We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
76
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two sons pastries home made bacon olive oil factory within easy walking distance value for money nothing is too much trouble a family run hotel walk along the beach balcony overlooking the pool studio apartment large double bed beach towels a small kitchen area excellent reviews small hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2018

This year we stayed at the Theoxenia Hotel Aparments for the second time. It was just like coming home. Eugenia, Anthonis & Thanos were so welcoming. We had the same studio apartment as last year, with a lovely big balcony overlooking the pool. The room had been refurbished and was very smart. The large double bed was comfortable. There was plenty of storage and a bed settee, so the room could hold 3 people. There’s a small kitchen, with a couple of rings, mini-cooker and kettle. The bathroom is roomy and there was always plenty of hot water - the only issue we had was that water did not stay in the sink despite the pop-up plug.
There is included air conditioning and a safe in the wardrobe.
There is free WiFi and this year it was much faster and more consistent than it was last year.
We had breakfast every day - what a feast. Fried eggs, bacon, sausage, tomatoes, cucumber, olives, bread, jam, honey, Home made sweet pastries and local dishes such as cheese pies, yogurt, fruit, juice, tea, coffee.
They also serve snacks and we had lunch there a couple of times - including the best Greek salad I have ever had. All the food and drinks were very good value.
One evening they put on a cookery demonstration by ‘Grandma’ - she cooked a sort of fried bread ( a bit like donuts) which we ate with home made tzatziki, then we were all served with Pastitsio. I just can’t emphasise enough how wonderful the family that own the Hotel is - nothing is too much trouble for them.

As we had a car we drove just down the road to the beach every day, though you can walk along the beach to the beach bars where there are sun beds and umbrellas.
There are 2 beach bars next to each other -Maistrali & Caribbean. There is plenty of parking close by. We used Maistrali. You can use their sunbeds as long as you buy something from them - a bottle of water is only 50cents. We had lunch there most days - you can either eat it at the tables there or order it & they’ll bring it to your sunbed - all very good value.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TravelfanaticsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Our apartment was spacious and had everything we needed: a comfortable bed, a safe, air conditioning in the main room and the bedroom, a fridge, a small kitchen area, a balcony overlooking the pool and with a sea view between the nearest buildings.
The village of Chrani is a very quiet location but there is a choice of seven or eight restaurants and cafes. If you don't need loud music and night clubs, the location is fine. There did seem to be some lively Greek music and singing on the Friday night but we were not sure exactly where. The hotel pool is delightful. A few minutes' walk leads to the small beach which is very pebbly.
Theoxenia is small (just 13 apartments) and family run and has been established for over ten years. All the family members and the other staff are exceptionally friendly, helpful, kind and generous. The breakfasts are excellent and have everything we could wish for: cooked local style and UK style items, pastries and croissants, fresh fruit including figs, honey and yogurt, cake, hot and cold drinks and sundry tasty dishes cooked by the mother e.g. apple cake, fritata, butter bean and black eyed peas.

Room Tip: About 8 of the 13 apartments have balconies with a view of the pool and the sea including #201/2.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank RuthSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

We have just returned from 2 weeks staying the Theoxenia hotel and apartments in Chrani. In every way this is an outstanding hotel. The rooms are large and well-furnished and spotlessly clean there is A/C and a safe in each room, we had a studio apartment which had a fridge and a well-stocked kitchen, it also overlooked the sea from a lovely balcony. The bathroom was large it looked new and was once again spotless.
The hotel has a small pool, the area around the pool is kept very clean the sunbeds and parasols appear to be new. We stayed B/B, the breakfast is very good with lots of homemade dishes and variety every day.
The Theoxenia is a family run hotel, run by a mum and 2 sons Evgenia,Thanos and Antonis they could not be more welcoming and friendly, they are certainly the best hosts we have every had in 20+ years of traveling around Greece.
If we ever return to Chrani there is only one place we would stay and that is the Theoxenia!!

Room Tip: They are all good!!!!
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

We have just cone back from a fortnight staying at the vest hotel that we have ever been to in Greece (and we've been coming since 1978 ). Our room was absolutely stunning. It has recently been refurbished and it is to an extremely high standard. There is a very large double bed, two sofas, desk, coffee table and two ring halogen hob with a cooker and fridge too. The bathroom was fantastic with a large walk in shower. There was loads of storage space. An outside balcony had chairs and table along with a parasol. The room looked out over the pool and pool bar. Everything was superbly clean in every area of the hotel. Evgenia, Thanos, Antonis and Anthi are very friendly and can't do enough to help. The beach is a short walk away and there are a number of beach bars with loungers etc a short walk along the beach. There are 7 restaurants and a couple of bars in Chrani. It's a lovely place to stay. I didn't want to come home and can't wait to visit again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 483hazelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We have just returned from two weeks at the Theoxenia apartments which are a stones throw from the beach. The apartment was one of the best we have stayed in in our 45 years of coming to Greece. The kitchen was very well equipped for a self catering holiday, there was constant hot water, the beds were very comfortable, and there was plenty of storage space, The rooms were spotless and cleaned daily.

The family went out of their way to ensure we had an enjoyable stay. Although we were self catering we were given small gifts eg fresh fruit, homemade cake, olives and olive soap. They were always available to offer advice and help if needed.

Despite the unsettled weather which we were told was unusual for this time of year we had a relaxing, peaceful holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank j6802018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews