We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
281
83
30
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
83
30
12
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 420 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We come to the DR at least 2-3 times a year and this is for sure our home away from home... our place in the world. Its paradise on earth!!! The great attention you get from beginning to end is worth 5 stars ! We will for sure be back!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Shirley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmelo B, Direttore at Los Flamencos Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Shirley, first of all, thank you for choosing us as your vacation destination. Good to know that you liked our facilities and the service provided. We are very happy to know that you had a great stay with us.

We always work so that our guests have the best service and are comfortable during their stay with us. For us it was a pleasure to be here to you at Los Flamencos Aparthotel. Our mission is to provide the best service and that the guest is at ease is your stay with us.I can assure you that our priority is our guests.

Best regards,
Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Los Flamencos apartment is Very recommended place for a vacation with your family, couples or friends because the location is close to the beach. They have excellent service & nice staff, very comfortable rooms, clean pool, and strategic place. I love it all..

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank christinafrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmelo B, Direttore at Los Flamencos Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Dear Christinafrl, first of all, thank you for choosing us as your vacation destination. We are glad to know that you liked our facilities.

Good to know that you liked our facilities and the service provided. We always work so that our guests have the best service and are comfortable during their stay with us. For us it was a pleasure to be here to you at Los Flamencos Aparthotel. Our mission is to provide the best service and that the guest is at ease is your stay with us.

Regards,
Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Great service, clean place, very comfortable to stay in here. Great place to spending time with your friends or your family.
Staff was helpful. The place close to the beach.
We had great time when we were stay in here.
Very recommended!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Aprianinuria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmelo B, Direttore at Los Flamencos Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Dear Aprianinuria, first of all, thank you for choosing us as your vacation destination. We are glad to know that you liked our facilities.

Good to know that you liked our facilities and the service provided. We always work so that our guests have the best service and are comfortable during their stay with us. For us it was a pleasure to be here to you at Los Flamencos Aparthotel. Our mission is to provide the best service and that the guest is at ease is your stay with us. .

Best regards,
Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Beautiful and Clean place. The pool is clean and reasonable size. Good Customer Service. We had a small inconvenience because we requested a 3BR apartament and came to find out when we got there that we had a RSVP for a 2BR and they don't have 3BR available. However, when we got to our place, the apartment was huge, two large bedrooms california king size, and 1 sofa bed. It worked for us. It perfectly accommodated 6 adults and 2 kids. It has a little restaurant ( which we didnt use). Walking distance to the beach, close to sightseeing. The area has security.
Apartment has toaster, coffee maker (Dominican greca), No washer/dryer. I think they offer dry cleanning service.
They only downfall is electricity is paid separately and La Romana electricity is a little expensive. But its worthy if u stay and dont go crazy using all electric appliances.
PS. Please put an iron in the apartament.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank wildest2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmelo B, Direttore at Los Flamencos Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Wildest, first of all, thank you for choosing us as your vacation destination.

From the beginning the person who was in charge of making the reservation knew perfectly that it was a 2-room apartment, more a sofa bed for 6 people and took the offer that was available for that date.We are glad to know that you liked our facilities. Good to know that you liked our facilities and the service provided.

We always work so that our guests have the best service and are comfortable during their stay with us. For us it was a pleasure to be here to you at Los Flamencos Aparthotel. Our mission is to provide the best service and that the guest is at ease is your stay with us. .

Best regards,
Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

1 star I really do not like the place you have to buy the ice, the small refrigerator no microwave or coffee maker, when you leave you say you have to pay the electricity a crazy change sheets after three days

una estrella en verdad no me gusto el lugar hay que comprar el hielo, la nevera pequena no microhondas no cafetera, cuando te vas te dicen que hay que pagar la electricidad una loco cambia sabanas despues de tres dias

Room Tip: you have to pay the electricity
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dewin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmelo B, Direttore at Los Flamencos Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018
Google Translation

Esta persona tuvo una mala experiencia, y por ello queremos comentar con la comunidad de TripAdvisor lo ocurrido. Lamentablemente el huésped no tenía reservación en nuestro aparthotel, por ende no leyó previamente las condiciones del establecimiento, ni que ofrecía. Adicionalmente, trató de reservar por Expedía y su tarjeta fue rechazada, al parecer la tarjeta de débito "Uber" es sólo de uso local en EEUU, aunado a que ellos no tienen conocimiento de las operaciones bancarias. A pesar de ser un grupo grande de personas, y ocuparon 2 apartamentos, no contaban con otro método de pago, razón por la cual al cabo de 4 días de alojamiento y con infinidad de excusas para justificar la falta de disponibilidad de dinero, tuvimos que acudir a la ayuda de la policía turística para exigir la cancelación total de la estadía más el consumo de electricidad hasta ese momento, quedando ellos exonerado del pago de la electricidad utilizada durante el último día.
El hielo se le facilita al huésped dependiendo de la cantidad, las neveras colocadas en cada apartamento son de 14", digamos que el tamaño standard para un apartamento con 4 personas, no hay microondas pero si hay horno tostador, y si deseaba una cafetera tipo americano, debió solicitarla al ama de llaves o en la recepción, ya que los apartamentos cuentan con grecas para café. En la descripción de la reservación se indica que el pago de la electricidad es por kW consumido y que la limpieza se realiza cada 3 días, si desea cambio de sábanas diariamente tiene un costo adicional.
Todo lo indicado por este huésped es ajeno a nuestra voluntad, ya que la mayor prioridad es prestar un buen servicio al cliente.
Le recomendamos que para sus próximos viajes, lee detenidamente las condiciones del lugar al cual desea viajar, realice las reservaciones preaviamente y se comunique con su banco para saber las restricciones de sus tarjetas, o en su defecto, salga con suficiente efectivo para evitar pasar malos ratos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews