We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
83
19
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
19
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet manashford castleoverlooking the rivertroutbed and breakfastguided fishingireland tripupon arrival we were greetedselection of cerealsfull irish breakfastbeautiful place to stayb and bcomfortable roomsbreakfast was deliciouswe've stayedbars and restaurantsthe location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Pretty room with a view of the river. Our hosts were gracious, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious, too. Beautiful walks abound along the river, etc. We would definitely like to come back and spend more time here!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Katherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Lovely rooms, comfortable, old fashioned, clean. Great location, yards from woodland/river walks. Good full irish breakfast, hosts very welcoming. Highly recommended. Large comfortable rooms. Lovely view of river.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Moggie1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

One of our few regrets of our trip to Ireland was that we didn't have longer in Cong and at Ryan's River Lodge. We only had one night in Cong as we had to get to Dublin for a wedding, but this was the best place we stayed in Ireland. The family room was spacious, clean and well updated. We arrived late in the evening and Martha was there to greet us. She was so gracious and kind to our family, even though we were only staying for about 12 hours. She generously fixed some food for our cranky little ones and had already set up the cot (Crib) since we were arriving late. The beds were very comfortable and the shower was top notch. Breakfast was delicious and again, Martha went out of her way to fix something separately for the kids. The location is fantastic, just across the road from the river and from the Ashford woods. Cong is positively charming. I would highly recommend a trip to Cong and a stay at Ryan's River Lodge for anyone traveling to Ireland. We hope to return!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jd98765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

My first experience at an Irish B & B and I couldn't fault it. Lovely service and amenities and freshly cooked breaky. Just around the corner from Ashford Castle and lots of places to eat in Cong. Not far from Galway.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mj0rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

The view was so serene. The rooms were spotless, roomy, and had more than enough modern amenities. The shower had plenty of hot water. The hosts were very charming and accommodating. The breakfast was absolutely delicious. I highly recommend this place, as much as I can. You will love it!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank francescobW8516LQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews