We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Villa for Families”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Casa do Castelo

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Caldas da Rainha, Leiria District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jstenning...
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa for Families”
Reviewed 16 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We have just returned from a week at the Villa, we are all sad to be home and miss waking up to the view of the pool outside! The Villa is well equipped , we particularly liked the dishwasher and washing machine facilities (we washed our clothes to take home clean ). There was plenty to do in the local area, all really close by! We found Aldi and Lidl, McDonald’s etc. You definitely need a car to get around.
Highlights:
-Caldas da Rainha Centre (play park)
-La Vie shopping Mall
-beaches
-Restaurante Paraiso do Coto (cheap and lots of food)
-Pool
-Óbidos medieval town/castle

We would definitely recommend to friends and hope to return in future!

Stenning/Nash Family

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2018
Thanks Justine, glad you enjoyed your stay, especially as an experiment in Villa type holidays. The 3 & 6 year old girls in next family fascinated by how to use the "water melon" toy :-).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Risker97
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic apartment kitted out well for familes with young children”
Reviewed 3 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This is a great family apartment set up with lots of extras for young children like plastic bowls, plates, cups; cot and bed with safety rail; lots of toys, books; a pushchair and much, much more. The pool was beaufully clean. The location was great, Coto is a lovely local village but in the surrounding area in under 45 minutes you can get to several other towns which offer great days out from beaches to the beautiful town of Óbidos. And in about 90 minutes you can be in Lisbon centre if you fancy a trip further afield. Caldas Da Rainha, the local town has a brilliant park and lots of shopping facilities. The family who own the apartment, who live upstairs, were really friendly, anything we wanted they provided. We would recommend and return.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2018
thank you for your review - glad you enjoyed the Silver Coast area too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
car0lined...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great family friendly accomodation”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The Collis family are very welcoming and their apartment has everything to make a holiday with children relaxing and enjoyable. The area has plenty to discover and 'do' if that's what you want, but the well equipped house and lovely village setting mean staying at home is great too. Definitely somewhere we'd love to return to.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Glad you enjoyed the local play park and restaurant so much, as well as the pool and garden. We'd be delighted to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron C
1 review
“Amazing villa, great location”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have just come back from staying here for 10 days today!! Thats myself, my husband, my mum and our 2 children- 2 1/2 and 1 1/2 y/o's........... It is amazing!! The owners are so welcoming and accomodating for all your needs. The villa itself is just incredible- everything you could think of is there for adults as well as kids. The garden/pool area is really secluded with palm trees and other plants, equipped with sunbeds, table and chairs, bbq, lots of pool lilos etc.
The location is a small village (Coto) with a few restaurants short walking distance away- both serve great food at great prices, and a local supermarket 5 min drive away.
Its a great base to go and visit the main local attractions- Buddah Eden- half hour drive, san martinho beach- 15 mins drive, obidos- the walled city- 15 mins drive, the lisbon aquarium (oceanarium) 1 hr drive.
It is so good, that we are already planning our next visit- for september (this year)!!
Thanks James and Alison x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2017
Thanks Michelle, it's always a delight when people enjoy themselves and make the most of the cultural and leisure facilities for families close by.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing