We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Destinia.com
USD 139
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/21
Booking.comUSD 227
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUSD 227
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13,749)
Filter reviews
13,749 results
Traveller rating
8,650
3,131
1,247
415
306
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
8,650
3,131
1,247
415
306
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seaside grill preferred club world cafe coco cafe entertainment team visited dreams preferred area explorers club preferred room el patio french restaurant honeymoon suite wedding coordinator lobby bar steak dominican republic destination wedding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5,188 - 5,193 of 13,749 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Great holiday. The only disappointing thing was that we had upgraded to Premier Club and I had both phoned and emailed to ask for a quiet room. The first night we were put in the block closest to the karaoke bar, which after a long flight was the last thing we wanted to hear! However, we were moved to a much better room following my bleary eyed request the next day, which made all the difference. Brilliant holiday in the end. A bit on the quiet side for my teenage son and his friend, but otherwise would definitely return.

Room tip: High level away from the karaoke!
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LisaB1232509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreams-PalmBeac... M, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Dear Guest,

Please receive the warmest greetings from Dreams Palm Beach. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our staff does its utmost each day to ensure that our guests feel at home and special, while they are here, so we are delighted you experienced just that.

It is a pleasure to have served you and we hope that you’ll have the chance to return in the near future; it would be an honor to host you again.

Best regards,

Lucia M. Grullon
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

Even though there was 3 feet of snow on the ground when we returned home to Baltimore last Monday, we were still glowing from the spectacular accommodations and treatment we received while staying at Dreams Palm Beach, Punta Cana.
When, not if you visit the resort, please get to know the gracious gentlemen pictured with us. Pedro, the general manager, and Hilario, the room manager, literally welcomed us with open arms as we returned for the fourth time to their beautiful resort. They made us feel that we were a part of the family coming back for a reunion. It was our pleasure to also meet and get to know Milan.
Yes, Pedro, Hilario, and Milan set the tone for the entire staff. Every single person working at the resort that we encountered, greeted us with "Hola" or "It's my pleasure!" They anticipated our needs, wants before we had them. In addition to her sweet personality, Kenia, the preferred club concierge, remembered how much we loved to go fishing and quickly arranged it for us. Leandro checked in with us each day to see where we wanted to eat and made special arrangements for us. Even when we changed our minds, he kept smiling. (such a nice guy!) Wilson, the candy man who also took care of anything we needed. Does that man ever sleep?
Of course, the weather was wonderful; we were on a Caribbean island in the winter!!! The resort activities are entertaining to watch as well as to participate, especially fun was the hypnotist. There must also be mention of one major improvement that was recently made. The seaweed on the beach issue has been resolved since a type of netting was installed.
Wonderful, superlative time!!!

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank teddy930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreams-PalmBeac... M, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Dear Guest,

Please receive the warmest greetings from Dreams Palm Beach. First of all, we would like to start by expressing a word of appreciation for such fabulous comments. It really means a lot to us and it is very satisfying to read you enjoyed our grounds and activities once more.

We value your comments very much and we look forward to be able to vacation with you in the near future.

On behalf of Mr. Hilario, Mr. Pedro, Mr, Milan, Mr, Leandro and all your DReams Dominican Family please know that we truly hope to welcome you back home in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Lucia M. Grullon
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Very nice resort, nice pool and beach area, generous with the drinks, beds were very comfortable great housekeeping

Room doors slam and are very loud can be heard opening and closing 24/7
Food was good but we had to wait quiet a while for tables every night except one we were usually with 6 or more people so I'm sure that makes a difference

Room tip: Get a third floor room
Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank O6525DVnickh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreams-PalmBeac... M, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Dear Guest,

Please receive the warmest greetings from Dreams Palm Beach. We are avid followers of all that our guests have to share about their experience here at Dreams Palm Beach. The feedback that we receive is the basis to continue on the line that has taken us very far amongst our competitors and to improve all the things that we must in order to continue to grow even further.

It is very rewarding to read that our staff’s friendliness and hospitality made you really happy and was able to contribute to how lovely your vacation was.

Thank you for having chosen us as your vacation destination. We are glad that overall your experience at Dreams was great. We look forward to delighting you in the near future.

Best regards,

Lucia M. Grullon
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

This was my 3rd time in the Caribbean and by far the best. This was our first (but not last) stay at the Dreams Palm Beach. The food was delicious, our room the all of the facilities were very clean. We never had to play the towel game, the food game or save a chair game the entire week we were there. No reservations for food and we never had to wait for a table. The staff are AMAZING! So kind, friendy and so willing to help. The entertainment team made sure we had fun every single day. I miss them already and cannot wait to return. Thank you to Rayber, Javier, Miguel Ant and Chuguagua for making our vacation one to remember. Gracias!

Room tip: Building 8 was near everything. The back of the building is quiet.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank kovos1745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreams-PalmBeac... M, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Dear Guest,

Please receive the warmest greetings from sunny Dreams Palm Beach. We would like to thank you for having chosen us as your dominican home; we would also like to express, that we really appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to share your experiences with others, as it helps other reviewers know what to expect when vacationing with us.

It is very rewarding to read that we have managed to fulfill your expectations. It is our desire to make our guests feel rights at home. We are glad you enjoyed all our facilities, our staff’s hospitality and attentiveness, our staff members are the real heroes and we are very proud of each one of them.

Please know it was a pleasure to have had served you and we are looking forward to be able to welcome you in the future so that you are able to relive the Dreams experience once more.

Best regards,

Lucía M. Grullón
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2016

I LOVED this resort. It was great. They put your needs first when youre unhappy with what you have. We didn't like our room view so they provided us with an even larger suite with a better view, they went above and beyond for our stay. The food was the best!! it was soo good and considering my family and I are picky eaters. The entertainment each night was amazing as well. Little small, but is very clean and the staff is very upbeat and welcoming.

Date of stay: June 2015
1  Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreams-PalmBeac... M, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Dreams Palm Beach. There is nothing more satisfying than knowing that our guests were delighted with their stay and that we were able to exceed their expectations. It is very flattering to read your words of appreciation towards our staff; we will share your kind words with them all.

On behalf of all our staff, thank you for honoring us by choosing our hotel and giving us the opportunity to serve you and take care of you. We look forward to hosting you in the nearby future.

Best regards,

Lucia M. Grullon
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews