We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B in Ireland”
Review of Hazel Grove B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hazel Grove B&B
Ranked #2 of 13 Cong B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Ann and Jerry Coakley, owners of Hazel Grove B&B are absolutely without a doubt the very best. The facilities are awesome with a beautiful, wel-kept lawn, house, rooms, and views. Their breakfast is out of this world. I have been guests at other B&B in Ireland over the last three trips I have taken there and I really like Hazel Grove the best.
There is just something about that B&B and its owners. The rooms are fashionably decorated and there is plenty of wood craftsmanship throughout the house made by Jerry. The house is in a remote quiet area but actually not far away. From the bedrooms you can see a castle ruins behind the house. At certain times of the year you could actually walk back to it. The house has always been tidy and clean. If you require anything, they will see that you get it. The food is a wonderful experience. They have a full Irish breakfast along with cereals, fresh fruit, brown bread, fresh baked scones,and juices plus more.

If you are in a for a wonderful experience, stay at Hazel Grove and you won't regret it. From there you can go in many directions and find so much to see. It makes a good base to work from. I always go there first now when I go to Ireland.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Constance K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2017

I have stayed with Ann and Jerry twice. They have a beautiful home and are very welcoming to everyone. Ann and Jerry made Ricky and I feel like we were at our second home. We did not want to leave. They are wonderful and I enjoyed my time talking with them.

The B&B is situated in the country. The rooms are beautifully decorated. They are warm, clean and have a fantastic view. At night, the stars are amazing. Ricky woke me up in the middle of the night our first night there. He said I had to see the stars. I cannot remember seeing so many in the sky.

Ann also makes the best Irish breakfast. The food was always hot and the breads freshly made. The tea would warm you from the inside. You could face the day well rested and fueled up for your adventure.

Ann and Jerry were always happy to provide information and directions to places that would be fun to explore. Jerry is also a Master Craftsman. His work with wood is beautiful and detailed. Some of the best art I have seen. You can see some of his work at their home.

If you are ever in the town of Cong, definitely stay with Ann and Jerry. It will be the highlight of your trip. Beautiful home and two very wonderful people.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maureenke10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Excellent B&B! Very warm and welcoming accommodations. Ann and Jerry go out of their way to make you feel at home and give you a hearty Irish breakfast to start your day. They care about the people who stay with them.
Kathleen Kelly Lee

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kathleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Ann & Jerry are the best hosts and their B&B is exceptionally clean, comfortable, affordable....but mostly they just make you feel at home. That's why we came back again this year and will do so in the future always when we're in the area. Depending on your age, they make you feel like your mom & dad or your aunt & uncle welcoming you into their home....and they've been at it for 38 years. We always feel comfortable talking to Ann & Jerry and sharing stories or asking for advice. And the breakfast is fabulous in their very nice dining area with a view....and Ann makes sure that you have plenty and are satisfied. The rooms, bathrooms are exceptionally clean and comfortable. It will always be our first choice when in the area visiting.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peyton_John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We stayed for one night and thoroughly enjoyed our visit- we had a large comfortable room with lovely views.Ann's attention to detail was second to none!! We enjoyed a beautiful breakfast with homemade brown bread and scones. Ann and Gerry were very welcoming and helpful.Would highly recommend a visit.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geraldine162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cong
1.6 km away
The Lodge at Ashford Castle
5.2 km away
Fairhill House Hotel
Fairhill House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clonbur
103 reviews
0.6 km away
Ryan's Hotel
Ryan's Hotel
#3 of 3 in Cong
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Ashford Castle
Ashford Castle
#1 of 3 in Cong
1,759 reviews
3.2 km away
Villa Pio Bed & Breakfast and Luxury Apartment
1 km away
Nymphsfield House
Nymphsfield House
#1 of 13 in Cong
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hazel Grove B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hazel Grove B&B

Address: Drumshiel, Cong, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Cong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Cong
Price Range: $115 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hazel Grove B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome to our 4 star family home. We offer excellent comfortable accommodation and personal attention is assured to make your stay a pleasant experience. Hazel Grove B&B is situated in a peaceful unspoilt countryside, nestled between two great fishing lakes Lough Corrib and Lough Mask. With a panoramic view of Connemara and Maam Turk mountains. The historic village of Cong is only 5 minutes drive from our B&B. Visit Cong Abbey, founded in the year 628 A.D. and "Ashford Castle Hotel." The famous "Quiet Man" movie was filmed in Cong in 1951; you can visit the Quietman Museum and many of the film locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hazel Grove B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hazel Grove B&B Ireland/Cong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing