We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We have booked for next year!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
El Dorado Royale, by Karisma
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Playa Paraiso
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Most reviews go on a bit so I'll try and be concise.
Resort - Immaculately presented and visually stunning. Sparkling clean (including the public toilets)
Restaurant food was very good indeed, excellent quality and good service.
Accommodation - We didn't spend much time in the rooms (only to sleep) so for us the rooms were absolutely fine - clean, good air conditioning and comfortable beds.
What made the Holiday for us was the fact that although the resort is large, it isn't bustling with people, noisy or crowded which was just what we wanted.
The staff also made our holiday, (Wilberth, Juan, Margarita, Jesus, Herminio, Debora, Enrique, and Darniel just to mention a few) .They were courteous, efficient and very personable.
To sum up, the holiday was brilliant for us, it wasn't perfect - after all nothing really is, but honestly, this is the closest we have got to perfection in a holiday (and we have been around the block a few times!!!.)
We were impressed enough to book for next year.

Stayed: August 2017
5  Thank Warren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at El Dorado Royale, by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hola!

Dear Warren S,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding our hotel facilities and most of all, our staff performance.

We are sure your description of our site´s atmosphere will be a great help for future travelers when choosing their next destination.

Hoping to welcome you once again at El Dorado Royale, a Spa Resort by Karisma.

Best regards,

Gabriel Bonilla
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (10,080)
There are newer reviews for El Dorado Royale, by Karisma
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

137 - 141 of 10,082 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2017

Third trip here. The place is wonderful with unbeatable service. The only issue was that they had definitely turned up the thermostats in all of the restaurants. It was just too hot. This was an obvious change from the previous two years. But the place is incredible and I would recommend it to anyone. I cannot wait to return.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank terryR6706RC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at El Dorado Royale, by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hola!

Dear terryR6706RC,

First we want to thank you for your positive and kindly feedback.

Your comments are a very good motivation for us to keep working to achieve our guests’ full satisfaction.

If there’s anything we can do to help plan your next perfect getaway, please don’t hesitate to get in touch.

Sincerely,

Gabriel Bonilla
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed at this resort last week and we loved it!!
All of the staff was so nice and always greeted us with an "hola"! Their liquor is top shelf and their drinks are amazing. Food is phenomenal as well. I would recommend Jo Jos on the beach, as it has a great view and great food (this was our fav place to eat). This resort is huge and absolutely beautiful. If you are thinking about booking, do not hesitate to choose El Dorado Royale. We can not wait to return!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank laurenbrandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at El Dorado Royale, by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hola!

Dear laurenbrandt,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding our hotel facilities and most of all, our staff performance.

I am sure your comments will be a very nice motivation for our staff to keep working for all future travelers when trying our destination.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again at El Dorado Royale, a Spa Resort by Karisma, your Mexican Home.

Warmest regards,

Gabriel Bonilla
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Best resort I've stayed at in Mexico. Everyone was so hospitable, the food was delicious and the resort grounds were impeccable. There were so many options for dining, bars, pools and entertainment. Was not bored. I'll be going back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank emilyaB7214SR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at El Dorado Royale, by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hola!

Dear emilyaB7214SR,

First we want to thank you for your positive and kindly feedback.

Thanks to the staff, facilities and services is that we have a large number of loyal and valuable guests and members that return year upon a year and every time we do everything possible to ensure that we surpass their expectations.

We will wait for you next year!

Sincerely,

Gabriel Bonilla
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Wonderful and enjoyable! I will definitely recommend to family and friends. The entertainment every night was the Best! The rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was amazing. Perhaps the lunch and dinner menus could expand.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 2dmaxey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at El Dorado Royale, by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear, 2dmaxey


Thank you so much for your feedback on our hotel. Let me express my gratitude for taking the time to write about your stay at El Dorado Royale, a Spa Resort by Karisma.


It feels really good to acknowledge, through your words, that all our efforts to achieve our guests’ satisfaction have been worth it. I am sure your comments will be a very nice motivation for our staff to keep working for all future travelers when trying our destination. It is interesting to read that you enjoyed every detail of the Karisma Gourmet Inclusive Experience.

I hope we have the pleasure to welcome you once again very soon.
Remain at your service,

Gabriel Bonilla
Hotel Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Paraiso
0.0 km away
El Dorado Casitas Royale, by Karisma
8.8 km away
El Dorado Maroma, by Karisma
2.8 km away
Valentin Imperial Maya
Valentin Imperial Maya
#1 of 1 in Playa del Secreto
12,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
#1 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
5,920 reviews
22.7 km away
The Royal Playa del Carmen
The Royal Playa del Carmen
#12 of 211 in Playa del Carmen
16,238 reviews
6.9 km away
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Dorado Royale, by Karisma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Dorado Royale, by Karisma

Address: Carretera Cancun - Tulum Km. 45, Playa Paraiso, Playa del Carmen 77710, Mexico (Formerly El Dorado Royale)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Playa del Carmen > Playa Paraiso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#2 Spa Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#2 Luxury Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#2 Green Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Paraiso
#3 Romantic Hotel in Playa Paraiso
Price Range: $376 - $1,206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — El Dorado Royale, by Karisma 4.5*
Number of rooms: 639
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Conde Nast Traveler Readers’Top 100 Hotels in the world and a AAA Four Diamond Resort, El Dorado Royale is an adults-only destination that provides the ultimate in service in the ultimate setting.With more than a mile of sandy beach in Mexico's Riviera Maya, El Dorado Royale, a Spa Resort, by Karisma offers an escape which no other destination can match. All the luxuries you can dream of, combined with an emphasis on personal attention to your every whim, make this an ideal location for a getaway. Travelers join us from around the world for romantic outdoor beach weddings or ceremonies in our intimate beachfront chapel, relaxing honeymoons, anniversary celebrations, or just much needed time off. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your El Dorado Royale, by Karisma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Dorado Royale Hotel Riviera Maya
El Dorado Royale Mexico
El Dorado Royale Cancun
El Dorado Royale Spa Resort
El Dorado Royale Resort
Eldorado Royale
El Dorado Royale, By Karisma Playa Paraiso, Mexico - Riviera Maya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing