We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
67
50
19
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
50
19
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fan room panagsama beach the location is perfect wet clothes two nights cold beer few minutes walk cottage dive huts bohol rates
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

The sraff was so nice. Very clean and big roons. Near from many dive centers, a mini market and the main city point. Close to the beach. The hotel'sbar sell a very cold beer, thing not easy to find here.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Marcelo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

We had the air-con bungalow, some initial problems with check in as the Agoda booking was not reserved on the right day in their own system but they sorted it out quickly. Great facilities, the houses are well maintained. good location near the beach. Wifi is good. Staff is friendly.
If you are an early and light sleeper, this might not be for you as the bar next to the resort has live music till 1 am which is very loud and can be heard throughout the whole property, so bring some earplugs.
We booked breakfast take away(some sandwiches) the night before as we were leaving early to Mactan-Cebu Airport and the restaurant wasn't serving breakfast at that time and also booked a taxi for the airport with them. When we left the security guards did not know about the sandwiches nor the transportation. Thankfully a staff member just arrived to start her shift and found out that the sandwiches were given to the wrong guests who apparently also left early to the airport with a taxi booked through them. She acted accordingly by refunding back amount we paid for it and offered us some plain bread for free. There was some slight panic and quarreling among her and the security guard which made us stress a bit for our airport transfer. The taxi driver came later than booked about 20 min(might this had to do with the other guests also leaving early?) But did not affect our flight schedule. So overall mixed feelings, loved the cottage accommodation but staff might need some training to refine the attention for details and communication.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mmmanuel88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

1. Expect the place to be swarmed with mosquitos due to too many plants.

2. Mosquito net was full of holes. My mom and I rented out the cottage fan room, and the mosquito net was full of holes!! What's the use, right?

3. Night light wasn't working. Electric fuse was too loose to make it work.

4. No slippers were given.

5. Placement of shower at the bathroom can cause an accident as it will directly hit the light switch once opened.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Welcy Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

We booked the fan hut for two nights, the green setting is lovely, however...
The mattress is just thick sponge, with just a scratchy patterned sheet over and then another itchy top sheet. We had a roach climbing the wall on our first night and were simply handed a nearly empty bottle of insect killer... so we killed the roach and fumigated the room ourselves. It didn't stop the 3 worm/millipede creatures that came up on the wall next to the bed. The room isn't sealed at all, with gaps in the floorboards and walls. The mosquito net was tucked away into the dusty rooftop, so we didn't touch it. I woke up the second morning to a crushed flying beetle underneath me and spread across the sheets. The shower was hot but barely any pressure, soap tray full of mildew and no drain cover. Wouldn't normally bother with a bad review, but I can't believe all the positive ratings for this place...

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelLDN123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

SERVICE
2/5
Staff weren't smiling. Not hospitable enough.
They made us feel that we can't pay for our extra bed.
They kept reminding about our extra bed every meal time.
Mark, the waiter, said that we can pay it at check-out. So I did.
The lady who cooked our pancake even asked her co-staff if we paid already when we already had checked-out. The nerve!

ROOM
3/5
As big as a typical bahay kubo. Bathroom was clean. Water closet doesn't have a cover. No TV, but it was okay.

FOOD
2.5/5
Food was okay. Too spicy for the burrito. It had no rice.
We were awaken coz the ingredients made us feel thirsty.
Always refiil your water bottle so you won't have sore throat.
Price range is same as Manila.

Room tip: fan room, eco room
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews