We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
43
93
58
12
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
93
58
12
18
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Good shuttle service and breakfast.
BUT, we stayed in the first floor (which is not refurbished as the second), the shower had mold and bugs, we couldn't even have a shower! At 5am the room phone kept ringing and woke us up in the middle of the night. When we complaint at reception the guy didn't even apologized. A really bad feeling!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Selomit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Obviously, from the other reviews, it is a good place to stay. We were at the Hilton Garden Inn. A car from Tre Leoni provided the free transportation to/from the restaurant!

You'll enjoy your meal at this restaurant. Aside from the food being good, the staff is super friendly. You are treated as a family member rather than a customer. All sorts of menu options. They'll help you decide. A definite place to eat. Try it!

Late submission due to extended overseas travel April-July

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Papaleadfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

My band and I stayed at this lovely Hotel during our tour and the staff all the way around was 5 stars!! Food unbelievable, wait staff nicest people ...couldn't have been more accomodating . Highly recommend ...it's an old hotel , no bells & whistles ....but very homey .

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthias M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Tre Leoni is the ideal location if you need to relax near the Lampensa airport awaiting a next morning flight, just arriving and needing some time to get your feet on the ground. For one thing, Tre Leoni has everything you need: Excellent food in a full service restaurant (lunch and dinner is open to the public) and breakfast is open to residents; shuttle to and from the airport; quiet and very clean bedrooms; and very friendly and helpful staff.

Of particular note is the full service restaurant "Mona Lisa". Somma Lombardo is in the Lombardy province, so there are always fish items on the menu. They also have an extensive pizza selection if you want some comfort food. The food here is as good as any available in Italy.This may sound presumptuous, but my wife and I have eaten in the Mona Lisa several times over the past few years. We have been frequent visitors to Italy over the past several years, and rate the Mona Lisa right at the top. If you have a chance, ask to be served by our good friend Marissa and you won't go wrong.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2015

This hotel was perfect for our needs; a shuttle to and from the airport, a clean room, friendly staff. The price was right, and there was a surprisingly great restaurant on the premises which served until very late. The paella was great.

Room Tip: Perfect overnight hotel when using Malpensa airport.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Janyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews