We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid”
Review of La Cepada Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Cepada Hotel
Ranked #3 of 42 Hotels in Cangas de Onis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here 21st September 4 star building minus 4 star service appalling. Owner rude obnoxious and arrogant with a greed for money. To explain no receptionist when finally find someone to much bother for them . But real issue CREDIT CARD booked two rooms through booking .com .I the morning my friend went to pay his bill the owner looked up and said paid then turned his back on him. Friend then asked me if I paid and I said no. I then went in and said the bill needs paying he said done on my friends credit card. I said I want a receipt he then begrudgingly gave me one for 168 euros when friend gets back to England the man has taken double 336 euros when questioned he said booked four not the case this was a cock up between booking.com and the hotel . The owner new this was the case as he knowingly gave receipt for 168 euros and he refuses to refund the money . Booking.com accept there was an error but also fuse to refund the money because the owner of the hotel refuses disgusting attitude from both parties. I believe the owner of the hotel intentionally defrauded us knowing we would go back to UK and hopefully for get about it .not in this case. The owner of the hotel is a greedy nasty little con man with sole intention of conning foreigners. This on top of the dreadful service in the hotel has me me not to want to return to cangis de onis ever again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank cristo128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

This is a fine hotel where every room has a spectacular view!
Free parking is a bonus too.
We had a half board deal via Brittany Ferries so dinner was included. There was no choice but I have to say, what we were served was superb so I would definitely like to be let loose on their a la carte menu!
All the staff are lovely too and make you feel relaxed.
A couple of tips...when walking down the hill to Cangas de Onis, you see a little path leading off to your right... that cuts off a lot.
Second, nobody we spoke to was able to find it on their satnav! The hotel is signposted in Cangas though..just keep going up!

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

The Hotel is set on the hillside just out of town with the most fantastic views out of all the rooms, including the bedrooms. The bedrooms are very large with top quality bathrooms, and of course the amazing views from the floor to ceiling windows overlooking the valley.
We did not eat here but the breakfast was very good.

Room Tip: They are all good the superior rooms are the ones to book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mjcopcutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

Incredibly beautiful setting and a fabulous hotel with character. Located just outside of the little town, it is on a hill with very nice views. Nearby there are all kinds of adventure companies for canoeing, rafting, hiking, mountain biking, etc. the restaurant offers a good breakfast, and in town you can get local cuisine, as well as pizza and pasta. I can't wait to go again for a longer stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Sunny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Love this place , the rooms are big very spacious are clean excellent view of the town n mountains , staff really friendly . Very close to the town looks a long way from hotel but not just ask them where the footpath is cos if somebody had not told us we wouldn't of gone to the town as walking by rd looks a hell of a walk . Can't tell u anything about evening meal as we heading into the town and there are loads of restaurants to choose from a fabulous town by the way . Breakfast was good plenty to have

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cangas de Onis hotels
1.9 km away
Parador de Cangas de Onis
Parador de Cangas de Onis
#1 of 42 in Cangas de Onis
1,030 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Los Lagos Nature
Hotel Los Lagos Nature
#13 of 42 in Cangas de Onis
355 reviews
13.3 km away
Hotel Maria Manuela
Hotel Maria Manuela
#1 of 1 in Benia de Onis
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel El Sella
Hotel El Sella
#8 of 42 in Cangas de Onis
196 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Santa Cruz
Hotel Santa Cruz
#10 of 42 in Cangas de Onis
199 reviews
5.4 km away
Entremontes
Entremontes
#2 of 42 in Cangas de Onis
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Cepada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Cepada Hotel

Address: Avenida Contranquil s/n, 33550, Cangas de Onis, Spain
Region: Spain > Asturias > Cangas de Onis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 42 Hotels in Cangas de Onis
Price Range: $87 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Cepada Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy some delightful days in the heart of the Principality of Asturias. The hotel, which was built in 2001, has four floors and a total of twenty rooms, two of which are suites and eighteen double rooms. It has a foyer with lifts and a reception area that is open 24 hours a day. We also have the renowned restaurant, El Cenador de los Canonigos, where you will find a creative cuisine based on products from Asturias. The food will delight you and the surroundings and the quality of the service will invite you to sit back, relax and enjoy some exquisite dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Cepada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing