We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful time in Lezzeno”
Review of Hotel Villa Aurora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa Aurora
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lezzeno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We stayed in the new villa of the hotel for three nights a family of four, two adults and two nine year olds. It was the best stay we had during our travels through out Italy, most comfortable beds, best shower and the most relaxing. The staff were friendly and helpful, there are areas of the hotel to enable meeting and engaging in conversation with other guests. The hotel has canoes and trampoline in the water which the kids used. We had to leave early on the last day before breakfast and food was made up for us by the owner Margehita to collect from the fridge. Everything about this hotel was excellent. I would not stay anywhere else on the Lake, it is easy to get around from the hotel rather by bus or ferry. Food is excellent all at very reasonable prices.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (795)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

371 - 375 of 795 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2012

We are four adults who had two rooms at this hotel in early May 2012. When we booked we were disappointed that we didn't get the new Villa. Once we got to the hotel we were given the top floor, lake view rooms at the front of the "old" hotel. We loved our rooms and could not have been more pleased with the friendliness and helpfulness of the owners. We had a car and were able to park free. The restaurant is right across the street and sits right on the shores of Lake Como. The breakfast was great and it is a very short, maybe 5 - 10 minute drive to Bellagio. The bus also stops directly in front of the hotel. If we ever return to this area, we would definitely repeat our stay.

Room Tip: Choose the Villa or the top floor balcony rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Denver-KCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Just back from a lovely holiday in Hotel Aurora Lezzeno. Agree with all the positive comments - it felt like we were most valuable guests. It was almost too easy to sit around on the sun deck chatting to other guests, but we did manage to get up and see a bit of the area - by boat, bus, taxi, foot and canoe! Great holiday, plan to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katchen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Started our honeymoon by hiring a soft top VW and drove down for 4 days at the Aurora, and loved the hotel and staff. Going down to Bellagio is great and not to be missed where you can travel the Lake. If you get chance for some you time go to Lenno its heavenly. The second part of our honeymoon was to the unbelieveable Villa D'este Cernobbio, sheer opulence!!!. But being totally honest we enjoyed the Aurora just as much.
We have now decided over the next few years its these GREAT lakes for us, we've just fallen in love with the region

Room Tip: Lake view a must !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stephen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

+ The location is very good if you have a car and they also provide you with free parking, ( Mind the narrow streets, it is very dangerous to drive at the area) The view of the lake is great and the staff at the hotel is very helpful and informative.They can help you with transportation and activities in a minute , Just ask them. They rooms are nice and they also have free wifi connection.

- Breakfast was a very long buffet but with not too many things on it. Little basic for us. The rooms should have their own separate heating. We felt cold and also hot some times since there was central heating on the rooms operating certain times of the day for the whole hotel.

Room Tip: if you have the option ask for a lake view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank orgaleader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lezzeno
4.3 km away
Hotel La Darsena
Hotel La Darsena
#1 of 8 in Tremezzina
823 reviews
6.2 km away
Hotel Belvedere Bellagio
4.7 km away
Hotel La Perla
Hotel La Perla
#2 of 8 in Tremezzina
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
Grand Hotel Tremezzo
#3 of 8 in Tremezzina
1,120 reviews
6.6 km away
Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni
12.3 km away
Grand Hotel Imperiale
Grand Hotel Imperiale
#1 of 2 in Moltrasio
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Aurora

Address: Frazione Sossana, 2, 22025 Lezzeno, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Lake Como > Lezzeno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lezzeno
Price Range: $140 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Aurora 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OUR SERVICES- Restaurant Pizzeria- Wine & Snack bar- Breakfast Room- Private & free garages and parking- Beach towels- Baggage Store- Equipped sun deck with sun beds and beach umbrellas- Free use of canoes, kayaks and trampolines in the water and on the ground- Packed lunch on request*- Organization of guided trekking/hiking tours*- Tourist information- Storage for bicycles- Transfer with private cars on request*- Internet station and wifi throughout the Hotel- Laundry room with washing machine, dryer and ironing board*- Water ski , wakeboarding school banana & doughnut** Paid Services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Villa Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aurora Hotel Lezzeno
Hotel Villa Aurora Lezzeno, Lake Como, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing