We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Holiday on Lake Como”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Argegno, Lake Como, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Holiday on Lake Como”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From the booking of the Villa through to our arrival there was good contact and help. The Villa was beautiful, I think better than the photos could show. Bedrooms were all a good size and very comfortable. The bathrooms were all large and different, one was all marble including the floor, one had a large massage bath and the other had a large massage shower. Kitchen contained everything you needed and dining room and lounge were beautiful. Views from the Villa were spectacular. The outside area was lovely and green and not overlooked. We used the outside seating area quite a lot during the day and as well at night as it had lights and
candles. The pool was very welcome and clean with a lovely area to lounge - there were 10 loungers one of each member of the party. A car is definitely required as the Villa is quite high up a winding road. Argegno had some lovely eateries and great ice cream all of which were sampled. Views from the top of the cable care are wonderful. We hired a boat one day and that is definitely worth a trip. There is a little road noise but it did not spoil our stay.
Sometimes parking is difficult in Argegno, but with patience it sorts itself. Villa has ample parking space and controlled gates that the children liked to work.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa and garden was beautiful
Liked least: wish the pool was a little wider
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday at Villa Marzia - thank you for taking the time to review the property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hsiaoling...
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location, beautiful villa.”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The Villa was clean and well equipment, the manager of Villa is nice and helpful. We had a good time in the Villa.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review Villa Marzia - we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pardos
london
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Spacious, great views, period charm but...”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Some things about this property we really liked. It is spacious, has great views and period charm. The garden is lovely and the pool was a hit with the younger members of our family party. It is walking distance (steep) to the village and the Lake Como area is very beautiful.

On the downside, we had to wait around for some time to be let in at the start of the holiday, there is quite a busy and noisy road that skirts the boundary of the property, the dishwasher was very poor at actually cleaning dishes, and some of the rooms are underfurnished (no wardrobe, cupboards etc in the main bedroom). There were several lightbulbs blown throughout our stay and we had three unannounced visits from plumbers in the course of the week coming to mend one of the loos (fair enough, but someone might have warned us...).

Overall, we had a good time but for 5000 Euros a week we would have expected some of the details to have been sorted out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Sorry that you had to wait to be let in, but on that day there was a crash on the motorway which caused hours to tail backs and made all clients late resulting in a huge back-log of arrivals, all at the same time.

In terms of storage, you may not have noticed it, but there is a large walk-in wardrobe on the main landing (behind a curtain) which services the main bedroom as wardrobe and storage space.

Thank you for pointing out the light bulbs to us by email the day before you left. Naturally we would have attended to them sooner had we known.

We apologise for the in convenience of the plumber visits, (I was aware of only one), but of course it is important to get things fixed.

I have mentioned the dishwasher to the owner, so thank you for mentioning it.

We greatly appreciate the time you took to give us your feedback as if we don't know about things, we can't fix or improve them for future guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Swimming Pool
Liked least: The roads are typically Italian and very dangerous
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review Villa Marzia - I am so pleased that you all had such a great time. Your tips for others are really useful as well - thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jackd86
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I fell in love with this Villa 😍”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A wonderful charming Villa in an amazing little village called Argegno. This place is very luxury and elegant but at the same time very warm and you can feel yourself at home. The same hospitality is given also from Beverley the agent that manage Villa Marzia and from Riccardo the son of the owner.
Very beautiful is the pool, recently constructed, surrounded by a big and well maintained garden and a nice view on the lake.
In Argegno you can find all you need from little supermarket, very good restaurant and you can also take the boat from the pier or directly rent a private boat for unforgettable trip on the lake like we had.
I recommend to everyone this amazing vacation in this unforgettable place..........WE ARE PLANNING TO RETURN BACK NEXT YEAR!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the Villa
Liked least: The noise from the street
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Villa Marzia. I am so glad that you loved it and we look forward to welcoming you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing