We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Cannobio(Cannobio)
USD 248
USD 224
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Arizzoli(Cannobio)
USD 195
USD 167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Appartamenti Ferrari Residence(Cannobio)(Great Value!)
USD 149
USD 144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pironi(Cannobio)
USD 207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
B&B 21(Cannobio)(Great Value!)
USD 132
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
B&B Azalea(Cannobio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
43
7
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
7
1
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016

hotel villa Palmira is a very nice hotel in the centre of Cannobio.
It has large and clean rooms and with a nice terrace where you easily can relax with view on the beautiful garden.
The breakfast is fantastic with a large choice of everything and the coffee they serve cappuccino or americano or whatever is just perfect. amhthough it only has limited hotel service (the hotel is managed by a couple of very nice people) it feels perfect. There is only breakfast and no possibilities to have lunch nor diner in the hotel, but this is wise choice seen the large number of good restaurants (La Grotto Sint Anna, Da Pipo, Scurone ....at the boulevard) in or near Cannobio. Every Tuesday and Thursday between 4pm and 6pm they serve tea or coffee with some nice swets or cake. delicious.
There is space enough to park your car inside the secured domain of the hotel.
So if you go to lake Maggiore: choose Cannobio and choose Villa Palmira

Room Tip: all rooms have a garden view and you don't hear anything of the neighbours... our romm was on he 2nd floor and was just perfect
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

The Location of this GEM is a short walk from the grand lakefront of Cannobio with
numerous great restaurants.The center of this picturesque village.On Sundays
Vendors from far and near set up their tents on the promenade along Lago MaMaggiore and the merchandise ranges from Leathergoods to Ladies and Gents
Fashions as well as Paintings by local artists.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony overlooking the garden
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Detlev P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

I cannot say enough good things about this place and its owners! We stayed here for 8 nights and wished we stayed longer. From the time I booked our rooms, the owner Giangi had already been so accommodating. We flew in from Milan and he arranged to pick us up at the airport. The airlines unfortunately, misplaced my luggage but was able to put in on the next flight to Milan. However, it took another 3 hours for it to get to the airport. Giangi was so accommodating that he waited for over 3 hours so I can have my luggage with me that night! I offered to pay him extra for going the extra mile and even refused it. I have never received such outstanding service from the moment we arrived. His wife Sabrina and their entire staff were no less remarkable. They were all extremely friendly and accommodating. The place as all other reviewers described was just outstanding. The villa was well appointed with all their little personal touches thrown in there. It was like living in your own well appointed home. The room and bed was very comfortable and the bathrooms were just as nicely done. We loved the large beautifully decorated balconies. You can really hang out there comfortably. I fell asleep sitting in my chair one afternoon since there was constantly a good breeze flowing through the balcony. The breakfast with the service was great and the owners always personally talked to each of their guests every morning. The villa is also just a few minutes from the water, restaurants, and shops. We had stayed at another villa in Cannobio a few years back but can't imagine staying anywhere else when we return!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Jose E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015

What a terrific place - a beautifully restored villa that offers every comfort for the luxury B&B. The owners have put a lot of thought into the whole experience and it is all the little extras and personal touches that make this such an excellent place for a relaxing stay. Nothing is too much trouble and both the owners and staff are friendly, helpful and eager to please. Breakfasts are tremendous with a wide range of choices and the afternoon teas are a real bonus. Lovely rooms and gardens with lots of extra comforts on offer.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blowit1666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2014

Only 12 rooms with 2 more due for next year in two villas within lovely grounds, the room are beautifully refurbished in a modern-traditional, comfortable style. Each room has a large balcony to enjoy in privacy or relax on the terrace or in the graden. The breakfast buffet has a large selection of fresh fruit, cereals, meats, cheeses, breads etc & there is a bonus afternoon selection of coffee, cakes & pastries provided most days.

It is only a 5 to 10 minute walk to shops, cafes & decent restaurants on the lakeside promenade & in the cobbled lanes of the town. Buses are just a few yards away to take you north to Locarno & south to Stresa & beyond. Boats are more limited from Canobbio but take a bus to Intra for boats to the islands, Baveno & Stresa. There are some lovely walks nearby as is the Lido beach.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hildenley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews