We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The villa that has everything to make a great...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Eymet, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Glenda S
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The villa that has everything to make a great holiday”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Acabanes is the ideal holiday property. We were a party of 13, aged between 4 and 72 and everyone was kept happily occupied by the wonderful swimming pool, the pool table, ping-pong, floor chess, trampoline, garden, bikes, televisions and large DVD library and so much more. For our cooks there were pans, cooking utensils, and serving dishes galore, as well as two barbeques, charcoal and gas. It was a short drive to collect bread, but worth it for the peace and quiet and no worries about annoying neighbours with any noise from children in the pool. We were so lucky to have found it and hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall size of the property and facilities offered.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suebrot
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great family holiday in fantastic villa”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We enjoyed a wonderful week at Acabanes with our large family. The villa is extremely comfortable and well equipped. The heated pool is fantastic and also the huge garden with lots of play areas - and all very safe for children.The surrounding countryside and small towns are lovely too. We loved everything about the house and hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisap4416
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect for every Generation”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in June 2012

Had a weeks holiday at Acabanes with family young and old and there really is something for everyone..probably the best equipped villa I've ever stayed in,we had great weather but even if it had rained we would have enough to do inside and out...books ,DVDs full size pool table,covered heated pool,undercover eating area and BBQ . The wooden balcony watching the amazing sunsets sipping a cold G & T was probably my favourite time..
Too many great things to list..

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hodlaw
Salisbury uk
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Such an easy holiday”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in March 2014

A short drive from the airport the gite is fully equipped for a multi-family holiday in a quiet environment with pleasant views.
A challenging golf course is near by for the energetic.
There are plenty of restaurants in the vicinity for all pockets.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrigglesw...
Warsash, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Best place we have stayed in !”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in August 2013

What a glorious place this is. Extensive views, peace and a super pool. The interior is cool and luxurious. We recommend cycling to the local villages and markets. Eating the superb local foods and relaxing by the pool for an afternoon siesta.
With much experience of touring Europe with our two boys growing up over the years Acabanes has become the legend holiday in our family history.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming, cycling and local goodies.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing