We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hotel, right on the beach”
Review of Hotel Trias

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Trias
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Palamos
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very nice Hotel, right on the beach”
Reviewed 14 July 2011

I stayed in Trias Hotel with my family. The Hotel is stylish and modern. Our room was very spacious, even tough we were 2 adults and 3 children.
Service is very good, food in the restaurant is very good, maybe the best in Palamos.

The Hotel is not cheap, but it's one of the occasions when you get what you pay for - in the good sense of it.

Two strange facts:
1. no mini bar in the room
2. no room service
If you want you can take out food or drinks from the bar at the lobby.

This Hotel is 4 star (and deserves it) so they should have a mini bar if they don't
have room service.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dango_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    147
    33
    11
    5
See reviews for
103
178
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Londoner in Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2011

W had to choose this hotel because the others in Palamos were full.
The location (facing the sea) is the only good thing about this hotel.
It was very expensive (because of the high season) and with the windows open there was a lot of noise fron the road. We could also hear the next door neighbours.
Some staff wasn't very nice.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
147 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2010

Beautiful rooms great decor throughout . A real boutique hotel but with very professional service the restuarent is really top class ?
A great seaside hotel very Spanish

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vickilovesluxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
340 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2009

Very suprrised by the individual and for a hotel, imaginative decor. Very friendly reception staff. Hopeless parking but there is private hotel parking albeit unsuited to any type of large vehicle.
Hotel is diecly on town beach and in port area which is still a commercial and fishing port.
Plenty of promenaders and families enjoying the sun and weekend. it was even warm enough to swim in sea if you were brave. A bit of the shame for the hotel pool to be closed when weather is still good. Similarly it is a shame that you can not eat lunch on terrace, more down to a grumpy restaurant manager than a good reason, I suspect.
Great size rooms, a lot with balconies and that is what you should insist on as rooms not facing sea are looking out onto a hideous townscape.
Hotel is an flash back to when hotels had character. It is one of the few remaining buildings along the stretch of coast that is not some hideous modern appartment block. Stylish restaurant with good service and ok food.
Hotel offred FREE WiFI: why do hotels still try to rip off guests by charging for it?

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PUTNEYBIKER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2009

We spent 11 nights at the Hotel Trias in Palamos in September 09 and felt I had to write a review to say what a great Hotel it was.
The service was excellent, staff very welcoming and the decor was fabulous...this is real find and were going to stay at Hotel Cala del Pi a couple of miles away which would have been triple the price.,
There arent any fancy goodies in rooms like dressing gowns and slippers etc however we did ask for a fridge to be put in the room which they were more than happy to accomodate, so we filled it with all our own drinks.
The bar prices were very reasonable a coffee and glass of wine 3 euros.
The breakfast choice was good, well stocked with cereals, loads of different pasteries and breads, ham cheeses eggs and fuit and yougurts as well as hot bacon and eggs for those that preferred a warm start to the day.
We ate in the hotel restaurant one evening and sat outside which was a great setting, the waitress here wasnt particularly friendly so didnt feel the urge to return but the prices were very fair. The Hotel restaurant was always full of non residents so must be well known in the area.
The location is great, right on the seafront and within walking distance of many restaurants. We ended up eating in Marbonic right next door to the hotel several nights and it was good food, very reasonably priced and every time we visited we were offered free drinks, liquors an lollipops...There are many many other good eateries within a stones throw away as well as up in town, we didnt have enough evenings to try them all.
The area is very spanish, hardly any English visitors which we found nice, loads to do and within easy reach of many other resorts, Platja D'aro and S'agoro.
If you enjoy shopping and markets this area is just perfect, great shops in Palamos and Platja D'aro and we found some great bargains, infact spent far too much money.
The pool area to the hotel was fairly small however we spent every afternoon on the massive beach opposite, the beach was very clean and the water perfect, extremely calm and clear.
The only problem we found was the parking,. the hotel has approx 8 spaces in a locked garage but you had to ring a bell and ask reception to let you in and out, it was not an automatic door so the receptionist had to walk down to the garage and let you in and out, this was a pain and we did feel ackward in the end. Saying that reception never seemed to mind.
All in all great Hotel, beautiful decor, very very clean and extremely reasonably priced....

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bubbles32a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palamos
0.1 km away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#7 of 10 in Palamos
88 reviews
4.8 km away
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
#1 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
775 reviews
4.5 km away
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
#2 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
1,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Sant Joan
Hotel Sant Joan
#2 of 10 in Palamos
150 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Ancora
Hotel Ancora
#6 of 10 in Palamos
114 reviews
1.7 km away
Hostal la Fosca
Hostal la Fosca
#8 of 10 in Palamos
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trias

Property: Hotel Trias
Address: Passeig del Mar s/n, 17230 Palamos, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Palamos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palamos
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palamos
#5 Family Hotel in Palamos
Price range (per night): $117 - $316
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Trias 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Trias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trias Hotel Palamos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing