We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
1
1
7
8
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
1
7
8
18
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2014

the hotel was in a strategic place for city tour and it was the most cheaper hotel around there.40 euro /night.
but not very good conditions and cleanliness.no wi-fi and air-condition
i used different rooms on different days so most good room is room nr 29 on this hotel

Room Tip: i used different rooms on different days so most good room is room nr 29 on this hotel
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kreshnik23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We chose this place to keep our budget under control. The hotel is quite close to the center. The room was small, but clean and served the purpos for us.
If your are looking for a nice and cosy hotel, then this is not it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mikko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

My reason for initially staying at the Europa Hotel was need rather than desire as I wanted to be close to the Port as I had several daytrips planned. I was already staying at a very comfortable (if noisy) hotel but it was too far away so after checking out the area near the port it appeared that Europa was my only choice. There are other hotels but they are further away and more expensive.

The owners were doing works on the building opposite the hotel and gardening as I approached. After standing in the reception area, which is dark and unwelcoming, for some time the female owner eventually huffed and puffed her way in and looked annoyed that I was interrupting her gardening. She speaks very limited English and my Greek is even more limited than her English. Nightly rate for me it seems was to be EU35 so I took the room. I wasn't expecting anything grand and it definitely lived up to those expectations.

I ended up staying four nights however it was simply for convenience as I couldn't be bothered moving hotel again.

The hotel has a very small elevator which was useful. I had the room opposite it which meant I got to hear every other guest coming and going from the hotel. The room was of adequate size but with far too much furniture in it - extra chairs (not sure what for). The bed wasn't overly comfortable, sheets didn't cover the mattress properly, there were a few holes in them and the pillow was so stained (and covered with a very thin casing) that I put my towel over it to sleep on. The bathroom needed a very good clean and whilst in there on my first night I saw a small cockroach scurry across the floor. Ceiling light outside the bathroom had blown. Tiny balcony which came in handy to dry clothes on.

Thankfully I spent very little time in my room as the banging and crashing from the building works opposite would have driven me insane ... going on well into the evening the first two days of my stay.

There is rarely anyone at reception however you will always find the female owner (or another person) in the room adjacent to reception with the TV at high volume and at least 50 or so flies buzzing about in there. Service does not feature high on the list of customer priorities at this hotel, however by my last day there the owner had softened somewhat, was actually greeting me cordially and when I asked she agreed to arrange a taxi for me at 5.30am the day I left which arrived promptly.

I liked that this hotel was located in a residential area. No breakfast is offered but there are many cafes nearby to have breakfast.

If you are on a tight budget and want to be near the port its okay for a night or two, otherwise spend a bit extra and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank nessie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews