We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“SUPER”
other travellers have booked this property
Park Farm - Peace and Charm in secluded location - 17th Century luxury farmhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Park Farm - Peace and Charm in secluded location - 17th Century luxury farmhouse
Flagstones, Aga and everything you could need in your dream farmhouse kitchen!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
Park Farm - Peace and Charm in secluded location - 17th Century luxury farmhouse
Flagstones, Aga and everything you could need in your dream farmhouse kitchen!
Kitchen with views up towards the woods
Inglenook fireplace with log burner, flagstones and comfortable sofas
Television/sitting room with excellent selection of DVDs,  toys, books and games
Playroom/TV  room just off sitting room for children, movies, table football and relaxation
Elegant dining room for up to 14 - Wooden floors, Inglenook and log burner, Butlers Pantry for wine!
Dining room elegance
Baby grand piano graces the library sitting room with leather sofas and oak furniture
A fabulous selection of books with hard covers - Fine paintings & Eastern rugs grace the floors
Master Bedroom - oh so much space and leading into huge bathroom/shower room and dressing room
Beams and oak floors with patchwork quilts make for a wonderful attic bedroom (1 king + 2 singles)
Country bedroom promising a good nights sleep
One of the double bedrooms
Log burners - lit before your arrival (in cold weather) so you arrive to a lovely warm house
Utterly sublime huge Master ensuite - walk in shower, claw foot bath and Juliet balcony with view
Relax and take in the view in your clawfooted bath with views up towards the woods!
Another view of Playroom/TV Sitting Room - within a few steps of main sitting room
Kitchen island with oak top for extra preparation space!
Oak ornaments bedeck a beautiful antique Georgian chest of drawers in a bedroom
Kitchen with American fridge freezer, larder cupboards either side and Electric Aga
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Langport, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lut Van B
1 review
“SUPER”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Beautiful setting, gorgeous house, stylish yet cosy furnished, lots of space. Classy yet warm. Lots of ,'rooms with a view'. Helpful and welcoming owners next door. Ideal for family reunions or celebrations. Children loved the go-carts, electric tractor, tennis and cricket ground, swing., the woods in the garden and our artistic family members found lots of spots to make drawings and paintings .... We had a great time over there.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2015
Thank you very much for your kind Review. We enjoyed having you all and were delighted to see you making full use of all the facilities here. We hope to see you again. Warmest wishes from us both John and Franceska
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahJDR
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful house in a lovely get-away-from-it-all location”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The house was spotlessly clean and comfortable and the lovely little touches like the welcome hamper, toiletries and hair dryers were very thoughtful. The owners, Fanceska and John, could not have been more friendly and helpful.
We all agreed that it was one of the best - if not THE best - of all the big houses we have stayed in. It really was perfect for us.
We made the most of the outside space. The garden and views are glorious. It was lovely to have places to sit all around the house. We made the most of the good weather with a barbecue and lots of boules, tennis and croquet - it was great to have all the equipment available. We were treated to lots of wildlife viewing in the fields adjacent to the house - especially the hares and barn owls that we just don't have the opportunity to see at home.
We loved the Aga, although it would be great to have had a conventional cooker as well.
We did find the family bathroom got a bit crowded at bed time with seven of us using it. The master suite is magnificent, but we did wonder whether there might be a way of making its bathroom accessible to the rest of the bedrooms as well (it seemed a shame that only two of us got to enjoy it!!!).
We had some lovely walks, although some of the public footpaths in the area are a bit tricky - not marked/maintained, overgrown with brambles, nettles and thistles, and blocked by aggressive geese, electric fences and an angry landowner who threatened to shoot one of our dogs who had strayed a few yards off the overgrown footpath to find a way through the vegetation (she is very small and elderly border terrier who is no threat to anyone or anything and there was no livestock around that might have been frightened).
But these are very minor points, and overall, we had a wonderful break and would thoroughly recommend the house and location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm welcome, helpful owners, beautiful house and location
Liked least: The poor condition of local footpaths
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2015
Thank you for writing the Review of your recent stay at Park Farm which is much appreciated. The installation of a conventional electric oven and hob in the kitchen is planned during the winter period. It was a pleasure to have you all with us and very encouraging to read the many positive comments you made. Very best wishes from us both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky C
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A beautiful house in a beautiful and interesting area”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Very thoughtful details make this a luxurious home from home. The owners are very welcoming and friendly, and so is the house with its Aga, stunning views over the Somerset levels and the long strip of woodland to the rear. There is plenty of room to be inside or outside for a large group with diverse interests with all the equipment you could think of including good WiFi. The bedrooms are beautifully furnished with lovely soft good quality bedding - the master bedroom is amazing! Everyone in our party was delighted to be there and several want to return to explore this interesting area further. This place is really very special, full of personal touches, carefully chosen, interesting furniture and furnishings. Excellent. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The master bedroom and quality of furnishings
Liked least: That we had to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
We have tried to ensure that Park Farm feels like "home from home" rather than some generic holiday let and your kind comments truly reflect this aim. The location, as you say, is truly unique and we are so glad that your group enjoyed their stay here and that the personal touches were to your liking. Thank you for the review and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElenaMusg...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Hen weekend”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Our group of 13 girls visited Park Farm for a hen weekend in May 2015. It was an utterly beautiful property set in idyllic countryside. The rooms are all beautiful and there was plenty of space for everyone. We also had spa therapists come to the house and everyone loved their treatments. Franceska and her husband were so helpful in the run up with suggestions of where to go and what to do to make the weekend fun for us. I would highly recommend this property to others and am already thinking about booking again for a birthday weekend away.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
Thank you for this lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you all with us for the weekend and we are so glad the Beauty Treatments were such a success and that you had a good weekend. The house seems to lend itself very well to Hen Party weekends and yours sounds like it was a happy and memorable stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonnySecr...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect spot for a quiet break with friends and family”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Visited in May 2015 with friends over the bank holiday weekend and used the house as a base whilst we took part in a local three day cycling event. It was perfect! Plenty of space for us cyclists to store bikes and relax in the evenings and even more space for wives, and kids to relax and play in the fabulous garden. The classic farmhouse kitchen complete with Aga is the focal point of the house with so many other rooms to relax in. The owners were totally accommodating of our needs which was welcomed. Hard to fault this lovely place, it was so good that we have already booked for next year!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location away from everything and the farmhouse kitchen
Liked least: wifi dropped out a couple of times... no big deal though
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
We are sorry we were not around during your stay but thankfully all went well and it sounds like you had a very happy weekend. So glad the space and facilities in the house were to your liking. We are delighted that you are already booked for next year's event and very much look forward to meeting you all in May 2016. Thanks for the Review and we hope you have a great summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing