We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place for lunch”
Review of Cafe Kanoni

Cafe Kanoni
Ranked #22 of 267 Restaurants in Corfu Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Reviewed 7 November 2018

HAs the most spectacular views of the airport on one side with plane landing and taking off constantly and the Aegean Sea on the other side - breathtaking

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 946AMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2018

You can come here easily by bus number 2a from the Old Fort (a day pass at 5 euros would be useful if you intend to stop off at Mon Repos which is half way from the town centre). This is one of several restaurants but has the best views. We had calamari and moussaka, both excellent, and the views are just fabulous, though the other cafe behind the gift shop might be better for observing landing and departing aircraft. Staff were very friendly. We proceeded down the hill and after seeing the monastery we took a boat to Mouse Island, at a cost of 2½ euros return. If you walk across the narrow concrete dam you can then pick up a bus back into town or onward to Benitses and towards the Achilleion Palace.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Makaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

Good icecream but, that's about it. Part of the hotel, boom boom boom music going on not really conducive to the setting

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank maxisales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

Stopped for a coffee and to admire the view. The staff here were so rude and unhelpful, which took the shine off our brief visit here. Would not recommend at all.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Jocelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

We came here for food and to watch the sunset.
They have a wide variety of different foods and even multiple vegetarian / vegan options.
The scenery is by far the best, be sure to get there eary as although we were out of season it was very busy!
Only think was which we laughed at was the lady bought out a bottle of water before our meals and we though ah what a nice touch free water, it isn’t free no issue as it’s only 50c it’s just we thought it was a nice freebie!
Definitely worth a visit, not too expensive considering the view, looking around 30 Euro for a meal for 2

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Emilie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Kanoni also viewed

 
Corfu Town, Corfu
 

Been to Cafe Kanoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing