We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 625
USD 509
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 02/08
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Paraiso Del Mar(Playa Paraiso)(Great Value!)
USD 275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 02/08
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 337
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 02/08
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 337
USD 326
Hotels.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 29/07
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Paraiso Maya(Playa Paraiso)
USD 383
Hotels.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 02/08
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Paraiso Beach(Playa Paraiso)(Great Value!)
USD 274
USD 231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 02/08
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 324
USD 211
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 02/08
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (4,483)
Filter reviews
4,484 results
Traveller rating
1,773
1,368
597
328
418
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,773
1,368
597
328
418
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshavana moonplaya del carmentimeshare presentationrented a carfront gatevidanta resortbedroom suitetime share presentationplaya expresssmall kitchenminute walk to the poolhigh pressurehappy hour istimeshare salesno cash policymain gatemexican fiesta
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 4,484 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

My husband and I travel a lot but we had never been to Riviera Maya before. We decided to take up our friends offer to use their time share and stayed at this resort. It was very relaxing, all the restaurants were delicious and easy to get into, the bars were all great and a lot of fun and we loved all of the pools! The resort itself was great too with how large it was and we were able to take a lot of walks through the jungle like atmosphere of the resort and you don't feel like you are on a resort. We will definitely be going back to this resort next time we are in Riviera Maya.

Room Tip: I would suggest getting a room closest to the beach because if not, you will be walking quite a distance to get to the pool and beach.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidanta V, Manager at Mayan Palace at Vidanta Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018



Dear guest,

Thank you very much for leaving an opinion about your recent stay with us.

We are so glad to know your vacation has been an incredible experience with us, and you really enjoy this Paradise.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.
Best regards,

The Mayan Palace Riviera Maya Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Have been coming here for years. Always a few changes but nothing notable. Definitely a safe haven where you don’t have to worry. Pool is great and staff is always friendly. Restaurants are ok. As the grounds have expanded its possible to end up a significant distance from the pool and ocean.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank AJriviera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidanta V, Manager at Mayan Palace at Vidanta Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018


Dear guest

Thank you very much for leaving an opinion about your recent stay with us.
it is a pleasure to know you have honored us several times and that we have been at the level that you deserve, even more that we thank you for consider a pleasant destination for your vacations.

Come back soon, it will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.
Warm regards,

The Mayan Palace Riviera Maya Management


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We had a great time swimming in the large pools, sunning on the beach, walking around the grounds and meeting people from around the United States for Spring Break 2018. We even were able to book a couple of excursions at the resort front desk and both were amazing and the kids enjoyed them.

Room Tip: The rooms were clean and the maids were great with their turn-down beds every night for our kids. The chocolates on the pillow were a special touch.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cabecker3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidanta V, Manager at Mayan Palace at Vidanta Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018



Dear guest,

Thank you very much for leaving an opinion about your recent stay with us.

We are so glad to know your vacation has been an incredible experience with us, and you really enjoy this Paradise.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.
Best regards,

The Mayan Palace Riviera Maya Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Service from arrival to departure was excellent. All of the staff from concierge to wait staff, to groundskeeper to shuttle drivers are courteous, helpful, cheerful and well trained.

The room was spacious, comfortable, clean and kitchenette was very useable where we prepared several meals when not eating at the many wonderful restaurants on the property.

We were very impressed with the quality and preparation of all the food, from the ceviche poolside to the deli selection at Jade to the meals at the many different restaurants with a great variety of cuisines. Especially loved the fresh seafood.

There are plenty of activities for adults and children with a full schedule published every week of what is available at the resort pools and venues. Especially enjoyed Joya, a Cirque du Soleil production with meal available. Fantastic.

Although we were pool loungers this trip, there are many other things to do. Access to water sports, boating, snorkeling, trips to other towns, Mayan ruins and other places of interest are available with in- house tour services.

Beautiful landscaping, local flora and fauna-we loved the flamingo sanctuary and seeing the iguanas that shared our pool decks with us..

There are lovely boardwalk walkways to all the different venues with 24/7 shuttles available when you need or want to use them.

Really enjoyed our relaxation the week but missed watching sunsets or sunrises- a first for us. We will definitely be back.

Avoid the high pressure sales pitch -just say no the free breakfast- it isn't worth your time unless you really want to buy in to it.Just smile and wave....

Room Tip: if you like a bathtub then upgrade to Grand Mayan. But the shower was nice.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MusicWeavers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidanta V, Manager at Mayan Palace at Vidanta Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018



Dear guest,

We are grateful for taking the time to write a review about your experience while staying with us.

We are delighted to know your vacation has been an incredible experience, and you enjoyed the kind service of our staff, as we considered them one of our biggest assets.

Our goal is to make each one of our guests’ vacations relaxing and we look to please you by making sure you receive all the benefits you are expecting to enjoy during your vacation.
When you like to return, you will always be welcome
Warm regards,

The Mayan Palace Riviera Maya Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This is an outstanding resort, with a friendly and accommodating staff. Rooms are very large and clean. The property is extremely well maintained. Our sole concern is in regard to the time required to check in and to exit the property. Parking is via a central garage which is accessed by taking a trolley system that can be time consuming.For some, the size (approximately 22,000 acres) may be daunting.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank twilparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidanta V, Manager at Mayan Palace at Vidanta Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018




Dear guest,

Thank you very much for leaving an opinion about your recent stay with us.

We are so glad to know your vacation has been an incredible experience with us, and you really enjoy this Paradise.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.
Best regards,

The Mayan Palace Riviera Maya Management


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews