We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
260
120
44
20
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
120
44
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large room huge windows picos de europa enjoyed our visit fabulous hotel local cuisine excellent breakfast hill town euros mountains coast
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

Stay here for the views. Service is decent. Rooms are big and comfortable but there is nothing luxurious or unique to them.

Note that the basic room has a tiny little window with the most amazing views. But it is so tiny and quite high on the wall, you can only see though it if you stand (one person) right in front of it. Still worth it

Breakfast is nice, the outside area is gorgeous. Their pastries are delicious.

Do not eat in the restaurant. Very very disappointing and pricey. Perhaps because we stayed here in May and it was not a weekend, but food seemed to be reheated, not freshly cooked. Nothing was good. We had to send back the croquetas because quite honestly they tasted like frozen croquetas they serve in public schools (they didn't charge us). Other dinners were also complaining.

I'd definitely stay here again but I would not dine here.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Helenelfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Second stay at this Hotel in a year and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Lovely large, well furnished quiet rooms with huge windows.
Excellent breakfast and very friendly staff.
While we walked into to town each evening for Dinner, some of our friends had Dinner at the Hotel and said they had an excellent, albeit pricey, dinner.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KootenayGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Here for 5 nights with my wife and four other couples. Lovely room overlooking the Picos, excellent breakfast and very friendly and welcoming.
Easy walk into town where there are plenty of shops and restaurants and not far to the Picos mountain walks and/or the coast.
Definitely recommend this hotel as an ideal location for the Picos

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Lovely location although a bit of a steep climb if walking back from town. Large and clean and well equipped rooms. The staff could not have been more helpful. Highly recommended. Ideal for touring the Picos

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Taxmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

The hotel is elegant, the room is huge with a relative small bed compared to the large room, the view is spectacular, the bathroom is large and the shampoo and lotion provided is of very good quality. Pet friendly which was very important for us. I removed one star for the 18 euros we payed for the dog without giving anything in exchange.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Oralsurgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews