We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house in a magical setting”
other travellers have booked this property
Park Farm - Peace and Charm in secluded location - 17th Century luxury farmhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Park Farm - Peace and Charm in secluded location - 17th Century luxury farmhouse
Flagstones, Aga and everything you could need in your dream farmhouse kitchen!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
Park Farm - Peace and Charm in secluded location - 17th Century luxury farmhouse
Flagstones, Aga and everything you could need in your dream farmhouse kitchen!
Kitchen with views up towards the woods
Inglenook fireplace with log burner, flagstones and comfortable sofas
Television/sitting room with excellent selection of DVDs,  toys, books and games
Playroom/TV  room just off sitting room for children, movies, table football and relaxation
Elegant dining room for up to 14 - Wooden floors, Inglenook and log burner, Butlers Pantry for wine!
Dining room elegance
Baby grand piano graces the library sitting room with leather sofas and oak furniture
A fabulous selection of books with hard covers - Fine paintings & Eastern rugs grace the floors
Master Bedroom - oh so much space and leading into huge bathroom/shower room and dressing room
Beams and oak floors with patchwork quilts make for a wonderful attic bedroom (1 king + 2 singles)
Country bedroom promising a good nights sleep
One of the double bedrooms
Log burners - lit before your arrival (in cold weather) so you arrive to a lovely warm house
Utterly sublime huge Master ensuite - walk in shower, claw foot bath and Juliet balcony with view
Relax and take in the view in your clawfooted bath with views up towards the woods!
Another view of Playroom/TV Sitting Room - within a few steps of main sitting room
Kitchen island with oak top for extra preparation space!
Oak ornaments bedeck a beautiful antique Georgian chest of drawers in a bedroom
Kitchen with American fridge freezer, larder cupboards either side and Electric Aga
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Langport, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
myhollyda...
london
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house in a magical setting”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed at Park Farm for a week in June with our family and friends. The house and surrounding area are simply stunning. The house has a lovely feel to it and we settled in straight away. The scenery is second to none, beautiful woods with ancient paths that lead to the village of Pitney that has a fantastic pub and farm shop. Franceska and John made us feel very welcome with a lovely welcome pack full of treats and info on the local area whenever we needed it. There's a mini electric tractor that our daughter loved playing on and John let her eat strawberries from the vegetable patch (maybe a few too many!). It really is idyllic country life. We can't wait to go back again next year. Thank you so much John and Franceska for creating such a wonderful place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2014
Thank you for your review. It was very good to know that you felt at home straight away and had such an enjoyable visit. We enjoyed meeting you all and look forward to a seeing you all again. Very best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natsnotts
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely Idyllic”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We arrived at the house to be greeted by the owner who gave us a thorough tour. The owners were truly lovely and were very welcoming. They left us a few treats and left us to it leaving their contact details in case we needed anything. The bedrooms and bathrooms were amazing and even better than they looked in the pictures. There was so much room and so many different rooms with antiques and real charm. We spent a long weekend there for a civilised hen do and played all sorts of games and explored the beautiful gardens and grounds. We had such an amazing time here and will definitely return for other events with family. I would definitely recommend to anyone as it was so easy to organise and it was an incredible house and occasion.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gardens and grounds
Liked least: The internet connection wasn't very good
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2014
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Park Farm. The house comes to life when families and friends walk through the door and it is a great joy to see the happiness that a few days together can bring. We hope we will see you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quinnos
coventry
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fab Weekend, Fab House”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We booked the house for a surprise birthday celebration. The house is everything you expect and more. There were three families, there was plenty of room for all of us. The kitchen is a true dream and a fantastic place to start your day with a "family" full English!! Bed rooms are all roomy and tastfully decorated. Main bedroom is truely sublime, we bagged this one!! I am pretty sure the bathroom has the same floor space as our whole house! It's gorgeous. If you fancy a relaxing treat, this is the place to do it!! We will be back.......

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2014
It was truly a pleasure to have you and your family (and dearest little baby twins) with us for the weekend. We were so glad to hear you enjoyed the house and it was wonderful to see you all enjoying the gardens and grounds in the sunshine. So glad you all loved it and we sincerely hope to have you all back to stay very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grumpy196...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic birthday weekend!”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This was a surprise party for my wife. I took the whole family to celebrate my wife's birthday. Four couples, two grandsons and three dogs!
Franceska and John are great hosts and were wonderfully collusive in the surprise!
The ability to walk from the house and up through beautiful Bluebell woods and orchards without going near a road was an added benefit. We even managed to wear out two 18 month old Labradors!
The ultimate approval of accommodation is whether you would return. I can say, without a moment of hesitation, we would return to Park Farm.
A wonderfully relaxing place in beautiful location, with stunning accommodation
Well done and thank you to John and Franceska.
Also, Franceska gave us the contact details for Rebecca Croot (a local outside caterer). Rebecca came in on Saturday and cooked, served and cleared away a fabulous 5 course dinner with effortless aplomb. We would recommend Rebecca too for an occassion when the cook in the party also deserves a night off.!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Master bedroom suite! Wow!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2014
So delighted to have been part of this brilliantly organised surprise birthday weekend for such a clearly loved and adored mother and wife and her wonderful family. I was in tears myself when at the end of the tour of the house on arrival, on opening the final door into the kitchen, the birthday girl beheld to her complete surprise, her children, their partners/husbands and the grandchildren : balloons and decorations everywhere! It was a pleasure to have you all with us and we do hope you will return. So glad you managed to explore and that you loved the walks from the farmhouse up into the woods without even having to cross a road.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful farmhouse couldn't have asked for more”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The Buckinghams, Carless' and Harrisons spent a weekend at Park Farm in April we had an amazing time and were very sad to leave. The house is just stunning and set in
beautiful surroundings. We couldn't have asked for any more, Franceska and John were so welcoming and couldn't do enough for us and the facilities in the house were second to none they even had toys for the children to play with
We will definately be back and couldn't recommend Park Farm enough!!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2014
Thank you for your Review. It was a real pleasure to have you all with us for what felt like too short a stay. So glad the books and toys for the little ones worked out well. We look forward to welcoming you all back really soon. Warmest wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 810
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing