We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our Wedding Venue!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Park Farm - Peace and Charm in secluded location - 17th Century luxury farmhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Park Farm - Peace and Charm in secluded location - 17th Century luxury farmhouse
Flagstones, Aga and everything you could need in your dream farmhouse kitchen!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
Park Farm - Peace and Charm in secluded location - 17th Century luxury farmhouse
Flagstones, Aga and everything you could need in your dream farmhouse kitchen!
Kitchen with views up towards the woods
Inglenook fireplace with log burner, flagstones and comfortable sofas
Television/sitting room with excellent selection of DVDs,  toys, books and games
Playroom/TV  room just off sitting room for children, movies, table football and relaxation
Elegant dining room for up to 14 - Wooden floors, Inglenook and log burner, Butlers Pantry for wine!
Dining room elegance
Baby grand piano graces the library sitting room with leather sofas and oak furniture
A fabulous selection of books with hard covers - Fine paintings & Eastern rugs grace the floors
Master Bedroom - oh so much space and leading into huge bathroom/shower room and dressing room
Beams and oak floors with patchwork quilts make for a wonderful attic bedroom (1 king + 2 singles)
Country bedroom promising a good nights sleep
One of the double bedrooms
Log burners - lit before your arrival (in cold weather) so you arrive to a lovely warm house
Utterly sublime huge Master ensuite - walk in shower, claw foot bath and Juliet balcony with view
Relax and take in the view in your clawfooted bath with views up towards the woods!
Another view of Playroom/TV Sitting Room - within a few steps of main sitting room
Kitchen island with oak top for extra preparation space!
Oak ornaments bedeck a beautiful antique Georgian chest of drawers in a bedroom
Kitchen with American fridge freezer, larder cupboards either side and Electric Aga
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Langport, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
VictoriaB...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Our Wedding Venue!!!”
Reviewed 23 January 2015 for a stay in May 2014

Park Farm is a magical place and wonderful retreat! We feel in love with its charm, luxury farm house feel and the owners John and Franceska instantly, so much so we held our wedding there!!

The woods, the fields, the beautiful views, the windy country lanes all give you that instant feeling of escape, yet the local village is a 5 minute drive with all amenities and some fantastic pubs and eateries.

The Farm itself is a beautiful building which Franceska has expertly and sensitively renovated, maintaining all the original features yet enhancing them with a modern yet cosy feeling. You can curl up in the snug to one of the hundreds of DVDs or board games or the sitting room with a roaring fire, or the piano room with a good book. The dining room is large and feels rather regal, perfect for large dinners or a Sunday roast with the family. The kitchen is the heart of the home, with all the mod cons and a beautiful aga. We spent hours in the kitchen writing table plans, place names and other DIY crafts for our wedding, it is so light and inviting. The master suite is a real treat, a huge room and even bigger bed, possibly the comfiest I have ever slept in (handy the night before your wedding!) with a luxury en suite with free standing bath and changing room, with more than ample space for 6 bridesmaids and the bride to get ready. The other double bedrooms are great sizes, as is the attic bedroom where we housed our ushers, I could imagine kids would love this bedroom as it is separate from the others and reminded me of adventures of The Lion, The Witch & the Wardrobe.

The garden, grounds, woods and drive are beautiful and very well kept, with beautiful flowers attracting lots of nature, my Dad is a keen bird watcher so they kept him entertained.

We had our wedding ceremony on the lawn in front of the Farm overlooking the Somerset levels, the perfect setting! All our guests commented on how beautiful the setting and Farm was and the pictures are simply wonderful.

John & Franceska are wonderful people, they bent over backwards for us, made us feel at home and made our stay and wedding truly memorable. We have already booked to return to fill the Farm with our family & friends in May and I imagine it will become an annual trip.

We couldn’t recommend Park Farm more highly. It is the perfect retreat for families or groups of couples, or hen parties looking for a country get-away!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pictures just don't do it justice, the views, the size, the comfy feeling, the beautiful decor, the lovely local village, the friendliness of the owners and local people...Heaven!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2015
This was simply the most enjoyable event imaginable. What a wonderful couple you both are (now friends) and your families about to return a year later to enjoy another reunion weekend. It was a magical weekend and your friends and family such warm and generous people, including us as guests and working so hard to turn the gardens and barn into your dream wedding venue. We watched in sheer awe and applaud you on the outstanding and stunning setting you created. Mark Tattersall certainly did you proud with the photography and we will have happy memories forever of you both, our most special Bride and Groom smiling and enjoying every minute of your Big Day here at Park Farm.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joduffin8...
1 review
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

12 adults and 6 15mth year olds stayed here from 29th Dec-2nd Jan and had a fantastic time. The house is beautiful and catered for our every need. Would thoroughly recommend this farmhouse for a stay, it's perfect. Thank you!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2015
This was a house full of happy parents and babies! So glad you could all make it down here together and that it went so well. So glad you enjoyed walking in the woods and to the pub etc and that the house lived up to your expectations. Please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amar L
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, great property!”
Reviewed 13 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Recently stayed here as part of a group of 12 people. Ample space for everyone, lovely lounge with wood burner. Made use of every room which was nice, and the decor was tasteful. The beds were really comfortable and despite the cold outside it was nice and snug inside. The owners were really helpful prior to arrival and helped co-ordinate hot tub hire (recommended!). We were shown around on arrival and then thoughtfully left to settle in and enjoy our weekend.
If you are planning some time away with a group this is the place to do it!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2015
We much appreciate your review. It is one of the pleasures of this kind of business to meet all the different groups of friends and family and we truly enjoyed having you with us over the weekend. The log burners do make a difference and are so cosy! We are glad it all went so well. Very best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OzPair
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a wonderful place to enjoy time with your friends in great comfort”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We wanted a large place for a group of 12 friends to just have a fun weekend together and this exceeded our expectations. It was spacious, tastefully decorated, with the wonderful Aga warm kitchen as a place we all seemed to congregate in and then move to sitting room with log fire.

John and Franceska really want you to enjoy yourselves in this lovely home and with gales of laughter at all times from us we certainly did. There was a very welcoming basket of goodies waiting for us and after a tour of all the facilities, corks were popped and we just chilled out.

We managed a couple of walks through the woods for some fresh air but just lovely to return back to the warm home afterwards...we are talking November after all! I think this place would be heaven to stay in any time of the year and would love to return for a summer weekend sometime.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2015
We knew when you arrived that you were going to have a fun weekend as you ware all so positive and being together created such an energy! Thank you for choosing us and remember to look us up when you next want a break as we would truly love to see you all again. It was an utter pleasure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanlo
2 reviews
“Great house for a great weekend!”
Reviewed 18 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Stayed at Park Farm recently to celebrate my partners 30th birthday with friends and couldn't ask for anything more from this property. It had all the facilities you need, plenty of space, log burners in every reception room, a huge kitchen and loads of outside space which was great for the dogs. The house was in walking distance to the village and had many different walking routes around the country side. I would highly recommend this place to rent! We will definitely be visiting again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2015
Thank you for your Review of Park Farm. The house seems to be very popular as a house for larger groups and again came into its own over the weekend you were here. Come down again if you would like another weekend away! Warmest wishes to you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing