We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar(Playa Paraiso)(Great Value!)
USD 211
USD 168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 318
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Paraiso Maya(Playa Paraiso)
USD 325
USD 224
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Paraiso Beach(Playa Paraiso)(Great Value!)
USD 210
USD 168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 264
USD 248
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya(Playa del Secreto)(Great Value!)
USD 400
USD 379
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Belmond Maroma Resort & Spa(Playa Maroma)
USD 615
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kin Sol Soleil(Playa Maroma)
USD 500
USD 450
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,529)
Filter reviews
6,529 results
Traveller rating
5,433
764
225
67
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,433
764
225
67
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstranquility poolsurf and turfocean frontlobsterla brisaindoor poolstar friendsbutler servicelobby barother resortspillow menuoceanfront roominternational buffetpool conciergewelcome homelunch buffettop shelf
Filter
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 6,529 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2018

We just finished our 10 day paradise vacation in The Grand. This one has been our 10th time in this spectacular place.
No words can describe the magnificence of Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso.

Special thanks to incredibly professional and wonderful PR Manager Abril, for taking care of every detail to make our stay enjoyable.

Some people we have been meeting since the beginning of The Grand (2007). They always recognise us and welcome as a family members. Thank you Victor, thank you Mirna.
See you next year!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ewa Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear guest,

On behalf of the staff and Management of IBEROSTAR Grand Paraiso, we would like to thank you for making of IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Paraiso your second home when you visit the beautiful Riviera Maya.

We feel so privileged to have welcomed you for the 10th time and we really value your preference and loyalty towards our hotel.

It is rewarding to hear that you especially have enjoyed the service of our friendly staff. We would forward your kind words to Abril, Victor and Mirna.

It will be our pleasure to welcoming you for the 11th time, can’t wait to see you!

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

My wife and I were there in late September. The service was excellent, pool entertainment wea very good. The attention and care to your comfort is all around. Loved it so much we became members of the Iberostar Club
Looking forward to returning soon.

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear guest,

On behalf of our Management and staff we thank you for staying with us.

At IBEROSTAR Grand Paraiso, we put great emphasis on our guests’ satisfaction providing them with a genuine warm service, and comments like yours encourage our team to strive tirelessly towards excellence.

We are confident that our loyalty program will be of your complete satisfaction, we cannot wait to welcome you back so you can enjoy all the perks and benefits of being a valuable member of our family The Club.

All our best wishes,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

I'll make this review short and sweet, please see my in-depth review from 2016 if you want the fine details.
My husband and I returned for a second stay at this resort in December 2017 and I must say it was just as amazing as the first time. I was like returning home to greet old friends. We even ran into a couple we met last December and it was good to see them again.

The rooms and service were excellent as we had come to expect. Food was wonderful as were the staff. We never had a request that went unnoticed and they did so well anticipating our needs. As an added bonus we were upgraded to a private villa for our last 4 nights of the 7 night stay. What an amazing surprise! Private pool, 24 hour butler, etc.

Anyone considering this resort - hurry and book it now! You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hairdivaOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear guest,

First and foremost we thank you for choosing to stay at IBEROSTAR Grand Paraiso for the second time. It is so gratifying to read about your experience with us and we thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor.

It is gratifying that you and your husband had such an amazing experience with us and enjoyed every single part of your vacation. Thank you very much for highlighting the service of our staff who went above and beyond your expectations. Our team is really grateful to read your praising words about our service.

It was our honor to host you at this your second home, as you are part of our family as well. We cannot wait to welcome you back for another amazing experience with us.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

My husband and I stayed at the Grand January 26-Feb 2. This was our first stay at this property and WOW! I'm going to make this short and sweet because most of the reviews capture everything. The standouts are as noted in most other reviews. The place is beautiful, well kept and clean! We stayed in an ocean front room on the 2nd floor and it was perfect! The staff are exceptional. Noting Victor our butler and Guastavo and Eduardo in the Rhapsody bar which is as absolute must go to! I could go on and on and list everything but as mentioned most of everything is covered in other reviews. If you booked this hotel and for some reason are hesistant ,dont be! It's just that amazing. We are for sure planning a return trip!

Room Tip: Loved our oceanfront room on the 2nd floor. First time ever we didn't switch rooms when getting to a resort. Room 7124, amazing views.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mdietrich127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear guest,

At IBEROSTAR Grand Paraiso every comment submitted by our guests is of utmost importance for all the members of our staff and our Management and on behalf of all of them we thank you for your review about your vacation at IBEROSTAR Grand Paraiso.

It is through your words that we can confirm we are doing things right, and we are honored to know that you enjoyed every single part of your stay with us, such as the comfort of your room and the exceptional service of our staff who strives every day to fulfill your expectations. We cannot wait to share with Gustavo, Eduardo and Victor your kind recognition to their excellent service and passion for their work.

We really hope you can visit us again so we have another chance to impress you.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

I came to this resort with friends on a golf holiday. This is the top of the line choice in the Iberostar line-up and it measures up. The overall layout is palatial. There are corridors where football games could be played. Rooms are comfortable and well maintained - but you'll need to shell out quite a bit extra to get an ocean view. The salt water pool is central to the resort with a swim up bar that is situated nicely in the sun until late afternoon. There is another quiet pool that is just that, and a 3rd indoor pool in the wonderful spa building where one can enjoy a swim, hot tub, steam,sauna, a small gym and a custom made juices made from raw vegetables and fruits without spending a dime. "Wave" catamarans are included - with a staff that doesn't shut the water sports down the minute a good wind kicks up as is the case in many resorts of this type. Food is well presented, variety great and served with more professionalism than I would have expected - and with courtesy even beyond that. We like to be active: besides the challenging and well maintained Pete Dye golf layout, we used the brand new fitness facility (good classes with good leaders), tennis courts, and never had a problem finding a beach volleyball game to join in on. The surf was rocking and rolling to test us even further - which may or may not be to everyone's liking. All in all, if you have a few extra bucks and like quality food, service and surroundings, this place delivers.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank vandermint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality Manager I, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear guest,

On behalf of the Management at IBEROSTAR Grand Paraiso and all the staff, we would like to express our gratitude for the sincere opinion you submitted about us on TripAdvisor.

We feel really thrilled to read such a nice description of our facilities, thank you for letting us know much you enjoyed the pools, beach and our Golf course. We hope you had a fantastic time exercising with our team at our brand new gym.

Likewise, our Executive Chef will be honored to read that you enjoyed our gastronomic offer, as he strives every day to offer our guests an excellent culinary experience with different and varied options. We will definitely share your nice review with him and all our staff members.

It will be our pleasure to see you again and relive all the incredible moments you had while staying with us.

Kind regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Mexico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews