We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Must be the best view on Lake Como”
other travellers have booked this property
The Villa (apartment on 1st floor)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Villa (apartment on 1st floor)
Main Terrace Overlooking Lake View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
The Villa (apartment on 1st floor)
Main Terrace Overlooking Lake
View
Geraniums and Snow on Mountains
'Milano' steamboat ferry coming in
Apartment living area
Bedroom from Garden
Bathroom
Village centre
View
Roman bridge over the river 'Telo'
At night from the Villa
The Port
Pizzeria 'Hotel Argegno'
Sunset view
The Monday market
View
Rainbow
Garden
Sunset
Apartment Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Argegno, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JackNickl...
UK
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Must be the best view on Lake Como”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Paul & Nicola's apartment in Argegno in early September 2016. The owners are welcoming and helpful. We usually vary our holidays between B&Bs, hotels and self-catering. Having stayed in many self-catering places, this is the best equipped we have ever seen! Every kitchen utensil you could need, tubs to take out food and a welcome pack which included eggs, butter, milk, tea, fruit, fruit juice, wine, beer etc. etc. The bathroom was also very well equipped. We wish all self catering properties would do all this. The TV had many channels including all the usual UK ones. This bright and modern apartment could not have been cleaner and it is a good size for two people.The property has about 70 steps from the parking but, when you get there, the view would make those with fancy villas on Lake Como envious. Almost everywhere on the lake road gets traffic noise and this is no exception. However, the double glazing was very effective and traffic noise was not a problem at night. Thanks Paul and Nicola for an excellent stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness, the welcome pack and the view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Dear P & I. Thank you so much for your kind comments. We always take the view that we provide what we would like to have or need and we really try to make a difference.

With this in mind and from what you say , we like to think that we have succeeded in your case and are delighted that you were happy with what you found.

As an additional note, thank you so much for having looked after the apartment as though it were your own home. We have said this to a number of guests (in each case, well deserved) - we would welcome you back any time and recommend you to other home owners.

Thanks again.

N & P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colinpreb...
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in prime location”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Found the apartment to be very clean and equipped with high quality accessories/appliances.
It met all our expectations.
The apartment owners were very helpful and friendly.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
It was great to have met you. Thanks for having chosen us and for having left the apartment in good order. Would welcome you back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMKGLASGO...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magnificent apartment with stunning views.”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Paul and Nicola welcomed us to their stunning apartment. We were later arriving than expected and they very kindly left us homemade food to sample on arrival thus saving us the trouble of finding somewhere to eat late in the day. They had a welcome pack of fresh food in the fridge along with a bottle of wine. The apartment was immaculately clean and everything you could possibly need was provided. The views from the balconies and bedroom were breathtaking and it was delightful to wake up to such a beautiful view. Paul and Nicola explained everything about the flat and the surrounding area to us and also had a folder with places to visit and how to get there. The village is only a 5 minute walk from the apartment and there is a delightful bakers a short distance from the apartment. We had a wonderful holiday and look forward to visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment and the stunning views of the lake and mountains from the apartment.
Liked least: Having to leave and go home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2016
BMKGLASGOW were delightful guests. Thank you so much for your kind review and for having treated the apartment as though it were you own home. Very much appreciated. Would welcome you back any time. We always try to put ourselves in the shoes of our guests so, if you arrive late when the shops have shut, we do not want you to go without something to eat. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeannine...
Gainesville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment with equally fabulous views”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I found Paul & Nicola's place after reading Paul's book and I was so glad that I did. We wanted a relaxing start to our honeymoon at Lake Como and their place was the perfect one to do it at. We rented a car and drove from Milan, their directions were perfect (we took advantage of going in to Bennett's grocery store that they mentioned in the directions as there was not any large stores in Argegno). The parking seemed a bit precarious for us Americans used to our full size SUV's and giant parking lots but it was just fine for the time we were there. The place is quiet, clean, modern and quite spacious. It had absolutely everything we needed and then some for our stay. It's a short, scenic walk into Argegno which has several great restaurants and bars. We took the boat to Bellagio one day, the Funvivo up to Pigra another and even took a day trip to Switzerland. It's a great area and the views are just flat out amazing. I'm quite sure I could have sat on the balcony forever and never gotten tired of the views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
Thank you so much for having taken the trouble to write and an even bigger THANK YOU for having left the apartment in such neat order. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would welcome you both back at any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsijane
Lincolnshire
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We arrived at this beautiful apartment to a very welcoming Paul and Nicola who showed us around our well stocked home for a fortnight. We were amazed at how much trouble this very personable couple went to, to ensure our stay was as comfortable and smooth running as it could possibly be. They provided a lot of knowledge about the area, boat times, bus information and suggested places of interest. It was definitely an advantage to us personally not to have to drive, which made for a very relaxing holiday. The location and outstanding views from the apartment is second to none. Will we be returning? You betcha!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing, was great!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2015
Thank you so much Jane and Jim. It was a REAL pleasure to have met you both and we hope that you will return. Our "mission" is to treat guests as we would like to be treated- we try to think of everything. Hope that we fulfilled that in your case, and indeed, in the case of our other guests.

p.s. Thank you for having looked after the apartment so well. You would be welcome back at any time at all !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing