We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday”
Review of Stamos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Stamos Hotel
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Afitos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Just back from the stamos hotel after a great relaxing weeks holiday just the place to unwind great pool area to lounge around the perfect getaway for couple's or family's plus you have the added bonus of afytos village with it's shops and Greek restaurants

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2017

Just came back from a fantastic holiday in Afytos. The hotel is great for Greek standards. The maid kept the room spotless. No mean feat because the room was a tad small but for the money the hotel is asking for it still works out value for money. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. Nothing is a problem. The pool area is beautifully maintained. My partner and I holiday usually in the Greek Isles so are used to basic but comfortable rooms, and this hotel suited our needs an expectations. Afytos is an absolutely gem of a town. Plenty of eateries and just a few steps along the road from the hotel there is a supermarket. The views across the bay are spectacular. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Ask for lower floor if you have disabilities. Lower floors are also refurbished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 183Red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

I have just return from a fabulous week at the Stamos. The management/staff are so friendly and nothing is too much bother for them. The accommodation exceeded our expectations having stayed in many very basic apartments/hotels throughout Greece. Some of the rooms are refurbished to a nice standard and come with fridge/ kitchen utensils and glasses for those wanting to do a bit of self catering. I did not go to breakfast but on all accounts it was very good having heard first hand from my friends who also stayed there. Great supermarket for all your needs 50 yards from the hotel. Restaurants in abundance in close proximity. The town itself is magical and views to die for!! Beach area also fantastic but a big hike down the cliff!! The pool area at the Stamos was kept beautifully and got the sun right up until 8pm! It will not be our last visit to Afitos. Many thanks to all who made our holiday fantastic.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank buddy75Edinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

We just got here today and had a very warm welcome by the staff. Room is clean, basic but modern and serves all our needs.
The place has a swimming pool, balcony to every room, a (pool) bar and a small restaurant. (I think for breakfast, not commercial)
Prices are very competitive.
Certainly would come back here.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Larzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Came here with my Daughter & Grandson in May 2016. We loved it. Very relaxing small friendly hotel.
The other guests we met were also lovely.
Room was very dated had faulty toilet during our stay, which was fixed. Very friendly people who run/own this. I wasn't keen on the breakfast but there was something for everyone.
They do pizzas there which we did try and were nice.
Some excellent places to eat in the beautiful village. I loved it and would definitely return.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Q7511JWsharonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Afitos
0.4 km away
Stratos Hotel
Stratos Hotel
#3 of 9 in Afitos
215 reviews
0.3 km away
Achtis Hotel
Achtis Hotel
#1 of 9 in Afitos
1,114 reviews
0.7 km away
Blue Bay Hotel
Blue Bay Hotel
#5 of 9 in Afitos
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Sani Beach
Sani Beach
#5 of 6 in Sani
3,254 reviews
1.6 km away
Petrino Suites Hotel
Petrino Suites Hotel
#4 of 9 in Afitos
203 reviews
18 km away
Hotel Flegra Palace
Hotel Flegra Palace
#1 of 18 in Pefkohori
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stamos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stamos Hotel

Address: Afitos, Afitos 630 77, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Afitos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Afitos
Price Range: $54 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Stamos Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Stamos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stamos Hotel Afitos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing