We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stamos Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Achtis Hotel(Afitos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nostos Hotel(Kallithea)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
131
40
7
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
40
7
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areabeautiful villagesun loungerssized balconiessuited our needsbottom sheethire carnext yearbasic roomcold meatstrue greek hospitalitygreek lessonsnothing is too much troublerelaxing holidaysmall kitchengreek villageexceptional hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2010

We, our family of 9 persons, did had a two week stay at this hotel and had a fabulous time, the staff did make their way to give us as a very pleasend and personal stay. Many thanks Thannasis and Katerina . Would'nt forget the last night i was sitting with Tannasis at the bar drinking Cypro until 03.00 AM, did had a good sleep on my flight back to Amsterdam. The rooms are quite basic but comfortable and clean, with a little kitchen area which was quite useful. Restaurants, tavernas etc a just close by'and a small supermarket across the street. When to go to the sea you've got to go down quite steep but still worth to go there and have a swim in the clear warm water. I would definitive recommoned this hotel to everyone. We will come back to this hotel next year.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamas63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2010

We stayed here at the same time as the previous reviewer and could not agree more with all the good things they have said about the hotel and the staff. Loungers and chairs around the pool are much better than average although it can get a bit crowded if hotel is full. Afitos is only small little nightlife to pleasant to stroll around and people watch. Christos's is definately the best place to eat but there are many other good restaurants. The one with the waterfall (cannot remember its name) does excellent fish platter for 2 and restaurant up the steps in the square (you'll find both of them quite easily if you visit Afitos) does a couple of 2 course set meals for 2 with wine for 25 or 28 euros which also includes bread and bottled water which some places charge extra. Elias has started providing live music on Friday and Saturday evenings and it is much busier then especially with the locals. Lots of Greek guests at the hotel and in the town but all very friendly and english is very widely spoken. We would definately stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank geoff_christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2010

All of the staff are absolutely brilliant and cannot do enough for you. They are the most hospitable we have ever met. When we arrived we were personally escorted to our room which was a nice touch. The rooms are typically greek, basic, but extremely clean and lots of cupboard space! The pool area can be busy at times but does have a good mix of sunshine and shade. Again this area is really clean and is a credit to the staff. As with all the hotels and apartments in Afitos, they are in the village which means there is steep trek down the hill to the beach and back, but as we are not beach lovers it did not make much difference to our holiday. The village is very traditional and small. Food was excellent where we ate; favourite being Steki and Christos. The Elias had good food but most of the time was empty. The only downside to this very pretty village is the amount of graffiti around the place which we have never encountered before. By the way the transfer time is at least 2 hours from the airport but worth it! Thankyou all at Stamos for a lovely holiday.

Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
1  Thank BrownsStoke_on_Trent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2010

Have just returned from a 14 night stay at this hotel and had a fabulous time, the staff go out of their way to make it a very personal stay. Thank you Thannasis, Katerina and Yanis.

The rooms are quite basic but comfortable and clean, with a little kitchen area which was quite useful.

The town is just a short stroll from the hotel, with plenty of choice of tavernas, food was great and not to badly priced.

Because the hotel is quite small we were lucky to be there with a great bunch of people ( you know who you are) !!!!!!!!

Pool area is lovely, big sunbeds. Plenty of shade if you need it.

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who work extremely hard.

A great two weeks. Def worth a visit.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jules0068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

We stopped in the stamos hotel for 14 nights and i can simply say that this is one of the friendliest hotels i have ever stayed in and the customer service is second to none!

I'd ignore the comment from the greek person below saying the staff are rude as i have rarely meet hoteliers that are as nice as the staff here, Katerina, Thanassis, Yannis.

Also I have to say the maid was lovely and did a brilliant job, so thank you :)

The rooms are nicely spread out (Family room) double bedroom then kitchen area, then another room with two single beds prefect for the kids.

The pool is a good size not huge but big enough for the size of the hotel, very deep in the deep end 2.5 meters. The town is a short walk an your have alot of options where to eat.

Perfect hotel and staff, will visit again for sure ;)

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldWondererUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews