We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Girlie Gathering”

Review of Vista Prima

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pianello del Lario, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dorothy I
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Girlie Gathering”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in November 2013

A great weekend getaway with friends to celebrate my birthday and there was so much for us to do from birthday drinks on the balcony, going into town and lovely Italian dinners all easily accessible to us.
The accommodation was perfect, clean well resourced and we were all able to sleep in comfort. But the best bit had to be the panoramic views of the lake from the balcony especially at sunset . We had a great time and I would recommend this letting to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the views that came with it
Liked least: There was very little that I didn't like
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire W
Storrington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Serene setting”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in June 2013

We stayed here for a week in June 2013 and whilst the first day was cloudy, the second day the clouds lifted to reveal the most stunning views. We ate every day on the top balcony and when a little shade was needed I retreated to the very pretty secluded balcony below where I sat reading or looking out to the lake, surrounded by the scent of honeysuckle. The apartment is of a very high standard and beautifully furnished. The pool was not up and running, but is in a lovely elevated spot, so would certainly like to return to try it out.

This location is perfect to visit the nearby town of Menaggio, where you can also get the ferry across to Varenna and Bellagio, which I would highly recommend. A car is essential to explore the area as it is stunning. We had a lovely week and I can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the apartment in a stunning setting
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerryNult...
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing apartment with an amazing view !!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had the most wonderful stay.
Added bonus of parking and a pool.
The view is simply breath-taking.
They had thought of everything in this spotless apartment - fab coffee machine too!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and pool
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triumph5
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Exceptional property with fantastic view”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in October 2012

We stayed here for a long weekend and although the weather was a bit cold the house was warm and cosy. The view from the balcony is excellent and we got some great photos. The accommodation is to a very high standard. There is a local supermarket a short drive away so you can easily stock up on food if you want to cook in the big kitchen, as we did on several occasions.

A trip across the lake is a must as there are some lovely restaurants on the other side. We went to then to Varenna then Bellagio then back to Menaggio. The cable car ride also looked interesting although it was shut when we were there - worth checking.

We certainly hope to return, in the sunshine!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and high standard of fittings
Liked least: Drive up to property, could not walk into town
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cazmondo
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had the most wonderful break here. The views are beautiful, the apartment was very luxurious and extremely clean. One of the highlights of our stay was enjoying Champagne on the Sunday evening whilst watching a breathtaking sunset. Will definitely return as came home totally relaxed and refreshed.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 161
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing