We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great views, great location ..some strange...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
2 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Brezzo di Bedero, Lake Maggiore, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

KWH20
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great views, great location ..some strange elements of accommodation”
Reviewed 27 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019

Absolutely stunning views from both front and rear gardens and a lovely 'estate' of holiday homes which were largely empty so very quiet during our stay. Clean and cool pool perfect after a day walking or sightseeing. Easy access to ferry stops for various trips including our favourite - Cannobio, and some interesting walks up in the hills/mountains where it was cooler.Great bars near by for an end of day read of our books by the lake and a 24/7 Carrefour within 5 minutes made shopping easy. Downstairs 'cellar' bedroom weird at first with no real windows and no light in the toilet but actually when the heat rose to 37/38 we were glad of the respite. Tiny kitchen with a fridge that didn't shut properly and froze water, melons and most other things in it was a bit of a pain and the toilet in the shower. Yes, really, there's a toilet in the shower cubicle which was slightly horrifying on arrival but seemed almost normal by day 3. The welcome pack of info could have been more helpful and accurate (says a welcome pack of food is provided but it wasn't for example), the majority of leaflets were very out of date and the arrangements for getting out without a zapper for the gate is all rather inconvenient. All that said we thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Lake Maggiore and since we spent most of the time outside the accommodation it was perfectly adequate - the view made up for an awful lot!

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2019
Hell, thank you for taking the time to write your feedback about your recent stay . We always appreciate feed back and will pass your comments on to our property manager. We are so pleased you loved those VIEWS!! It was a pleasure having you all here to stay and we hope you have taken home some very happy memories of this area and the surrounds.. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martin_be...
Quedlinburg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great view, great pool”
Reviewed 3 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We spent two weeks at this residence, a great place to relax. Set with some other holiday homes on the hillside (mostly used by their owners), the house has two terraces with lake views. The bedroom is in the basement, making for a more comfortable temperature on summer nights, but the winding stair may be a bit narrow for some. Furniture and facilities are good, the big pool is well kept, the whole complex is cared for regularly by a gardener.
Restaurants, hops and big supermarkets in Luino, but you need a car.
Some technical problems (dishwasher etc.) were adressed quickly by the nice and competent lady from the agency. Would go again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2018
Thank you for your very kind comments! We hope you enjoyed the area and took some happy memories home. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest! Best Wishes, HHH
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.