We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sole(Sesto Calende)
USD 126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Del Parco(Sesto Calende)
USD 159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Rosetta(Sesto Calende)(Great Value!)
USD 80
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel La Collinetta(Sesto Calende)
USD 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Elly B&B(Sesto Calende)(Great Value!)
USD 91
USD 80
B&B.it
View Deal
Liberty(Sesto Calende)
USD 85
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Monterosa(Sesto Calende)
Booking.com
View Deal
B&B Coco Loco(Sesto Calende)
Booking.com
View Deal
Blue Relais Maggiore(Castelletto sopra Ticino)
USD 84
USD 82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel David(Sesto Calende)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
69
43
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
43
8
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2015

A beautiful Hotel with Lake Maggiore opposite situated in the lovely town of Sesto Calende which is located at the southern tip of Lake Maggiore. I have visited numerous times and have always been welcomed as an old friend. The owners and staff are wonderful and ensure that every guest has everything they need. I highly recommend the Tre re to any traveller to this area who is looking for a relaxing, friendly hotel where they can feel at home. The food is amazing too, never had a bad experience here, only made new friends and lots of happy memories.

Room Tip: Room over looking the lake have balconies.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clair T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015

This hotel is a pleasant surprise. It is clean, modern and the staff are very helpful. The room facilities are up to the standard of the hotel with some extras that were appreciated - good wifi and a great selection of cable/satellite TV stations in more languages than Italian. This hotel outperforms the big chain brand hotels closer to the airport and is located in a pleasant town on the river and lake shore.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view or room overlooking the square.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Phil_S_AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2015

I stay here frequently for work, and when in the area most of us request the Tre Re. The friendly family run hotel and restaurant leave you with a feeling of being a guest in their home. Everyone is helpful, friendly and funny. The rooms are all new and everything is in perfect condition. The food at the restaurant is stellar! I stay in hotels for work over 7 months a year (all over the globe) and the Tre Re is one of my favourites. I brought my wife along this trip and she loved the hotel too! 4 minute walk from the Agusta Training Centre, plus there's walking trails along the water, and all sort of shops and restaurants right outside the door.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Darcy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2015

We decided not to stay in Milan city because it will be very crowded, and traffic can be congested too. As such, we stayed in Hotel Tre Re which is only 30mins from Milan Malpensa Airport.

This hotel provides free parking, and its parking is along the river side , next to the hotel. The hotel seemed to have finished its renovation recently, everything is new and well furnished. The exterior of the building will give you a false impression what you will feel in the hotel itself. The breakfast setting is lovely, great views by the river side.

We had time to stroll in the evening along the river and many ducks and swans even had their nests build there. Restaurants aplenty in the surrounding and we indeed enjoyed our stay in this hotel.

There was a flea market on the Saturday morning right in front of the hotel, at the piazza

Coordinates for this hotel is : 45.723599,8.634401 ( copy into google map or your GPS to see the exact location)

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank The-SCH-World-Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2015

The staff here ROCKED! They're VERY friendly, humorous, helpful, and courteous. The rooms were midsize, but very clean, updated, quiet, and well kept. There's plenty to do near the hotel, and the train station is within walking distance. From Bergamo airport, there was an hour bus ride to Milan, and an hour train ride. Not bad AT ALL. They have Internet, a nice restaurant, and a very nice commons area inside for lounging. I will definitely return

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews