We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome..sooooo good”

Bushrangers Bar & Brasserie
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Largs
Price range: USD 4 - USD 22
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Centrally located in the Hunter Valley, just minutes from Maitland. The hotel offers a variety of things to do, from our Multi- Award Winning a-la-carte Restaurant which specialises in fresh local produce and a range of premium Hunter Valley wines to our outdoor play area for the children. The Bushrangers is open seven days and our restaurant is open for Brunch, Lunch and Dinner every day. We can cater for functions up to 150,including Weddings, Birthdays, Anniversary & Wakes with a variety of menus and a choice of indoor or outdoor dining. We are a multi-award winning hotel with a particular focus on our community. Come and meet the locals, enjoy a refreshing ale, or try one of our many famous dishes from the restaurant. Enjoy the hotel's relaxed atmosphere, a game of pool, a punt on the horses or try your luck on the keno. Bruce and Vicki Woods look forward to welcoming you to the Bushrangers Bar & Brasserie.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

soo reading reviews and listening to people u really have to check it out ya self then u know how it taste..i ordered new york steak less charcol more pan fry somtimes charcol.over powers the steak ..so once i got it it was perfect the pepper gravy and salad was awesome..the only thing i would change is no chips and put mash spud in the meal plus the salad just a bit more cherry tomatoes and a bit more celery and cucumber and a bit more dressing...once u get that and mash spud ..it would be amazing....i really loved the whole meal..soo check it out..u will like it.

Thank rebecca w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vicki w, Owner at Bushrangers Bar & Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thanks for the 5 stars Rebecca, I'm pleased you enjoyed. We pride ourselves on our Food our Team & the Ambience of the Brasserie. We will look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Vicki Woods
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Had the ravioli, was more like meat balls and spaghetti mixed with soup. Was extremely disappointing!
My dad had the seafood platter and there was 2 slices of squid, a little fish, and 2 prawn cocktails.

Thank Sharon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vicki w, Owner at Bushrangers Bar & Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Good morning Sharon
I have spoke extensively with our Team to understand what went wrong. It was a new menu that started on the Wednesday & as a result of your feedback we have taken the meat ravioli off & replaced with a chicken & mushroom ravioli, which presents & tastes great, which has been going well & receiving good feedback. We had 19 seafood platers sold at lunch on Sunday, it is a very popular dish & your description does not reflect what should have been included. I am sorry that you didn’t convey your concer to our wait Team at the time, as that is when we can fix what has gone wrong. I hope that you return and can experience our usual good quality food
Vicki Woods
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed a lovely lunch here with friends. Found the staff a little stand offish. Food was ok. Will try again may have been on off day.

Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vicki w, Owner at Bushrangers Bar & Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

So sorry to hear our Team were not our usual helpful & courteous' selves. I hope you will return again to enjoy our usual Bushrangers experience. Our Team as well as our Food are our most important assets so I would like for you to be able to say that you have had the complete package. We will look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Vicki Woods
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Went on a Wednesday evening, restaurant and wait staff did their job well and were pleasant. Atmosphere was fine and all appeared clean although salt grinders could have used a wipe over.
Meals were delivered within 20 minutes and looked good. We had the surf & turf, rump & ribs and fish & chips for our toddler.
All meals were good but the surf & turf was a little tough. It was cooked medium and as I asked so I guess it was just one of those time when the steak does not live up to expectations.
All up I would certainly go again and as they say 2 out of 3 ain't bad.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Darryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vicki w, Owner at Bushrangers Bar & Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thanks for the review Daryl, pleased you enjoyed & we willlook forward to welcoming you back again soon
Vicki Woods
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Fantastic service from the time we walked in,till we left. Great range of food options. Had the Pork Ribs , and the meat fell off the bone and a very generous serving, Throughly recommend this Bar to anyone in the Maitland and surrouding area. We will certainly be back, with friends to this gem.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bearlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vicki w, Owner at Bushrangers Bar & Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thanks for the 5star review! We pride ourselves on our food, our Team & the ambience of the restaurant so delighted you enjoyed your time with us. Our Pork Ribs are definitely up there as one of our best sellers. Will look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Vicki Woods
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bushrangers Bar & Brasserie also viewed

 
Maitland, Greater Newcastle
Maitland, Greater Newcastle
 
Maitland, Greater Newcastle
East Maitland, Maitland
 

Been to Bushrangers Bar & Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing