Verwohnhotel Goies
Verwohnhotel Goies
#2 of 3 in Ladis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Enzian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Enzian

Property: Hotel Enzian
Address: Adamhofgasse 6 | 6, Landeck 6500, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Landeck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Landeck
Price range (per night): $164 - $232
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Enzian 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BMW Motorrad Testridehotel and Skisafari in Landeck, the central starting point for your tours and skisafaris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Enzian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing