We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ciabatta”
Review of Earth Cafe

Earth Cafe
Ranked #19 of 244 Restaurants in Corfu Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 5 - USD 13
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

Great Ciabatta pieces with cured ham and mozzerella straigh from the oven. Free water on the table when we arrived. Fresh orange juice was really fresh.

1  Thank Stefan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gkoulour, Ιδιοκτήτης at Earth Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2015

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such nice comments following your visit to our Cafe.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the coming years!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 260 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

It was a very good surprise!
This was one of the best burgers I've eaten ever (even better than the burgers you can eat in New York or other big cities). Everything is hand made, the recipes in the menu are very cool. The bread is delicious, as the sauce and the meat (perfectly cooked). The fries are amazing too! You can even create your own burger!

The staff is very friendly and the prices are more than affordable for the quality of meals.

You have also a lot of choices for fruit juices, smoothies, salads, crepes, etc.

But really if you like burgers, don't miss it! I felt in love with these.

You won't be disappointed.

2  Thank TripadvisM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gkoulour, Ιδιοκτήτης at Earth Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2015

Dear Customer,

It is such a pleasure to read your wonderful comments further to your recent visit to our café.

I was delighted to share them with the teams who were, just like me, so proud to read your positive review.

Please be sure that we strive to maintain high quality (we produce everything daily, from the bread to the desserts, using ingredients of only the highest quality), while at the same time keeping the prices very reasonable.

The team and I hope to welcome you back in future years.

Sincerely yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

I eat here very often. The gourmet and burgers are amazing. The desserts are home made!! So fresh and so tasty!! The coffee here is exceptional and probably the best I have had in Greece. The place is always busy, it's reasonably priced and the fresh juices/smoothies are all amazing. Friendly staff and highly recommended.

1  Thank ioannis r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gkoulour, Ιδιοκτήτης at Earth Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2015

Dear Customer,
What a delightful review!
The entire team is touched to read such a nice feedback.

Please be sure that we strive to maintain high quality (we produce everything daily, from the bread to the desserts, using ingredients of only the highest quality), while at the same time keeping the prices very reasonable.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

I ate the Golden State beef burger and it was amazing. The beef was so fresh and juicy. The home baked french fries were delicious and the complimentary side salad was so fresh and the yogurt dressing so light and tasty. Great selection of wines and beers. The atmosphere is so cozy and the staff very friendly.

1  Thank nikos1800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gkoulour, Ιδιοκτήτης at Earth Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2015

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such nice comments following your visit to our cafe. We are very pleased to know that everything went well and that our staff succeeded in making you feel welcome.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

We went to Corfu town few days ago and as my son felt like crepe, we decided to sit dow in this place. Position was nice, also there was supposed to be wi fi. Service was quick but I was amazed when we got bill. As you can see from photo of receipt they charge you for crepe, plus they charge you further 1.50 for Nutella, but what really shocked me was that they charged us 30p for sprinkling of sugar (my son asked for sugar to be sprinkled) on top)!!! Also price for small glass of dry white is pretty stip. To top it all wi fi didn’t work, neither of us could connect and as cherry on the top when we asked to use bathroom we were told it's out of order. All in all whole experience will make you laugh, or cry in desperation. This place should be avoided if you have any sense.

1  Thank Irena E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gkoulour, Ιδιοκτήτης at Earth Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2015

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on Trip Advisor. We are very sorry that your meal in our cafe did not seem to meet your expectations.

First of all, please allow us to apologise that you couldn’t use our bathroom; however this was something that was beyond our control. As you may had noticed, construction works (by the water supply company replacing the water pipes) took place in our area, unfortunately resulting in water cuts, not only in our shop but in numerous other businesses in the area. This was only temporary but on our behalf we do apologise for this inconvenience. However we would like to underline that this was a municipality’s issue and it was not within our power to do anything about it.

Concerning the Wi-Fi, we are very sorry that you could not access the network. Our technician will investigate it since this is the first time that we have received a complaint.

In reference to your comments regarding our prices, not many things can be said and we regret to be informed that you found the prices higher than you wished. Based on your comment we understand that you paid 3.80€ for a sweet crepe with Nutella and brown sugar which you enjoyed while receiving complimentary water, full service from our dedicated staff and in the comfort of our seating area.

Finally concerning your comment about the price of your wine, please allow us to refer to your feedback as irrelevant, as we are very pleased to offer high quality brand wines such as Sauvignon Blanc Karipides starting from just 3€. All of our wines are accompanied by a complementary small hors d'oeuvre platter, offering Prosciutto, Parmigiano Reggiano and nuts.

Again we regret that you found our prices expensive but unfortunately it is rather impossible to please everybody. Our main priority is to maintain the highest standards of food quality and satisfy the expectations of food lovers visiting us, who appreciate genuine quality. We continually work hard in order to keep our prices as minimum as possible.

Your opinion is very important to us, however we believe that it is rather unfair that you felt our business was “Almost funny”. Our customers tend to say they can’t wait to visit us again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Earth Cafe also viewed

 
Corfu Town, Corfu
 

Been to Earth Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing