We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
USD 58
View deal
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUSD 67
PricelineUSD 65
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,982)
Filter reviews
1,982 results
Traveller rating
547
945
325
104
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
547
945
325
104
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus malpensa airport hi express free shuttle next morning per person case nuove an early flight an overnight stay place to sleep last night stayed one night shuttle service short stay milan euros samarcanda
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,982 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2020 via mobile

There were a few people outside enjoying the sunshine when I arrived at Holiday Inn Express Malpensa but generally it was fairly quiet. Check in was quite smooth, I was recognised as a IHG Spire Ambassador member. I was advised that the restaurant was closed and a breakfast box with a hot drink would be offered in the morning. I was allocated a room on 3rd floor.

The room was quite spacious and of typical European HI Express design with everything needed for a short stay. The king bed was comfortable and there was a mixture of soft and firm pillows. The aircon was okay but wasn't quite powerful enough to cope with the outside temperatures of 30+ Celsius.

There was a reasonable range of TV channels however the picture quality was bad on the small selection of international channels and the signal kept dropping out frequently. I collected the breakfast box early in the morning and had an espresso with it. A HI Express buffet is normally substantial but the breakfast box was ample and a good start to the day. My stay was comfortable and hope to stay again when in the area again.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
94  Thank paullegate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura Hiex, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Milan Malpensa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2020

Dear paullegate,

First of all we would like to thank you for being an IHG Rewards member and for posting a candid feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
We are very happy to have given you a fantastic experience and we thank you for the time you have spent in publishing this beautiful review.
It will be my concern to share your comments with my fantastic team, complimenting for the attention and care that reserve every day for our guests.
Thanking you again for your preference, hoping to welcome you again in the future, we send our best regards.
Michela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2020

The HIE Milan Malpensa Airport could not be more convenient. Located on the edge of the airport while still quiet enough to get a good rest. Accessable from airport by free shuttle (MSX Transfer) between Terminals 1 & 2. Get off at the "Case Nuove" stop and walk 5 minute. Once at the hotel we arranged for the frequent hotel shuttle to airport in am for 4 euros each. The hotel is very clean. Staff is extremely courteous and helpful. The lobby has a bar and adjacent breakfast room with beverages and grab-n- go snacks available until late (10 pm?). Decor is not exactly warm but modern and practical. We arrived late, took a six minute walk to a nearby restaurant (Samarcanda) that had fantastic pizza (50 of them) and was open late. If you are driving, they have a large lot with free parking. Bed and pillow comfort was very HIE nice. Great complimentary buffet breakfast in the morning with an espresso machine and way more Italian baked good offerings than you would normally find at a Holiday Inn Express. WiFi works well throughout the hotel. Highly recommended and very reasonable rates.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RoadTripper516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milan Malpensa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2020

Dear RoadTripper516,
Thank you so much for leaving us such a positive feedback.
We are extremely glad to hear that you appreciated our overall service, our staff's especially, and that you find yourself comfortable during your stay.
One of our goal is the satisfaction of our guests, so we are really proud to know that you had such a nice experience in our hotel.
We thank you for the time spent for leaving this kind review and we hope to welcome you again in the future.
Best regards,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2020

I really wanted to like this place. However, with it being an airport hotel, they really do not accommodate visitors. You cannot use a card with any of the vending machines. This is really important as the machines have actual sandwiches and food. This is because their restaurant stops making most things after 10pm and only offer toast so if you want any alternative, you have to use the machine, which, as mentioned, does not take card! If you are on a layover, you havent exchanged money to Milan currency, so you cannot buy anything from them. This includes the drinks as well, and the machines only take Euro coins and nothing else. This is also troublesome because the staff are not knowledgeable at all regarding what is open and what is not in terms of food places.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Nana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milan Malpensa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2020
Google Translation

Dear Nana,
I remember you and I reply again here in your language:

Caro Nana,
obrigado por dedicar um tempo e gostaria de esclarecer algumas coisas:
Nas máquinas de venda automática, você só pode usar moedas, mas para quem não tem, temos o bar onde você pode comprar alimentos e bebidas.
Nosso restaurante está aberto das 18:30 às 00:00.
Portanto, sua afirmação é completamente incorreta.
Na área circundante existem alguns restaurantes disponíveis, pois é um hotel do aeroporto e os funcionários são informados dos horários.
Obrigado e oferta
Atenciosamente
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2020 via mobile

Tucked away some distance from the terminals so you have to use a shuttle bus to get here. Once there we had difficulties finding a restaurant.
It’s a Holiday Inn so you know exactly what you get. No less - no more.
Most things are basic but ok for this hotel: rooms, quality and breakfast.
A positive is that it is reasonably priced.

Date of stay: March 2019
2  Thank 844bj_rnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milan Malpensa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2020

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review, we appreciate that you enjoyed your overall stay with us.
Best regards,
Holiday Inn Express Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2019

Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Quiet large modern room with very comfortable king sized bed. Free internet. Included breakfast buffet was excellent and had huge selection of food and drink. Dinner had limited choices but was not overpriced. Free airport bus to Case Nuovo stop from terminal 2 and walking about 500 yards (meters) to hotel worked find. Cross the Road, go to corner and turn left, start walking and hotel is then visible on left. Be careful of traffic. Hotel shuttle worked fine for return trip to MXP, four euros. If your definitely staying room is about 10 euros cheaper for a non refundable booking. For us 56 Euros versus 66 euros.

>>>>>> As a side note internet availability and whether free or cost per night should be added to hotel style and amenities for all listings. Shoeshine service could be replaced! <<<<<<<<

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JFHHMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowne P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Milan Malpensa Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2019

Good morning Dear JFHHMH,
First of all we would like to thank you for posting a candid feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
We are extremely glad to hear that you appreciated your overall stay with us and specially our friendly and helpful staff.
One of our goal is the satisfaction of our guests, so we are really proud to know that you had such a nice experience in our hotel.
We thank you for the time spent for leaving this kind review and we hope to welcome you again in the future.
Best regards,
Laura

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews