We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of Hazel Grove”
Review of Hazel Grove B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hazel Grove B&B
Ranked #2 of 13 Cong B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Excellent bed and breakfast. This has been our 5th trip to Ireland.and our second stay at Hazel Grove. This has become our favorite Bed and Breakfast. Breakfast was excellent with a large variety of choices and Ann would make special breakfasts to support special diets. The place is spotless, great quiet location. I/we felt like family, Ann greeted us from our last trip 3 years ago with hugs, commented on my son getting taller, helped us on tours, it felt like going back to my grandmothers old family home. Cannot wait to go back.

Room Tip: Plan your trip and use Cong as your central point
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob53026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 80 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2012

Our family stayed at Hazel Grove in 09' and returned there in August 2012. Ann and Jerry are extremely welcoming and make you feel right at home. There were 9 of us in our party and we stayed 3 nights. Ann's cooking is top-notch and she loves to serve her guests and goes above and beyond the norm. The home is beautiful, rooms are large and spotless and the view is spectacular!
We have been to Ireland many, many times and this is the best B & B in the country!
Thanks Ann...you're the best!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

In 2006 I took a trip around Ireland for 6 days and stayed 1 night at each place. When I planned my second trip to Ireland this year my first option to visit the West was Hazel Grove for the good memories I had from this nice B&B. I was glad to find that everything remains as in my first visit: Rooms very clean, breakfast excellent and above all Ann and Jerry hospitality which makes one feel as being at home.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Hazel Grove was our second stop on a tour of Ireland. The accommodation was brilliant. Although only the 2 of us we were given a family room which was spacious and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was excellent with a wide choice of cereals, fruit, yogurt and if you didn't want the traditional full Irish choices such as scrambled eggs and smoked salmon were available. Although disappointed with Cong as a place to eat in the evening, Ann's B&B more than made up for this!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trish C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Ann and Jerry run excellent professional B&B. Rooms are large and immaculately clean, as hosts they are very welcoming, scones and tea on arrival etc etc and in the kitchen Ann excels as the breakfasts were amazing all is home made as was much appreciated by myself and family. We would certainly stay there again if we return to Cong.
ABCD

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank bryan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cong
0.6 km away
Ryan's Hotel
Ryan's Hotel
#3 of 3 in Cong
82 reviews
5.2 km away
Fairhill House Hotel
Fairhill House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Clonbur
104 reviews
1.4 km away
Ashford Castle
Ashford Castle
#1 of 3 in Cong
1,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Nymphsfield House
Nymphsfield House
#1 of 13 in Cong
116 reviews
0.7 km away
Ryan's River Lodge
Ryan's River Lodge
#3 of 13 in Cong
95 reviews
3.2 km away
Villa Pio Bed & Breakfast and Luxury Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hazel Grove B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hazel Grove B&B

Address: Drumshiel, Cong, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Cong
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Cong
Price Range: $104 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hazel Grove B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome to our 4 star family home. We offer excellent comfortable accommodation and personal attention is assured to make your stay a pleasant experience. Hazel Grove B&B is situated in a peaceful unspoilt countryside, nestled between two great fishing lakes Lough Corrib and Lough Mask. With a panoramic view of Connemara and Maam Turk mountains. The historic village of Cong is only 5 minutes drive from our B&B. Visit Cong Abbey, founded in the year 628 A.D. and "Ashford Castle Hotel." The famous "Quiet Man" movie was filmed in Cong in 1951; you can visit the Quietman Museum and many of the film locations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hazel Grove B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hazel Grove B&B Ireland/Cong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing