We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Family Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
 Private Pool with Fantastic Views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 Private Pool with Fantastic Views
Welcome  Sari Tas Ev
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Private Pool with Fantastic Views
Welcome
Sari Tas Ev
Pretty Courtyard
Spacious Living Room
Dining Area
Master Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Double Bedroom
One of the Terraces
Pool
Relax by the Pool
Quiet Corner
BBQ Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gumusluk, Bodrum, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kamran H
1 review
“Perfect Family Holiday”
Reviewed 8 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This was a perfect family reunion for us, some of us coming from London and some from Tehran. The villa is very spacious and immaculately furnished. The swimming pool was crystal clear and the view from every corner of the villa was breath-taking. You needed transport to go to the local supermarket which was only 5 minutes drive. It had everything that you need, including an vast range of delicious local fruits. There is a superb restaurant by the beach which is less than 10 minutes walk, Koyunbaba Resturant, with excellent food and very reasonably priced. Sue and Yalcin were perfect hosts and Yalcin kindly offered to assist us whenever we needed him and we took up his offer more than once by calling him, whenever we wanted too order taxis, etc. which was very helpful. He also gave us some good advice on places to visit and arranged transport from the airport and back. If you are looking for a perfect location for a family holiday look no further. Kamran

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2018
Thank you for your kind words .We are delighted you enjoyed your holiday
and do hope to see you and your family again. Regards Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur_We...
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect villa for a big family or group of friends with superb pool and views”
Reviewed 30 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Sari Tas from 12 till 20 july 2018. We were with parents, brother and sister, partners and kids. The villa was a bit hard to find. We got some instructions like go left there, turn right there. But a simple link with Google maps coordinates would have been easier. When we arrived we were met by the owner who is the most likable chap you can imagine. During our stay we bombarded him with questions and all were answered in a timely fashion. The villa itself boasts 6 different areas where you can sit down and look for sun, shade and or wind. This was the best part of the villa. Especially when you are with a big family and sometimes want your 'me' time. The pool was magnificent. Clean, spacious and a fantastic view. In the direct vicinity of the villa is family run restaurant Koyunbaba. We ate there many times. The 200 meter walk is very doable on the way there. But on the way back the inclination is strong. This is not doable if you are not fit. In general the villa is located a bit far from anything. There are villa's around you, so you will not feel alone. But a walk to the supermarket is a tad too far with a big tad too much inclination. You will need your own method of transportation. We had counted on doing everything by Dolmus, but the only feasable bus stop is at the supermarket.

The only two things that were not perfect were one uncleaned bedroom and a clogged shower drain. The bedroom had blond hairs all over and one fake eye lash extender :) Regarding the drain; I told the owner about the clogging and he replied that I could help myself by buying drain stuff at the supermarket. This is not the service I expect when I rent a villa.

All in all we loved the villa and the owner really helped us very well. I would return without doubt and can higly recommend this listing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2018
Thank you for being great guests. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope we see you again. Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpencerSu...
Surrey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning, tranquil haven....”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We spent a wonderful two weeks in this beautiful villa and it surpassed all our expectations (which were high in the first place). The villa is very spacious indeed, both inside and out, very private and beautifully appointed in a stylish, traditional way. The outside terraces are superb - we used five of them regularly. There are two shaded terraces where my teenagers did their morning yoga besides the stunning, immaculate infinity pool. There are sun beds around the pool and both full sun and shade are available throughout the day on this level. The charming entrance courtyard terrace benefitted from a table tennis table, much to the joy of my son. Traditional wooden and stone steps lead from the pool up to the mid-level of the house. A large side terrace provided shade throughout the day as well as a large dining table and seating area. To the front of the villa is an extensive, deep terrace with two different seating areas, overlooking the pool and with panoramic views of the sea and surrounding coastline - really beautiful. We were travelling with quite a number of teenagers, and there were ample opportunities to sit together or to find a quiet spot away from others.
The villa itself is excellently and thoughtfully furnished from quality crisp bedding to good-sized fridge/freezers, very large bathrooms, handmade complimentary soap, cutlery, cooking utensils, very big sitting room area with traditional wooden trunks, embroidered cushions etc. The air-conditioning units in the bedrooms were highly effective and the views from the terraces, bedrooms and master bathroom really are more breathtaking than the photos suggest. They are uninterrupted and many hours were spent enjoying the vista. Quite simply, it was a real home from home enabling us all to relax in a real haven. We had plans to go out and about but ended up spending most of our time enjoying the villa and walking down to the beach (about 2 minutes walk). The beach is somewhat stony and narrow like many beaches in the area, but there are sandy parts further along and the swimming was amazing. Very clear water with lots of fish to observe if snorkelling. One of our party spotted a turtle offshore and several times we swam to the island across the small channel where the snorkelling is even better.
The night-time lighting of the pool and stone walls surrounding the villa is very swish and romantic - a real feature of the property.
Last but certainly not least, I want to thank the owners, Sue and Yalcin, for their hospitality, kindness and efficiency in all aspects. Sue handled our booking personally with prompt email contact and was very reassuring, happy to answer any small queries that we had. Once at the villa Yalcin was nearby and provided friendship and advice on the local area. We had a super meal by the sea in his restaurant in Gumusluk - don't miss this option!
The logistics of the booking, payment and deposit refund all went seamlessly and we really felt that we had made friends here.
To sum up, this was a truly wonderful holiday made special by a unique luxury villa run by a very special couple. I always try to be as objective as I can be, but there were simply no negatives to include here.
I recommend the villa unhesitatingly and very much hope to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Many thanks for your kind words- we understand how important holidays are and we hope that our guests enjoy our house as much as we do. Sue & Yalcin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D
Cloverdale, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beyond belief...”
Reviewed 16 March 2012 for a stay in August 2011
4
people found this review helpful

Can't even begin to describe the location and villa, the photos do not come close to justify the beauty, the atmosphere, sounds and smells. The house itself allows you to relax to another level. Every detail is planned, so you don't have to. My only error in booking was to not let the owners know we needles groceries (basic items to fill the pantry). I gave five stars only because there was it an option for six, great job!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Turn key and value
Liked least: I couldn't stay for six onths
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rotterdam
Reviewed 30 December 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing