We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic spot for a group trip”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mandarin Villas

swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
swimming pool
Garden view
swimming pool/ night
bedroom
swimming pool/ night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
9 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
Gumusluk, Bodrum District, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

FarAway41...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Idyllic spot for a group trip”
Reviewed 27 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019
3
people found this review helpful

We had an amazing 5 days at Mandarin Villas as a group of 15. Tucked into a property with satsuma trees all around, this property offers both seclusion & easy access to Gumusluk village, where we ate every night at Nazmi Restaurant (another must!).

The kitchens were well-equipped with Turkish tea glasses, pots and pans. There was A/C in every room and the decor was very comfy. You could really feel at home.

The staff of the villas was very helpful. The tourism agency they work with is also excellent. We had a number of people leaving as early as 5am to get to their flights and their transfers went smoothly. Thanks to Vildan (the owner), Vildan, Rasit and Aysegul (the staff).

Even though the beach is very walkable, we recommend renting a car as there isn't a continuous sidewalk to the beach but staying here is absolutely worth it.

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flyer7510...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Turkish hospitality at its best”
Reviewed 27 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay at the Mandarin Villas last week. We booked the whole complex for a family vacation, shared with relatives from Iran. Mrs Vildan, the owner, was an absolute delight - welcoming us with baklava, phoning to ensure that everything was in order and generally keen to ensure that we had a great vacation. Her employee, Rashit, took us shopping to enable us to be self sufficient and was on hand to restore the wifi after a power cut. There is a maid who lives onsite who provided lots of linen, beach towels and smiles at any request.

The three villas are very well equipped and identical in layout. There are three bedrooms, two bathrooms and an additional mezzanine floor sleeping one or two extra. The swimming pool (as with the villas) was immaculately clean and well tended and was a great hit with all of us. The gardens are extensive and pretty and the location is peaceful.

There is a village shop and a delightful artisan bakery and farm shop about 10 minutes walk and another 5 minutes takes you to the beach.

In all a delightlful holiday enjoyed by all of our party (regardless of age) and we will be back!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AaronGoce...
Lawndale, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable Villas, Beautiful Pool and Garden, Great Staff”
Reviewed 24 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
3
people found this review helpful

It was a great vacation. Place has 3 huge villas with a great pool. We had a fantastic time. We stayed as 14 people and everybody loved it. Pool is also great for both kids and adults. Location is very close to beach and Gumusluk center.

Date of stay: July 2018
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badmadche...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic time at Mandarin Villas”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We had a fantastic time at Mandarin villas. The villas are beautiful and even nicer than the photos (there are 3 which surround the pool area). Marat and his team were very friendly and welcoming and provided shuttle services to and from the villa as it is about 15 minutes drive from the main beach resort (which is beautiful with restaurants along the beach and colourful lanterns the whole way down the beach). Marat was easy to get hold off to request certain things like a baby cot and arrange a taxi transfer and was a superb host. The villas are very peaceful and set in the countryside so are difficult to find on GOOGLE maps, however the taxi service that Marat provides and/or arranges is excellent and definitely counters that problem. Great holiday for friends looking to have a relaxed time (or wishing to travel to Bodrum which is just 45 mins away) and very family friendly.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aliana_1
Tbilisi, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfecto”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful holidays . Friends and family, total 18 persons.kids enjoyed sea and pool. Very quite area, climate is just perfect!
Special thanks to our host. She is wonderful

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.