We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous apartment.”
other travellers have booked this property
Lake Front Living!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lake Front Living!
Sunny Al Fresco Dining Apartment overlooking Lake Como
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Lake Front Living!
Sunny Al Fresco Dining
Apartment overlooking Lake Como
View Looking South from the Balcony
Contemporary Living Room with views over lake
Modern dining area
Open plan fitted kitchen
Master bedroom with patio doors to rear balcony
Second Bedroom with desk and wardrobe
Master bedroom with wardrobe
Second Bedroom with slide out double bed
Shower room with washing machine
Integral garage
Floor plan of the apartment
The Village of Dorio from above
Sunset from the Balcony
Winter Scene from the Balcony
Varenna 15 min by Car
Bellagio a short ferry journey from Varenna
View from Bellagio
Chiesa in Valmalenco ski resort just an hour away by car or train
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dorio, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Evy W
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous apartment.”
Reviewed 13 February 2018 for a stay in March 2017

Beautiful and comfortable apartment with stunning views over the lake. Spotlessly clean and very well equipped. Definitely one to recommend. As we visited early in the year, we were able to go skiing on a couple of occasions at Chiesa Valmalenco, which is only about an hour’s drive away, so best of both worlds.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suetpault
Christchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful location lovely apartment much to see and do”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely well equipped apartment with fantastic views over Lake Como. Enjoyed waking up every morning and opening the shutter to that amazing view.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindefior...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice condo with great view but difficulties”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful condo with great view of lake Como. Detailed instructions of owner for use which helped very much.
Not recommended for older people. Parking garage is not usable, we had to park way up a steep road and walk back and forth to the car. The condo is on the third floor, and it was very difficult for us to take the luggage up the stairs since we are in our mid seventies. By the end of the third day we barely made it up the steps. There is no elevator. Also, we could not get the gas stove to work which may have been due to us using only electric stoves. WiFi was listed as available, but even following instructions could not be accessed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2016
Dear Linde,

Thank you for your review of Bella Dorio. We are glad you enjoyed the breathtaking view of Lake Como.

As well as the private garage, there is, in fact , public parking beside the complex and you can also park on the road right outside the entrance gates.

I can confirm that the gas stove is working fine and also the WIFI.

Best regards

Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSW, Australia
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Essex
Reviewed 25 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Sep 2013
Thank you Elaine and Mark. So glad you enjoyed your stay.
Very best wishes,
Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing