We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, spacious, perfect for our weekend!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Barn
Pool house and hot tub The swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
The Barn
Pool house and hot tub
The swimming pool
The Barn's Five Star Gold Award
Our featured 'Mike Taylor of Knightsbridge' kitchen
The Barn's fantastic hand-made oak kitchen
Please contact us about catering
A dinner party in full swing
The kitchen is fully-equipped for all your needs.
The dining table, extends to seat up to 14 people, plus high chairs
Les girls enjoying a glass or two of fizz
The Log Burner Lounge
A downstairs lounge area
The Chillin' Lounge
The games room and gallery lounge
An en-suite bathroom, with tv!
An en-suite shower room
One of the en-suite bedrooms
Another en-suite bedroom
The garden from the patio area
The pool house and garden
The lane leading to the Barn
An aerial view of the 900 year old Jurston Farm estate
The way to the Barn
Jurston chickens enjoying leftovers from guests.
Enjoy a stroll through the woods
The Barn at night.  Fantastic venue for enjoying get-togethers.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
6 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Wellington, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rebecca F
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful, spacious, perfect for our weekend!”
Reviewed 6 September 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We stayed in Jurston Barn for a hen weekend and it was the perfect retreat for all of us. Ann, the owner was amazingly hospitable ensuring we had everything we needed for our weekend without being intrusive.
We didn't do much outside of the cottage and took full advantage of the pool, Jacuzzi and games room.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden and pool
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feedme99
Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“WOW. I want to live there”
Reviewed 17 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Brilliant!! Went with 12 other adults and 2 children. Every room had ample space and the layout was good. Huge fitted kitchen with large fridge with ice maker and water dispenser. 100 tv's (maybe not 100) throughout the rooms, large comfy sofa's in both the lounge and the games room which contained a well looked after pool table. Dining table had plenty of space for all of us. Bedrooms all had showers or baths en-suite. A nice sized, well kept garden with a BBQ and lets not forget the outdoor hot tub and private indoor swimming pool. Everywhere was smart,clean and tidy. We spent most of the week at the barn as there was no need to go out. Also we were greeted by the owner on arrival with all the info we needed as well as a large cake! What a great week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hard to choose. Garden,pool,relaxing rooms
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2013 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The modern facilities and spacious rooms.
Liked least: It was all very good.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Mar 2013
Thank you so much! It was such a delight to have you all here. I look forward to seeing you all again soon. The wine's on me next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing