We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful Spanish Sunset”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Garden and Dining Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Garden and Dining Terrace
Private Garden - Front View Private Garden - Side View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Private Garden and Dining Terrace
Private Garden - Front View
Private Garden - Side View
Swimming Pool and Communal Garden
Sitting Room with Terrace in background
Dining Area
Master Bedroom
Luxury Kitchen
Playa Carregador (Carrier's Beach)
Cala del Moro (Moor Cove) - Local Pebble Beach
Playa del Moro (Moor Beach) - Local Sandy Beach
Wooden Walkway into Alcossebre over Dunes
End of Walkway in Alcossebre
Alcossebre Promenade and Sea
Alcossebre Promenade with Shops and Bars
Bar Valentin
My Gellato - One of many Ice Cream Palours
Karting at Oropesa
The Local Paella
Hill Church overlooking Alcossebre
Las Fuentes Marina
Promenade and Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Alcossebre, Province of Castellon, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
CatrinP48
1 review
“A wonderful Spanish Sunset”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A beautiful flat on a beautiful beach, Spanish Sunrise is well situated. It's a 20 minute walk along the beach to Alcossebre and the excellent restaurants there, a cycle ride away from a national park and a wetlands area, and is located near Castellon Airport. There are also several restaurants and cafes, and a supermarket, within the immediate vicinity.

We ended up hiring a car which gave us access to Peniscola and Valencia for day trips as well as walks further into the national park.

The flat itself is very well maintained; with a garden to lounge about in, a shared pool, WiFi and a television.

All in all, would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Un hermoso apartamento en una hermosa playa, Spanish Sunrise está bien situado. Es un paseo de 20 minutos por la playa de Alcossebre y los excelentes restaurantes allí, un paseo en bicicleta de un parque nacional y una zona de humedales, y está situado cerca del aeropuerto de Castellón. También hay varios restaurantes y cafeterías, y un supermercado, en las inmediaciones. Terminamos alquilar un coche que nos dio acceso a Peniscola y Valencia para excursiones de un día, así como camina más lejos en el parque nacional. El piso en sí está muy bien cuidada; Con un jardín para descansar en, una piscina compartida, WiFi y una televisión. En general, sin duda lo recomiendo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ML-Sheffi...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great holiday apartment”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We spent a happy week at this apartment, which is in an excellent location very close to the beach but away from the noise of the town. That said, it's an easy walk to the bars and restaurants, so we perfect for us. We had the pool to ourselves all week and enjoyed the private garden. The apartment itself is spacious and well equipped. We would definitely stay here if visiting Alcossebre again in future.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Pasamos una semana feliz en este apartamento, que está en una excelente ubicación muy cerca de la playa, pero lejos del ruido de la ciudad. Dicho esto, es un paseo fácil a los bares y restaurantes, así que perfecto para nosotros. Tuvimos la piscina para nosotros durante toda la semana y disfrutamos del jardín privado. El apartamento en sí es espaciosa y bien equipada. Sin duda nos alojaremos aquí si visitar Alcossebre nuevo en el future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LRW22
Surbiton
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spanish Sunrise”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Beautifully appointed apartment in a fantastic location. Excellent facilities with everything you could possibly need. Close to the beach,restaurants and all the local amenities of Alcossebre.I would highly recommend this for couples or family time in this a beautiful part of Spain.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Traducido al español:

Un apartamento muy bien equipadas en una ubicación fantástica. Excelentes instalaciones con todo lo que pueda necesitar. Cerca de la playa, restaurantes y todos los servicios locales de Alcossebre.I recomendaría altamente este hotel para parejas o el tiempo en familia en esta hermosa parte de España.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eoienglis...
Valencian Country, Spain
1 review
“Highly recomended - Awesome apartment”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Although we never met the owners of the apartment, the conversation between them and us was always so smooth.Even when we had a problem with one of the apartment keys, their local friends kindly and quickly helped us . We loved everything in the house: the garden, the house equipment ,the furniture, the beds, its location....
We had a very relaxing and fresh week in Alcossebre. We couldn't believe we were in summer. We slept so well at night. We were so glad to have stayed at this apartment
A lovely gem by the Mediterranean sea we would like to enjoy again in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything in the house and the area
Liked least: Not to have someone to show you how to get into the apartment
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Traducido al español:

A pesar de que nunca haya cumplido los propietarios de la vivienda, la conversación entre ellos y nosotros siempre fue tan suave. Incluso cuando tuvimos un problema con una de las llaves del apartamento, sus amigos locales nos ayudó amablemente y rápidamente. Nos encantó todo en la casa: el jardín, el equipo de casa, los muebles, las camas, su ubicación .... Tuvimos una semana muy relajante y fresco en Alcossebre. No podíamos creer que estábamos en verano. Dormimos muy bien en la noche. Nos alegramos de haber estado en este apartamento. Una joya preciosa por el mar Mediterráneo, que nos gustaría disfrutar de nuevo en un futuro próximo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrisd2d
Knebworth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Top Class Holiday”
Reviewed 12 December 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This is our second visit as we first discovered this delightful holiday resort last year. Stay was only marred by the very rare two or, three stormy days. We rebooked for 2014 on our very last day. Definitely recommend this vacation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Traducido al español

Esta es nuestra segunda visita ya que descubrimos este complejo de vacaciones muy agradable del año pasado. Solo alojamiento se vio empañado por los dos o tres días de temporal muy raros. Nos reservarse para el 2014 en nuestro último día. Sin duda recomendaría este vacaciones.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing