We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 251
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 460
USD 411
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Paraiso Beach(Playa Paraiso)(Great Value!)
USD 210
Iberostar.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Paraiso Maya(Playa Paraiso)
USD 349
USD 289
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar(Playa Paraiso)(Great Value!)
USD 254
USD 211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 284
USD 276
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Valentin Imperial Riviera Maya(Playa del Secreto)(Great Value!)
USD 371
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Belmond Maroma Resort & Spa(Playa Maroma)
USD 614
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kin Sol Soleil(Playa Maroma)
USD 417
USD 375
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (11,712)
Filter reviews
11,712 results
Traveller rating
8,203
2,078
751
422
258
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8,203
2,078
751
422
258
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmartini barhealth barswim up roomsanta fesand bagscasita sectionk teamfuentes poolla isla poolour honeymoonoutdoor showerroom serviceswing bargreenhouse tourpersonal conciergewine pairingjo jos
Filter
Updating list...
1,699 - 1,704 of 11,712 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Third trip here. The place is wonderful with unbeatable service. The only issue was that they had definitely turned up the thermostats in all of the restaurants. It was just too hot. This was an obvious change from the previous two years. But the place is incredible and I would recommend it to anyone. I cannot wait to return.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank terryR6706RC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at El Dorado Royale, by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Hola!

Dear terryR6706RC,

First we want to thank you for your positive and kindly feedback.

Your comments are a very good motivation for us to keep working to achieve our guests’ full satisfaction.

If there’s anything we can do to help plan your next perfect getaway, please don’t hesitate to get in touch.

Sincerely,

Gabriel Bonilla
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed at this resort last week and we loved it!!
All of the staff was so nice and always greeted us with an "hola"! Their liquor is top shelf and their drinks are amazing. Food is phenomenal as well. I would recommend Jo Jos on the beach, as it has a great view and great food (this was our fav place to eat). This resort is huge and absolutely beautiful. If you are thinking about booking, do not hesitate to choose El Dorado Royale. We can not wait to return!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank laurenbrandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at El Dorado Royale, by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Hola!

Dear laurenbrandt,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding our hotel facilities and most of all, our staff performance.

I am sure your comments will be a very nice motivation for our staff to keep working for all future travelers when trying our destination.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again at El Dorado Royale, a Spa Resort by Karisma, your Mexican Home.

Warmest regards,

Gabriel Bonilla
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Best resort I've stayed at in Mexico. Everyone was so hospitable, the food was delicious and the resort grounds were impeccable. There were so many options for dining, bars, pools and entertainment. Was not bored. I'll be going back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank emilyaB7214SR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at El Dorado Royale, by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Hola!

Dear emilyaB7214SR,

First we want to thank you for your positive and kindly feedback.

Thanks to the staff, facilities and services is that we have a large number of loyal and valuable guests and members that return year upon a year and every time we do everything possible to ensure that we surpass their expectations.

We will wait for you next year!

Sincerely,

Gabriel Bonilla
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Wonderful and enjoyable! I will definitely recommend to family and friends. The entertainment every night was the Best! The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was amazing. Perhaps the lunch and dinner menus could expand.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 2dmaxey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at El Dorado Royale, by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear, 2dmaxey


Thank you so much for your feedback on our hotel. Let me express my gratitude for taking the time to write about your stay at El Dorado Royale, a Spa Resort by Karisma.


It feels really good to acknowledge, through your words, that all our efforts to achieve our guests’ satisfaction have been worth it. I am sure your comments will be a very nice motivation for our staff to keep working for all future travelers when trying our destination. It is interesting to read that you enjoyed every detail of the Karisma Gourmet Inclusive Experience.

I hope we have the pleasure to welcome you once again very soon.
Remain at your service,

Gabriel Bonilla
Hotel Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We were here this past week for 4 nights, 5 days and had a great time. We chose this spot as we wanted a room steps from the beach, a place that was all inclusive, adults only and that had great food. It met all of these items. We really enjoyed the food, especially the Italian restaurant and Mexican restaurant. We made reservations at the 2 places that required reservations thinking they'd be the best, but liked the other restaurants better. The dinner theater may appeal to others, but we found it too long with the 5 courses and the portions were small. We went on a Tuesday night and found it boring. Other nights may be better, and if you like cooking you may find it more interesting than we did, assuming they'd have a different menu and different presenters.
We enjoyed the other evening entertainment. We listened to the live music 3 of the 4 nights and found the people to be talented. They played a variety of music. The circus show was cool. Great show. We were tired, but were happy we stayed up to see it.
We had a couple complaints. We had a voucher in our room one day for a free candlelight dinner or 25 minute massage and we thought it was a gift for our honeymoon, but when we went to claim it, we were asked to attend a 1 hour session about becoming a member of the chain of resorts, so we decided to pass. Daily we were asked to spend additional $ on something, so that put us off considering we go to an all inclusive for a reason. The food and services provided are great as is. We were also disappointed that they had sandbags and large cement blocks acting a break wall in the ocean which spoiled the view. The one good thing about that however, is that we spent a lot of time in the ocean as it was calm at the shore. All in all, we liked the resort and our experience.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank katlax22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at El Dorado Royale, by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear, katlax22


We very much appreciate your comments regarding our hotel facilities and most of all, our staff performance.

I am sure your comments will be a very nice motivation for our staff to keep working for all future travelers when trying our destination. We are sure your description of our site´s atmosphere will be a great help for future travelers when choosing their next destination. I am glad to read in your review that you enjoyed our property.

I hope we have the pleasure to welcome you once again very soon.
Remain at your service,

Gabriel Bonilla
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews