We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous place to stay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
St. Asaph, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mjordo1
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to stay”
Reviewed 24 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Stayed at Richmond Hall for 3 nights from 18th November 2016. We were met by the owner, Julie who was very helpful and showed us around this amazing house.

We were celebrating my girlfriends 50th Birthday with 19 friends and family. The games room and swimming pool were faves for the whole family. All the bedrooms were fantastic with comfortable beds and we had a feather duvet which was lovely. The living areas were very luxurious and comfortable with TV's everywhere.

The kitchen area was huge and had everything we needed including an arga, dishwasher, large American style fridge, laundry room, 2 toasters etc.

The games room now has a pool table and full sized snooker table, small stage, comfy sofa's, TV and bar area. We had some great karaoke nights!

The pool area was warm and the younger ones spent many hours playing around in the pool itself, whilst the oldies enjoyed the sauna and jacuzzi.

The gardens were very well maintained and we even enjoyed a game of tennis in the middle of November!!

We couldn't fault anything and would recommend this lovely home to anyone. We were all sad to leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
battersby...
Oswestry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful house party for 50th wedding anniversary”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Had a great time. Age 12 to 82. Pool was wonderful, also table tennis but need some new cues for snooker. Kitchen could benefit from a baby burco as 18 people cannot all have a hot drink together with just the one kettle. Also some cups would be good. Remote controls need new batteries and some shower heads cleaned. Julie was very helpful and accommodating asked for heat on and she came to help. Beds and bedding is wonderful, everybody had great night sleeps. Lots of places to sit either together or find somewhere quiet. Did not want to leave but the weekend was all I dreamt it would be. Thank you for letting us use your "house".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So much room for 18 people
Liked least: Kitchen needs some extra equipment
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springchi...
North East England
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Absolutly wonderful holiday'”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just returned from Richmond Hall with extended family of 19 ranging from 1 to 60 +++ We had the most relaxing holiday , the house if fabulous but also 'lived in' enough to make you feel comfortable and quickly at home..Julie can't do enough to make your stay a great experience. the pool kept everyone happy for hours we celebrated two special birthdays and felt like we were in south of France !! Everyone had plenty to do and we hardly needed to venture out.. We all had briliant sleep , bedrooms are fab ! House was spotless..Had a grocery delivery for first night but local shops, two minutes down road, had everything we needed and supermarkets close by in Rhyl or Prestatin . Zoo in Colwyn worth a look if you have young ones, plenty of places to go if want. We took advantage of us all being able to sit around a dining table together for first time in ages..didn't think we'd get used to the aga but managed with Sunday lunch, Mexican feast , BBQ etc didn't need to eat out... The house is big enough for everyone to be together ,e.g. disco in games room :) and with the space for 'alone time' when you need it. We all had a fabulous time and can't thank Julie enough..Saving up for our next visit , could have easily stayed two weeks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space & location
Liked least: All good
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
We are absolutely over the moon that you had a wonderful holiday, and birthday celebrations, at Richmond Hall, thank you for taking the time to tell us about it. What you describe sounds like the perfect family getaway, with something for everybody; the pool sounds like a particular treat! We will be sure to pass your comments along to the owner and hope you return for your next family holiday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephC50
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“FAB!!!”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a weekend at Richmond Hall with friends (4 couples). We have had an absolutely lovely time. The house is amazing and the games room/pool sauna a very big attraction for us all. The kitchen has everything you need and we ate in every night as the house is too nice to go out!! We did have a walk into the village which has a very nice looking chippery and other small shops! Mrs Jones was very hospitable and helpful. All in all a very enjoyable stay for all of us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: Coming home!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely feedback with us all, we are absolutely over the moon that you enjoyed your stay at Richmond Hall. The owners have obviously done a fabulous job with the place if you couldn't tear yourselves away - wonderful! We certainly hope that you will be back for another stay very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jade W
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pictures don't do justice 5*”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wow! This house is beautiful. It is much bigger in person. So much space in each room. We were a party of 4 children and 6 adults. When we arrived we were shown around by Mrs Jones. Very welcoming. The master bedroom was stunning as were all the bedrooms in their own right. Downstairs living rooms are huge although we didn't spend much time downstairs. We mainly gathered in the games room. We had a great time on the snooker table and table tennis. Spent a lot of time in the pool 2-3 times a day. Grounds are lovely.
There is a co-op down the road, fish and chips, kebab and some little cafe and sandwich shops. Asda delivered our shopping to the house. We saw a sainsbury and a morisons not far away.
We will be back 5* house
We have made some great family memories

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Better than expected
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2015
We couldn't be happier that you had such a great holiday, and thank you very much for taking the time to share your holiday experience with us! It is wonderful to hear that you will be taking some great family memories home with you, that is what holidays are all about after all! It sounds like Richmond Hall had plenty to keep you all entertained - the pool in particular sounds great! We certainly hope that you will join us for another holiday very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing