We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
43
6
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
6
2
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2014

David and I had a wonderful two night stay here. We were greeted with a very warm welcome from the lovely owners David and Lynne who were very friendly and charming. Nothing was too much trouble and we were made to feel like part of the family.

The house is amazing and very homely in a beautiful setting. They do an amazing job and the food is excellent. We had lovely breakfasts to set us up for the day and even complimentary cake to go with afternoon coffee.

We will definitely recommend this place to friends and family.

Thanks David and Lynn for your hospitality.

Jayne Wyche and David Edwards xx

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2014

A fantastic hidden treasure. Spacious, clean, handsomely decorated - all within well maintained extensive grounds. Dave and Lyn were perfect hosts. A very restful stay, will definitely be back when next in North Wales. Roadside signage could be improved.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TheSeawards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Beautiful house in beautiful surroundings, the owners were wonderful, even ran us to the Rhyl train station due to the early departure of our train. Stayed with my hubby, daughter and her husband, couldn't fault anything, our only negative is, you do need a car.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tillyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

this is a lovely presented family home which has 3 bedrooms let out for Bed & Breakfast. As the other reviews say, the hosts/owners were very welcoming and friendly, it felt like you were visiting family! David called us in the morning to make sure that we knew where we were going! When we arrived, we were immediately welcomed and shown to our room, where there had been a mix up, but we still had a lovely double twin bedded room, with a large private bathroom across the landing. We sat on the balcony overlooking the duckpond and the hills beyond, in the sunshine, with a fresh cream choc eclair which was left for us! Breakfast was delicious, served on bone china, in a lovely room. We were just about 15 mins drive from Rhyl, which is a bit shabby, but lovely beach and promenade. We also visited Bodnant Gardens, a National Trust in Conwy, really beautiful and only 20mins drive away. We will definitely return here as a couple, but not with the kids.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank kirstiepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My Mum and I stayed here for one night in May, we were just visiting a family friend in nearby Rhuddlan and wanted somewhere to stay over night. We arrived at Bodlonfa Hall and were welcomed by Dave and Lynne who were so nice! The place itself is beautiful, not to mention the grounds and views. In the evening, we enjoyed a bottle of wine (we brought ourself) by the summer house, overlooking the large pond and beautiful sunset. Our room was a double with ensuite, it was bright and roomy, with a good sized bed. The breakfast, cooked by Lynne, was lovely & the table was so beautifully laid out, all china. It was so nice to meet such a lovely couple who take a lot of care and pride in their beautiful home. Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kate A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews