We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Main living area with kitchen, breakfast bar and extensive lounge area (4 seater/2 seater/sofa bed)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main living area with kitchen, breakfast bar and extensive lounge area (4 seater/2 seater/sofa bed)
Living area Main living area with kitchen, breakfast bar and extensive lounge area (4 seater/2 seater/sofa bed)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Main living area with kitchen, breakfast bar and extensive lounge area (4 seater/2 seater/sofa bed)
Living area
Main living area with kitchen, breakfast bar and extensive lounge area (4 seater/2 seater/sofa bed)
Four-seater sofa
Dining area with fridge, microwave, breakfast bar, toaster, kettle utensils etc.
Complimentary tea /coffee
Kitchen with fridge (continental breakfast) / microwave / kettle / toaster
Dining area with fridge, microwave, breakfast bar, toaster, kettle utensils etc.
Welcome! Decorative entrance and seating area to the front of the property
Double bedroom with en-suite / Wardrobe / Drawers / Hair dryer
Double bedroom with en-suite / Wardrobe / Drawers / Hair dryer
Doubled bed room with ensuite
En-suite bathroom
En-suite - power shower / toilet / sink
Complimentary toiletries
Timber decked stone walled courtyard and outdoor seating through double patio doors
Listed building - original stonework
Listed building - original doors
Timber decked stone walled courtyard and outdoor seating to the rear of the property
Patio doors to seating area in the walled courtyard
Decked seating area
Stonework / Lentils
Lobster pot in the courtyard
Strangford / Portaferry Ferry crossing the Narrows
Sunset on Strangford Lough
A view across the Narrows
Northern Ireland Tourist Board approved Guest Accommodation
Water sports / Sailing on Strangford Lough
Strangford Lough
Strangford castle is a simple 16th century Tower House built to control ships entering the lough
Strangford Quay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Strangford, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
davidrand...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Charming apartment in a lovely little village. We stayed for a few days around our wedding, which was held at Old Court Chapel. I would recommend staying here.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert Ed...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment well furnished and nice location, highly recommend it.”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

On arrival we were given a lovely welcome from Ian and Karma and informed us of local amenities which could be of interest. The accommodation is well fitted out and a nice decked area which is private and gets the sun in the afternoon to the rear of the premises was a nice place to chill out. We dined at The Lobster Pot in the evening which is only 2 minutes walk away and the food was excellent. Overall we had a lovely stay and hope to be back in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely welcome from Ian and Karma , everything in the apartment was excellent.Nothing.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for one night for a wedding at nearby Castle Ward, we were met by the friendly owners who had kindly stocked the fridge with fresh fruit and bread breakfast. The apartment is really spacious and was immaculately clean, the living room area was large and cosy and had access to a sunny courtyard. We would definitely recommend if you're visiting for a wedding or to see some Game of Thrones sites!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caoimhe H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We book in for one night during gala week for our wedding night. On arrival I was greeted by the fabulous owner and welcomed in. The accommodation was second to none and we will definitely be staying there again in the future. Beautiful rooms with added personal touches that helped make our already special day that bit better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First Class Stay!”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Castle Appartment using it as a base to explore the beautiful area of Strangford.

The Appartment is perfect for anyone looking a very comfortable and well equipped place to stay - it could not be better located.

We hope to return soon.

Colin and Linda
Enniskillen

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 93
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing