We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Hotel on Corfu ”
Review of Europa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Europa Hotel
Ranked #5 of 6 Corfu Town B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 April 2015 via mobile

Have stayed here multiple times and would recommend this popular hotel to everyone. Located right across the street from the harbor, Europe Hotel is a great place to stay while on Corfu. I have stayed on literally every floor...always with great views of the harbor. Rooms are well appointed and clean...nothing fancy...comfortable beds and impeccably clean bathrooms. They have a Continental breakfast, which is very good. The staff are all very accommodating and they will let you leave your luggage in storage at the hotel, if you are taking an overnight or nights to smaller islands or other parts of Corfu. There are many overnight options in Corfu Town, but Europa Hotel is one of the best for taveling on a budget, yet getting top notch accommodations and amenities...not to mention...fabulous service. Don't forget the harbor and sea views too!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank BeeMelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014

the hotel was in a strategic place for city tour and it was the most cheaper hotel around there.40 euro /night.
but not very good conditions and cleanliness.no wi-fi and air-condition
i used different rooms on different days so most good room is room nr 29 on this hotel

Room Tip: i used different rooms on different days so most good room is room nr 29 on this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kreshnik23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We chose this place to keep our budget under control. The hotel is quite close to the center. The room was small, but clean and served the purpos for us.
If your are looking for a nice and cosy hotel, then this is not it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mikko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

My reason for initially staying at the Europa Hotel was need rather than desire as I wanted to be close to the Port as I had several daytrips planned. I was already staying at a very comfortable (if noisy) hotel but it was too far away so after checking out the area near the port it appeared that Europa was my only choice. There are other hotels but they are further away and more expensive.

The owners were doing works on the building opposite the hotel and gardening as I approached. After standing in the reception area, which is dark and unwelcoming, for some time the female owner eventually huffed and puffed her way in and looked annoyed that I was interrupting her gardening. She speaks very limited English and my Greek is even more limited than her English. Nightly rate for me it seems was to be EU35 so I took the room. I wasn't expecting anything grand and it definitely lived up to those expectations.

I ended up staying four nights however it was simply for convenience as I couldn't be bothered moving hotel again.

The hotel has a very small elevator which was useful. I had the room opposite it which meant I got to hear every other guest coming and going from the hotel. The room was of adequate size but with far too much furniture in it - extra chairs (not sure what for). The bed wasn't overly comfortable, sheets didn't cover the mattress properly, there were a few holes in them and the pillow was so stained (and covered with a very thin casing) that I put my towel over it to sleep on. The bathroom needed a very good clean and whilst in there on my first night I saw a small cockroach scurry across the floor. Ceiling light outside the bathroom had blown. Tiny balcony which came in handy to dry clothes on.

Thankfully I spent very little time in my room as the banging and crashing from the building works opposite would have driven me insane ... going on well into the evening the first two days of my stay.

There is rarely anyone at reception however you will always find the female owner (or another person) in the room adjacent to reception with the TV at high volume and at least 50 or so flies buzzing about in there. Service does not feature high on the list of customer priorities at this hotel, however by my last day there the owner had softened somewhat, was actually greeting me cordially and when I asked she agreed to arrange a taxi for me at 5.30am the day I left which arrived promptly.

I liked that this hotel was located in a residential area. No breakfast is offered but there are many cafes nearby to have breakfast.

If you are on a tight budget and want to be near the port its okay for a night or two, otherwise spend a bit extra and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank nessie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank alessiagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corfu Town hotels
0 km away
Corfu Palace Hotel
Corfu Palace Hotel
#4 of 11 in Corfu Town
707 reviews
0 km away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 11 in Corfu Town
535 reviews
0 km away
Sunset Hotel
Sunset Hotel
#5 of 11 in Corfu Town
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Hotel Bretagne
Hotel Bretagne
#9 of 11 in Corfu Town
152 reviews
0 km away
Mayor Mon Repos Palace Art Hotel
0 km away
Bella Venezia Hotel
Bella Venezia Hotel
#1 of 11 in Corfu Town
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Europa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Europa Hotel

Address: Neos Limin, Corfu Town 49100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Corfu Town
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Corfu Town
Price Range: AU$67 - AU$71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Europa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europa Hotel Corfu/Corfu Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing