We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
156
67
47
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
67
47
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rest and relaxation beach volleyball nice balcony public beach pool bar dance lessons beach towels buffet restaurant infinity valerio fridge alcohol sand excursions animation
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Jaime’s animation was really good, always trying to make people enjoy their stay. He also offered multiple activities for every type of person.

L’animation de Jaime’s était excellente! Il nous encourageait toujours de se joindre à ses multiples activités.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank nicolas a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaynierSanz, Gerente at Whala!Bayahibe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Nicolas,
We are so happy that you have enjoyed our hotel entertainment, leaded by Jaime. Your comment is very valuable for us and it really motivates us to continue widening our activities spectrum.
Thanks a lot for your comment and it will be a great pleasure for whala!bayhíbe you could visit us again in the near future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Three thing that disappoint me:
1. swimming is prohibited at night
2. very quiet, no animation at all; music at the beach is playing not always
3. the village is small, no big markets around

All the rest is excelent! =)

Room Tip: Sea view or partial sea view
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dmitry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raynier S, Director at Whala!Bayahibe, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear Dmitry K,
We really appreciate your comments, they are very important to us. It is very pleasant to all our staff to know that you had a good stay in our resort. We will certainly work on improving our entertainment program and extending our leisure options.
Swimming at night is prohibited mainly for two reasons: pools are treated after 7pm and they are not supervised. Our customers safety is our most important issue.
Hoping to welcome you back soon. Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

This was my husband's first real vacation and our daughters graduation present. Regardless of the fact that we had a HORRIBLE experience with travelocity and their incompetence to book and failure to communicate within their company (we learned the hard way to book directly) we are especially greatful for Patricia, Cristina, and Mairenis who put in a great deal of time and effort to assist us with travelosity and reasure us that we had rooms because even as we were flying out and checking in Travelocity was calling us non-stop to tell us our flight had been changed (we were on the plane) and telling us that there was no room available at the hotel as we were checking in! We are so greatful we were able to stay here! The views were spectacular, the rooms were well maintained and spacious. Jose from Nexus tours took care of all of our excersion needs. The bartender Johan worked non-stop (as all the staff did) and took care of all our drinks. Lappost and Dagoberto made our trip. They attended to our every need and put a smile on our face every time we saw them. The only negative that I can speak of is that there was a lot of repetition in regards to food but that's minor in my opinion.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank chrisdaignault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raynier S, Director at Whala!Bayahibe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear chrisdaignault,
All staff of whala!bayahíbe is really proud that you have fully enjoyed your vacations. Actually your comments motivate us to keep going and continue striving for the continuous improvement of our services.
It has been a pleasure that our front desk's team has solved your problem upon arrival. We will share your comments to all our mentioned staff and we will also work on food's variety in general.
We sincerely hope in the near future we could welcome you back in our facility.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

Me and my family had an amazing experience here! Everyone was so nice and especially our waiter Lappost. Every time we saw him our entire family even had a handshake with him and made sure we had everything we needed every time we sat down to eat. Wouldn’t of wanted to stay anywhere else!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank MaiLee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raynier S, Director General at Whala!Bayahibe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear MaiLee D,
On behalf of all our staff, we are very grateful for the comments you have made about our hotel. Personally, I will broadcast your thanks to Lappost for the service he has provided you.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future in our hotel.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We stayed for a week here - just got back yesterday - I'd say the rooms are 4 star maybe a bit higher - always clean. Buffet was a 3 star - not much to choose from but never went hungry. Al a Cart 4.5 star. Service was excellent - a special shout out to Lappost - he made our trip great. You can usually find him in the buffet. The snack bar was very good also. We took the shuttle from the hotel to the beach once - and a couple of times just asked the driver to let us off in town. We walked there to have a cappuccino a couple of times - took about 8 minutes. There is no currency exchange at this hotel so you need to go to the little town for this. The one thing I thought was a bit odd though was there was one bottle of water in our fridge and that was all they gave for the entire stay. We enjoyed the salt water pools. Bar tenders and wait staff at the beach bar were excellent. There were ashtrays on the balcony in your room and plenty around the pool bar. Grounds were well kept.

Room Tip: We had ocean front - was great
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raynier S, Director General at Whala!Bayahibe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear Cindy R,
We really appreciate your comments and suggestions about our resort. It is pleasure for all whala!bayahíbe staff that you have had a pleasant stay with us. We will certainly work on all your mentioned issues and it will surely increase our quality service in general.
Personally I will convey your thanks to Lappost and all personal you have mentioned.
Hoping to welcome you back in the future.
Sincerelesly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews