We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Such an easy holiday”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Eymet, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hodlaw
Salisbury uk
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Such an easy holiday”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in March 2014

A short drive from the airport the gite is fully equipped for a multi-family holiday in a quiet environment with pleasant views.
A challenging golf course is near by for the energetic.
There are plenty of restaurants in the vicinity for all pockets.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrigglesw...
Warsash, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Best place we have stayed in !”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in August 2013

What a glorious place this is. Extensive views, peace and a super pool. The interior is cool and luxurious. We recommend cycling to the local villages and markets. Eating the superb local foods and relaxing by the pool for an afternoon siesta.
With much experience of touring Europe with our two boys growing up over the years Acabanes has become the legend holiday in our family history.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming, cycling and local goodies.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louise r
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb villa in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 30 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is quite simply the best villa we ever have stayed in. This was our second visit and it felt like home straight away ! The owner of the villa handles the process from booking onwards in an extremely friendly and professional manner. She goes out of her way to be as helpful as possible both in advance of the holiday or whilst staying at the villa with information about the area and ideas of things to do including booking restaurants, wine tastings etc.
The villa itself is amazing. It has literally anything and everything you could possibly want and all of an excellent quality. We travelled with 4 older teenagers in the party and they were fully amused all the time with a superb pool, table tennis, bikes, snooker table, multi-gym and the all important satellite channels, DVD library and internet connection. Our previous visit was a number of years ago with the same children, but of course much younger, who were then similarly happily occupied with all the above but also used the trampoline, basket ball net and football goals etc. The attention to detail is fantastic throughout with from kitchen equipment to mosquito nets to ipod docks. The villa is constantly being updated and improved and since we were there last much has changed including new outdoor terraces and furniture and the creation of fabulous bedroom suites upstairs.
I cannot recommend this villa more - it is superb and in a beautiful part of France. We hope to visit again in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything !
Liked least: Nothing !
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane N
Oban, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Villa perfection in the Dordogne”
Reviewed 6 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The owners of this villa provide a very personal service from the enquiry stage to arrival at the property, which allows for a very relaxed but reassuring process. Communication at each stage prior to arrival was the best we have experienced, and even during our holiday when we had queries or needed advice about the local area we received prompt and friendly replies.
The property was even better than it appeared on the internet. Very spacious; luxurious bedrooms and bathrooms; fabulous communal lounge, kitchen and garden terraces.
Pretty much everything has been thought of and provided at Acabanes, and none of our party have any suggestions as to how it could be bettered. The surrounding area is quiet, rural France-lots of farms and vineyards-the perfect place to relax.
There was always something to do, even if the weather was not great-swim in the heated pool, sauna, play pool, table tennis etc etc. Our party had ages from 3 to 73 and no-one was ever stuck for something to do, if lounging around the pool in the sun was too relaxing for you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great thought put in to providing everything guests could possibly want.
Liked least: maybe the sofas could do with renewing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben K
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing wonderful stay ideal for large families”
Reviewed 3 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from spending one week at acabanes and cannot fault anything with this fantastic wonderfully well thought out gite. For late October we couldn't complain about the weather, 24 degrees for three days!!
We were a large group of 9 adults 3 children and a 3 month old baby and acabanes really did accommodate all our needs.
The large DVD collection and the surround sound plasma kept the children occupied,the lovely log fire which we all sat around at night with a glass of wine was really relaxing and cosy.
The kitchen had everything you need we also sat outside and had a barbi for two nights.
The children had a great time running around the garden, playing on the trampoline,enjoying the pool whilst we adults lazed around the pool drinking wine and listening to music.
I recommend a fantastic restaurant on the Sunday which is just down the road very reasonable 6 course meal with a lot of wine for a set price, it was amazing and you really get a taste of France!
The gite is surrounded by vineyards and you can explore on bikes and you even have rucksacks with picnic supplies. The pool table and table tennis kept the adults entertained every night.
We had a great time and really cannot fault this place the owner has really thought about every single detail we seemed to have everything we need,even the beds were of a standard of a five star hotel and the whole place kept everyone entertained. The area is beautiful recommend going into Bergerac and also visit chateau monbaziliac. Our only regret was not booking another week as the time whizzed by!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Garden and pool
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing