We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely home away from the crowds”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
bedroom balcony - centre view
The garden - ideal for relaxation!
Overall view of the entire cottage from the street
Your view from the downstairs picture window at dusk
View from the main floor, from the inside, during the day
The entire village of Brienno
The main street in Brienno
Pictoresque side street in the village, just down the road
Bellagio - just 15 min north
The town of Brienno just opened a new, beautiful free waterfront public park, ideal for sunbathing
The steps leading to the public waterfront park
Como - just 20 minutes away
Public Park - north view
Lenno, 20 m away
Lido di Lenno, lovely lake beach 20 minutes away
Como - the medieval centre and the Duomo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Brienno, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
AJSNorthE...
North East England
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A lovely home away from the crowds”
Reviewed 1 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

2 fantastic weeks in a cottage that is exactly as advertised - it has amazing views over Lake Como, a top floor balcony and a great terrace for al fresco dining. It's cosy and well laid out with plenty of seating and the view is worth the 82 steps up from the road. it's a great little home away from it all, lovely to come home to from a hard days sightseeing! we cooked in - it was part of our plan to do so - the village has one shop and one restaurant, so if you want dining choices within walking distance maybe not the place for you - the village is off the beaten track, not full of tourists and limited English spoken - we were made to feel very welcome. A great location for accessing the whole of Lake Como - you need a car.
if you want an Italian holiday home - this is the place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: no sharp kitchen knife
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud. Gloucestershire.
Reviewed 28 July 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jul 2011
> Dear Mick
>
> thank you very much for your very kind words in your review of your stay at our cottage on Lake Como. It was a true pleasure to have you with us, and I am looking forward to seeing you again at Chalet Lilia.
>
> We wish you and your loved ones a very merry Christmas and very Happy New Year.
>
> All the best,
>
> Carmen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Durham
Reviewed 28 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
loughborugh
Reviewed 26 July 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jul 2011
> Dear Cherrie
>
> thank you very much for your very kind words in your review of your stay at our cottage on Lake Como. It was a true pleasure to have you with us, and I am looking forward to seeing you again at Chalet Lilia.
>
> We wish you and your loved ones a very merry Christmas and very Happy New Year.
>
> All the best,
>
> Carmen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Suffolk
Reviewed 16 July 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Travelling group: Friends
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jul 2011
> Dear Guest
>
> thank you very much for your very kind words in your review of your stay at our cottage on Lake Como. It was a true pleasure to have you with us, and I am looking forward to seeing you again at Chalet Lilia.
>
> We wish you and your loved ones a very merry Christmas and very Happy New Year.
>
> All the best,
>
> Carmen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing