We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
15
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews host sun balconies beaches sea
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

This three storey block is perfectly situated at the end of a lane in the pretty village of Chrani. The apartments are basic but well-equipped and immaculately clean but what makes it special is the setting right on the sea edge, close to some great restaurants and lovely beaches. All the apartments have balconies that look out across the sea over the Peloponnese peninsula. The host/owner is charming, friendly and helpful; on hand with suggestions and ideas and even the free loan of parasols!
Chrani is a quiet village but with a couple of really good restaurants coupled with these great apartments, worth a visit for a really relaxing holiday or central base for exploring. Highly recommended!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank NJS_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

I was looking for our 2-weeks accomodation along the coast and Iris Apartments was recommended by Grekis' owner (in Petalidi, they were fully booked already).
My emailing with owner Litsa was smooth, fast and detailed, so we landed here over 1 week ago and it is the right choice.
It is simple, but clean and fairly priced place, there is a parking and wi-fi, small kitchennette, living room and bedroom as well as a few good places to eat (try Hellas), two supermarkets, pleasant beaches (left side: long, pebbly beach, no crowds at the beginning of Jul, warm sea; right: 5 mins walk and you're literally alone and at least 3 great coves to swim and enjoy water/air/sun).
Each morning you can start breakfast on a terrace or balcony and finish a beautiful day with a glass of wine and hearing only waves, which are literally a few steps from the house.
I'd also reco to visit many interesting places around, from Kalamata and Ancient Messinia, to Koroni, Pylos and Methoni.
All in all, I warmly recommend Iris Apts and efxaristo Litsa for being welcoming and friendly host!
Geia sas kai sto kalo!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rower1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We've just had a wonderful relaxing week in Chrani.
The Iris apartments were everything we hoped for - clean and comfortable with air conditioning (essential in Summer in Chrani). The apartments have balconies with a particularly good view of the beach, sea and the distant mountains across the Gulf of Messenia. The sunrise was spectacular
Litsa and her husband were very friendly and helpful, and very keen to ensure we were happy. Nothing was too much trouble. Chrani is a small village but with a large expanse of beach with 2 beach bars. There are many cafes/tavernas/restaurants for refreshment. The food appears to be a cosmopolitan take on local cuisine. It's a wonderful place to spend a relaxing week away from the usual hustle and bustle of city and town living.
Thank you Litsa. for making our stay so enjoyable.

Martin and Jan Stace

Room Tip: For best views ask for an apartment on 1st or 2nd floor
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 60straveller2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

We've just returned from a relaxing and memorable trip to Chrani.
The Iris apartments are spacious and clean, with air conditioning and breathtaking views of the sunrise (photos don't do it justice). The rooms were also provided with plug in mosquito repellents which worked fairly well, but we did need to purchase coils (from the local supermarket and additional repellent (from a pharmacy in kalamata) as the mosquitoes were in abundance from 5pm onwards.
Litsa and her husband were very welcoming and helpful and made sure we had all of the information we needed to make the most of our stay.
Chrani itself is a small village with an expanse a pebble, shingle and sandy beaches, a perfect mix for swimming and snorkeling (there was a beautiful array of fish even in the shallow waters, just be aware of the sea urchins on the rocks). The local supermarkets and gift shop were welcoming and helpful.
The food at Hellas, The Garden and Socrates was excellent for meat eaters and veggies and again the welcome was genuine.
Poseidon bar offered a friendly welcome and was a popular place for young and old to join together to watch the live football.
The beach offers 3 more bars and a selection of sun loungers and umbrellas.
We used the local (air conditioned) buses to get to kalamata and koroni.
Our holiday was wonderful. We were sad to leave and will definitely be back.
Thank you Litsa.
Claire, Mike, Jamie and Ben x

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

Just home from a wonderful break in charming Chrani. Staying at the Iris apartments made it the perfect break. Litsa and husband, couldn't make you feel more welcome. The apartments are simple, but well equipped, and kept very neat and clean.. Lovely sea views from the rooms, the sea is literally outside.. Restaurants are a few minutes away. Candles lit in the courtyard later in the evening, charming touch. Thanks guys for a lovely break! Karl and Chris

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Tourist307672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews