We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seal Cabin

View from Seal Cabin overlooking Strangford lough
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Seal Cabin overlooking Strangford lough
Say hello to Stevie the Seal beside our welcome information folder The small kitchen is compact but has everything you'll need.  Countertop cooker, kettle, toaster etc
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
View from Seal Cabin overlooking Strangford lough
Say hello to Stevie the Seal beside our welcome information folder
The small kitchen is compact but has everything you'll need.  Countertop cooker, kettle, toaster etc
Why not have a cuppa from our tea chest
A cast iron 3kw living flame gas fire provides great heat when its chilly outside heats up in minute
A retro radio with facility to play music from iphones
Welcome basket and honesty box for our latest guests
Welcome onboard to Seal Cabin
View from patio doors
View from dining/kitchen
View from kitchen window
View of Seal Cabin from drive way
Sean Island can be seen across the lough from Seal Cabin
Walk to Castle award take In the views
Strangford village at Christmas
Bottom of lane from Seal Cabin, walk across road and walk onto pepple beach
Fancy trying some kayaking.  View from setting off from pepple beach
Kayaking on Strangford lough from Seal Cabin
Lane way to pebble beach
Pebble beach
View from top garden of hosts house
How about some rowing - Strangford
View from Cabin
Pebble beach at bottom of drive way of Seal Cabin
Rowers out practicing today
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Beach Rental -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Strangford, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Zambia201...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ms”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My family and I stayed for 3 nights, 31st May to 3rd June 2016. We loved it....... exceptionally clean, tidy and very pleasant. Our needs were catered for, there was a lovely "welcome hamper" with honesty box. The views are just fab.
Sonya, (host) was more than helpful and we felt, if needed, we could have approach her without concern.
Just wish we could have stayed longer, by far our most enjoyable stay in Strangford to date. We will definitely be back.
Thank you.....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely Review, it was a pleasure to have and we'll hopefully see you all again the future. Sonya & Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisaian12...
1 review
“Beautiful view”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My partner and I booked this for a ngt away.. What a great ngt.. The attention to detail was a credit to the very friendly owners Sonya and Mark.. Very welcoming.. Even tho it rained we still had the chiminea lit and had BBQ.. Cabin was cosy and very well equipped. Would reccommend it to anyone for a nice break, the stunning views of strangford lough just put the perfect touch to this place. Will def be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2016
Hi Lisa, many thanks for your lovely Review, we really appreciate it and glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to welcoming you both back again in the future. Sonya & Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen B
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Birthday treat ”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife booked this get away for my birthday this week, and was not disappointed, the cabin was perfectly situated with a great view, cabin was well presented, clean and had everything u could think of for a few days away, details where left for the key via email, all very clear and good communication between ourselves and Sonja, our host, was really done to earth, very helpful and could not have been more helpful, she ensured we did not need anything and if we did all we need do was ask, I read other reviews regarding privacy, or lack of, this could b no further from the truth, we hardly new our hosts where there, all in all a great time away and would highly recommend anyone to come and stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2016
Hi Julie and Owen, many thanks for your lovely Review we really appreciate it. Delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hopefully welcoming you again in the future. Sonya & Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dungannon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
Hi Evelyn, we're glad you enjoyed your stay at Seal Cabin and appreciate your Review. We will consider your comments about privacy from the main house, although it might be difficult to erect another fence as the current one divides off as much of the drive way as possible to still allow access to/from the cabin for our guests. But many thanks and hopefully this won't deter you from visiting us again. Sonya & Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
madgesimp...
Northern Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Superb View & Super Hosts”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We arrived early to take benefit of the wonderful views from the cabin & to take a walk across the road to the pebble beach before dark. Sonya & Mark our hosts were very welcoming checking us into the cabin & answering any questions we had. The cabin is open plan & very cosy ( the attention to detail is lovely) had everything we needed for our stay & could accommodate 4 people with cooking facilities we opted to pay for the continental breakfast at only £3 each it was well worth it not to having to go looking for breakfast in the morning. That afternoon while over at the beach we spotted quite a few seals which was a very exciting start to our stay. Later Mark drove us the 1 mile down to Strangford village where we ate & then finished the evening in "The Hole in The Wall" which is a quaint local pub. We loved our stay & will return in the summer where we hope to try our hand at kayaking. Many thanks Sonya & Mark for a very pleasant stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Hi, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Seal Cabin and look forward to welcoming you both again in the future. Many thanks for the lovely Review we really appreciate it. Sonya & Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing