We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Countryside Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Park Farm - Peace and Charm in secluded location - 17th Century luxury farmhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Park Farm - Peace and Charm in secluded location - 17th Century luxury farmhouse
Flagstones, Aga and everything you could need in your dream farmhouse kitchen!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
Park Farm - Peace and Charm in secluded location - 17th Century luxury farmhouse
Flagstones, Aga and everything you could need in your dream farmhouse kitchen!
Kitchen with views up towards the woods
Inglenook fireplace with log burner, flagstones and comfortable sofas
Television/sitting room with excellent selection of DVDs,  toys, books and games
Playroom/TV  room just off sitting room for children, movies, table football and relaxation
Elegant dining room for up to 14 - Wooden floors, Inglenook and log burner, Butlers Pantry for wine!
Dining room elegance
Baby grand piano graces the library sitting room with leather sofas and oak furniture
A fabulous selection of books with hard covers - Fine paintings & Eastern rugs grace the floors
Master Bedroom - oh so much space and leading into huge bathroom/shower room and dressing room
Beams and oak floors with patchwork quilts make for a wonderful attic bedroom (1 king + 2 singles)
Country bedroom promising a good nights sleep
One of the double bedrooms
Log burners - lit before your arrival (in cold weather) so you arrive to a lovely warm house
Utterly sublime huge Master ensuite - walk in shower, claw foot bath and Juliet balcony with view
Relax and take in the view in your clawfooted bath with views up towards the woods!
Another view of Playroom/TV Sitting Room - within a few steps of main sitting room
Kitchen island with oak top for extra preparation space!
Oak ornaments bedeck a beautiful antique Georgian chest of drawers in a bedroom
Kitchen with American fridge freezer, larder cupboards either side and Electric Aga
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Langport, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hannah B
1 review
“Perfect Countryside Getaway”
Reviewed 13 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

What an absolute gem of a find. Franceska and John you have been absolutely wonderful from the word go and I can't thank you enough for all of your hospitality, help and for making my sister's Hen Weekend so special.
We had such a beautiful weekend at this idyllic home. Everything was just perfect from the house to the gardens, grounds, walks, welcome hamper, hottub, comfy beds, all the added extra touches, activities and everything in between. Absolute bonus that there is an option to bring a dog and we really appreciated this! We were a party of all ages and there was something for everyone. I cannot recommend Park Farm enough and we will definitely be back in the future!
We have made so many happy memories this weekend and could not have asked for a better place to celebrate Amy's Hen Weekend. Simply over the moon that we discovered this beautiful place. Thank You!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2018
Wow! Thank you - this is the most wonderful and generous tribute. It makes it all so worth while and we certainly hope to have you all back again in the very near future! Thanks for being such charming and appreciative guests and for looking after the house so well. Warmest wishes from us both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clockit14
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for festive family get together.”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Christmas 2017 was made perfect when, we 8 adults, 4 children, and a few dogs made Park Farm house our Christmas home for the week, log fires, beautifully decorated Christmas tree, tasteful touches of holly and ivy and a luxury hamper of goodies greeted us. The peaceful Somerset country side with far reaching views set the scene - we walked the wood at the back, and along the river Cary at the front, and watched in wonder the resident barn owl having a late afternoon hunt in the paddock by the garden. Everyone enjoyed the gloriously warm hot tub.
The aga cooked our turkey to perfection, the well equipped kitchen had everything we needed. Comfortable beds ensured a good nights sleep and the space alowed snug tv watching, chatting over drinks in the middle sitting room or piano playing and reading in the library - we had everything we needed.
John and Franceska we salute you and are so happy to call you friends and recommend highly to those who might enjoy a perfect country retreat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for this Review Amanda. It means a lot to us and we were so delighted to have you and your lovely family with us for the Christmas week. We are so pleased that the house, decorations and various kind references to little touches and comfort met your expectations. You were truly "perfect guests" and a pleasure to host. Thank you also for the noteworthy effort of handing the house back to us so neat and tidy. May we both wish you ALL a wonderful New Year and we hope to see you very soon. Very best wishes Franceska and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Beautiful, restful, cosy, quiet. Our favourite place to stay in the west country”
Reviewed 14 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Beautiful, restful, cosy, clean, quiet, peaceful. Surrounded by nature in a beautiful part of Somerset, this is by far our favourite place to stay in the west country. Franceska and John are wonderful hosts, welcoming and warm. The cottage is a delight and we felt very rested during and after our stay. This was our second visit and we will be back! Thank you xx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2017
So lovely of you to take the time to write a Review - thank you. We are so glad you were able to make it back and do hope you will come and visit us next time you are in the West Country. The Gardener's Cottage does seem to have a wonderful "nest like" quality and we are so glad it worked so well for you. Warmest wishes and Festive Greetings to you both for Christmas. John and Franceska x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart O
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful property for large groups”
Reviewed 11 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Seventeen of us spent a fabulous weekend at this wonderful house celebrating my father’s 80th birthday. There was plenty to do for all ages - the children loved the games room, the hot tub was well used and we all enjoyed walks in the surrounding countryside and a trip to Haynes Motor Museum. It was great to all sit round the large dining table to eat together and everyone was comfy in the numerous bedrooms. Thanks for a great weekend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2017
Thank you Jo and family for taking the time to write this Review which is greatly appreciated. It was lovely to have you all here for such the special and memorable occasion of your Dad's 80th. We are glad the house provided the back drop for such a happy weekend. May we wish all of the family a very Happy Christmas and a Healthy and prosperous New Year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony W
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Everything you want plus more.”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Just had an amazing long weekend celebrating a 'big' birthday and wedding anniversary comprising seven adults and five children. The break started with a very warm welcome and introduction to the house by John and an extremely generous welcome pack from the owners. Everyone had a thoroughly great time due mainly to the accommodation and provisions. Park Farm had everything we could have wished for, and more. All age groups were catered for, from seven to seventy, due to the facilities provided. I fully recommend this location, and all members of my party wished our stay was longer, and all agreed we would return one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words Tony and it was a real pleasure to have you all with us. We are so glad to hear that everything worked out so well and that all generations enjoyed themselves. Do come back for another celebration soon. Warmest wishes from all the team at Park Farm.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing