We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Chrani, Messenia Region, Peloponnese

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Gill L
Northallerton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“2 star for 5 star cost”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in September 2014
42
people found this review helpful

Booked through Sunvill holidays, first mistake as they don't deliver the service they promise on any level .Villa run down and badly maintained. Poor quality furniture with unusable sofa bed due to marking and mould, main bed we cleaned before we got in it ! Dirty soiled linen and towels. No safety box for valuables , The villa was broken into and the villa trashed on second week and all our money etc stolen due to being unable to lock it up. Pelleponese is a beautiful part of the world but not as kalamata villas

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2015
I would like to thank this client for his comments which we study very carefully in order to improve the quality of our villas.
As regards the level of cleaning and other issues I do not understand why the client has not ask our staff, who are everyday around, to fix everything to his satisfaction.
We do not provide safety boxes in our villas and we advise the clients not to leave any valuables when they are not in the villa. We operate these villas for the last 20 years and it was the only time we had a burglary.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bob_quayl...
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Booked this Villa via Sunvil and the whole package was just as described. Flights and meals excellent. Villa was not posh but comfortable. Pool was great. We wanted peace & quiet and this accommodation delivered. Magnificent views from the villa & pool. Difficult to find but well worth the effort. Access via the unmade steep road was an exercise in car handling & I would recommend hiring a better than basic model perhaps a more rugged 4x4. Bit of a drive to Chrani for dinner but we found some great Tavernas and a wonderful bar/ snack place. Never had a bad meal the whole holiday. Socrates stood out with great fish and steaks as did Poseidon for snacks and cocktails. Jannis was very helpful and friendly as well as Mary, his mum who baked the most delicious lemon cake which we enjoyed with every visit. A special mention to Pierre from the gift shop down the road who made sure we got our papers every day and Rob who also helped out at the Socrates, we had some good laughs with them. Pauline the Sunvil rep was most excellent.

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KasiaG17
Fontenay-sous-Bois, France
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: le calme,la piscine, le jardin
Liked least: le manque de clim dans le salon
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing